We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Plaza Loreto
Nearby Hotels
Posada de las Flores Loreto(Loreto)(Great Value!)
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Posada San Martin(Loreto)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$124
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$80
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Santa Fe(Loreto)(Great Value!)
US$56
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
11
28
21
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
28
21
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstay there againclean sheetslack of hot watercentral courtyardstreet noiseper nightgreat hotelwifidressermexicoshampoomarcostown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2016

It was a lovely stay. We actually stayed twice and would definitely stay there again. There is parking behind the hotel and the room we had was quiet so great for sleeping. the bathroom was modern and can't think of any missing items from room and bathroom

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BettyPeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Like many others have said, a great location for a reasonable price. We had one room with 3 beds for $55/night. Unfortunately currently doing construction so very loud during the day and it is on a busy street so loud at night. Also no wifi in the room, only on the patio. Clean!! Do not try and make reservations by phone unless you speak Spanish fluently.

Stayed: November 2016
2  Thank Cathyecuador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We stayed at this hotel for a week, for the price of about 42$/night. Our stay started out a little disappointing, when we were assigned a room on the ground floor, right behind the lobby. Zero privacy and a lot of noise. However, we were able to switch to a different room after one night, more to the back of the house.
The building itself is beautiful, with a tiled courtyard perfect to sit and relax when it's not too hot, and a verandah overhung by plants and flowers. The room was very simple, but always clean, and the staff are very friendly. The bedding could use an upgrade (very hard mattresses and quite lumpy pillows). The location is perfect, two minutes away from the Loreto Mission and town square, the whole village is accessible by foot from the hotel. I'd stay here again, but make sure to ask for a room in the back in advance.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CH_Traveller_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

The room is basic, but spacious and clean. TV has got hundreds of channels. No fridge or micro or coffee maker. No desk. Just bed and dresser. Wifi was real sticky. Beds were clean and firm. Nice patio where you can sit and have a beer. Not far from the Malecon. It's a good value for the money.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

The location is super, the price is right and the rooms are clean and comfortable. We stayed four nights and enjoyed the friendly staff who were very responsive to any needs we might have. Good free wifi and satellite tv service and the onsite restaurant has great coffee and breakfasts.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Barb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews