We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
12
31
21
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
31
21
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lack of hot water street noise central courtyard room was clean bottled water wifi mexico shampoo town
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2017

I was lucky to get a room since I had no reservation. The whole staff is very friendly and attentive. They recommended a good tour operator and when I had to leave really early for a tour even put coffee out before 6am.The room was super clean and the bed huge! I found everything I needed, like shampoo, lotion, hairdryer and every day a bottle of water. The hotel is well located in the center of Loreto but in my room it was totally quiet. I can absolutely recommend Plaza Loreto!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MartinaWegener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Okay, so this is a budget hotel, a little less that $50 US/night. But after 2 weeks sailing on a tiny boat with NO amenities it's pure luxury. Clean sheets, spacious clean rooms, charming courtyard, coffee shop right next door where you can get a REAL espresso.
The staff do their best to accommodate. Keep in mind that the Plaza is popular with Mexican travellers, so if you plan to go there at holiday time, book ahead.

Room tip: The suite at the front can be noisy as it is on the street side. Other rooms are quiet. Wifi works best in lobby or coffee shop.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Devika88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

We spent one night here en route to Mulege. The room was decent but sparse. As others have said a bed, dresser, tv. WiFi was adequate. The counter staff had marginal English but tried to be friendly. We need to learn better Spanish for future trips. There is a nice courtyard off the downstairs rooms. However, this also means every sound echos and other guest and staff didn't get the concept of keeping the noise and voices down, even late at night. It was VERY noisy. As for the location it is great! You can walk to everything in the core part of town, including the bay front.

Room tip: Upstairs rooms may be more quiet perhaps.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

The Plaza is the best deal in Loreto. This charming hotel is very clean, the rooms are spacious and you pay less than $50 per night for a three person room. Marcos at the front desk was very helpful with tour info and speaks terrific English. He used to be a whale guide. The air conditioning works very well in the rooms. I also liked the semi- glassed in showers. The hotel offers covered parking in the back and is located right in the center of town. You can walk to everything.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank creebol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Great hotel located close to everything. Very friendly and helpfull staff. Lots of parking if you are driving. Clean rooms nice courtyard. The WiFi is only available in the lobbly courtyard area. A very good value.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robpeeler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews