We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Los Olivos Restaurant”

Los Olivos Restaurant at La Mision
Ranked #6 of 102 Restaurants in Loreto
Price range: US$12 - US$31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Los Olivos Restaurant, located on the second floor of La Mision Loreto hotel, serves a range of fine foods, including special recipes prepared by our chef, as well as features a spectacular view of the Sea of Cortez. Beautifully and conveniently situated on the waterfront in the historic district of charming Loreto, Baja California Sur, angle parking is available on the street in front of the hotel, as well as it is easily accessed by those who walk or bike, from the malecón (esplanade/boardwalk) just across the street. Open every day from 7:00 AM to 10:00 PM for your convenience.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Outstanding food and service. Our server, Jesus was very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable (as is all staff). Great location and selections, always a pleasant experience.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank 121kylak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2021

The restaurant down by the pool is amazing. The chef makes great food and the seafood pasta is delicious. I went there for lunch 3 of my 7 days after getting back from fishing and the food was top quality every time

Thank 255codyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2021

La Mision Hotel staff is the best of the best! They make you feel like family. Their food is delicious and hand crafted with a chef from Italy down at the pool side bar whipping up fresh made pan fried pizza in their pizza oven and the best drinks too. Los Olivos Restaurant staff is so friendly and attentive and their food is authentic and so so good. We looked forward to the buffet breakfast each morning.

Highly recommend this Hotel and at least the restaurant, for a fantastic experience for any family. Their hotel and pool is laid out perfectly for a young family, we will definitely be back very soon!!

We had a beautiful sunrise view as we ate breakfast and although we didn't realize that daylight savings had just hit and we were VERY early for breakfast, they let us sit out on the balcony to watch the sunrise until the food was ready.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pettinali592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2021 via mobile

Los Olivos in Hotel Misión Loreto BCS was excellent. Erick, the server, did an outstanding job. He was attentive and professional. The tortilla soup is amazing - had it two days in a row! Don’t miss the happy hour from 4-6. Two for one. The view can’t be beat. A must while in Loreto.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank margolamberr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2021

Extremely high standard of cuisine, coupled with great restaurant atmosphere. Javier,Nelson, and Javier were very courteous and profesional a real pleasure. What a lovely restaurant, good food and atmosphere, definitely will return!!!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Y3054ROvicenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Los Olivos Restaurant at La Mision also viewed

Loreto, Baja California Sur
Loreto, Baja California Sur
 
Loreto, Baja California Sur
Loreto, Baja California Sur
 

Been to Los Olivos Restaurant at La Mision? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.