We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$750
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$750
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/07/21
Expedia.com
US$750
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/07/21
Orbitz.comUS$750
CheapTicketsUS$750
TravelocityUS$750
View all 14 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
52
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
52
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fiesta americana residence club all inclusive package our entire stay main pool family vacation hot tub armando marysol aurelia francisco patio pools cabo peninsula cortez paradise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2021

We went for the weekend and the service was AMAZING! The food was great and the staff is super accommodating! Ricardo was the best and always took the time to see if we needed anything at all hours! I also loved the hotel amenities everything was beautiful.

Room tip: The villas are amazing and have great views.
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K3180IBsofiag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Kirwan, Owner at Live Aqua Private Residences Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2021

Hello!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! It is great to know you had a wonderful time during your stay.

It would be an honor to host your next vacation.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2021

We hate the winter in Missouri, so we head to our second home at Live Aqua in Cabo Del Sol. We've been going to Grand Fiesta Americana, and for the past years at Live Aqua for the last 11 years. It is definitely our go to place! We have shared this experience with family and friends and to a person, they are blown away. First, the staff at Live Aqua is superb! From Victoria, Estephania, Marysol, Saul and Adrian, they are the BEST! They've become friends over the years and it truly is like "coming home" when we see each other. Victor in the restaurant also has become a friend over the past couple of years and takes super care of all our needs.
When we head to Grand Fiesta Americana to either eat or spend time snorkeling and just relaxing in our cabana at the beach, I cant's say enough about how my closest friend, Ramiro Trani takes care of us. He's just the best! Other wait staff that we truly like and do a phenomenal job also are Christian, Cristian and Eduardo. That being said, every staff person at either location that we've had interaction with have all been very friendly, courteous and great at their job. You'd have to look long and hard to find a place that's nicer and has a staff that treats you better.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saxobject
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redes Sociales FALC, Owner at Live Aqua Private Residences Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2021

Hello!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! It is an honor to have been your host for 11 years, we feel grateful for your preference.

On behalf of the Live Aqua Los Cabos and Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos, it would remain an honor to host your next vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2020

We spent Live Aqua for for 5 days during the COVID-19 Pandemic. We are Master Members at GFA and decided to try something new and stay at the Live Aqua property. We had four adults in our party and stayed in a 4 -bedroom unit. There was more than adequate space for our group and we actually felt like we were on vacation rather than staying in a hotel. Everyone was comfortable.

CHECK IN - It was nice to have a fairly private check in area. We signed papers and placed our CC on file. We were shown the property and advised of the personal butler type service.

ROOM - The room was very clean, elegant dnd everything was in working order. We had a full kitchen, including a gas range and dishwasher. Although my wife is a huge foodie, we purchased the all-inclusive package. If she would have needed to cook, everything would have been there for her.

FOOD AND DRINK - The food was way better than at GFA. Everything was properly seasoned with solid portion sizes. The spirits were premium and we were never told, "I'm sorry, we are out of that". We were also provided sparking water while we lay in the sun but the pool.

POOLS - We spent most of our days in the sun but the pool. The water was cool, CLEAN and refreshing. While the ocean was close by, we just wanted to relax and unwind. A complaint here was, there were too many out of control kids, running, screaming, jumping off the hot tub walls and into the pool. They were vastly unsupervised and unsafe. For an upscale property, we were VERY disappointed in this aspect of our trip.

SERVICE - For the most part the staff was top notch! Fernando busted his hump to be on top of our every move at the pool. He seemed to know exactly when wee needed something and despite taking care of the Premiere section and Residences, he was always right there for us. The remaining staff knew what we wanted to drink and recognized us any time we went up to the bar.

STAND OUT SERVICE - Ivan was the master of our entire stay! He assisted us with everything we could ever want. We advised we wanted to have a special celebratory dinner for our anniversary. He came to our suite, sat at our table and went through a possible dinner menu. He helped us set up courses, select proteins for dinner and select sweets for after the main. Ivan not only helped us set up our dinner plans but was also there to make sure the service ran smoothly. Everything was wonderful for our dinner and they even created a sign for our anniversary on our table. Ivan did everything he could to assist us during our stay and afterwards, he made sure we had a smooth transition to our next property. While we have stayed at GFA several times, we have never felt reassurance from a staff member like we have with Ivan at Live Aqua.

CHECK OUT - Some of the amounts provided were a little confusing but otherwise we felt our CC was secure.

We will be making a reservation and hope to be back in February of 2021 as a couple and are looking forward to a private stay. We are really hoping for less wild kids and a quiet experience. We are looking forward to working with Ivan again and hope he is recognized for his outstanding service.

Room tip: We had adequate furniture, shade and sun on our sun porch.
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank bigtimetravelY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redes Sociales FALC, Propietario at Live Aqua Private Residences Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2020

¡Hello!

Thank you so much for sharing your review, your opinion is very important to us! We appreciate your preference and I am glad to know that your experience was beyond amazing. It would be my pleasure to congratulate the team on your behalf.

We hope to see you soon, it would be an honor to host your next getaway.

Best regards, Jonh Kirwan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2020 via mobile

We arrived at Live Aqua and as always greeted by some of the most fantastic people you will ever meet. Victor was on the spot getting our luggage out of our ride with a great down to earth smile. Such a friendly young man.
Victoria is such an amazing lady and her staff is like seeing family again. Big shout outs to Marysol and Estefania, these young ladies are rays of sunshine to brighten anyone’s day.
The breakfast at the Mai restaurant is superb and the service is even better. Thank you Jorge, Fernando, Luis and Oscar. Sorry we missed Laura this trip, she’s awesome also.
If you think the breakfast is fabulous wait till you try the dinner there at Mai, Ivan and his staff Aurelio, Victor and Efraim along with the many fine chefs made every night magical!!! Candle light looking at the Sea of Cortez dinning under the stars never gets old. The food was absolutely delicious. Anything you wanted Ivan would make it happen.
The residences are very spacious and clean, they take all the extra precautions with sanitation due to COVID-19.
We enjoyed our time at LARC, the one downfall during this stay was the amount of unsupervised children at the pool. They treated this place as a water park jumping from one pool to the other with no boundaries and yelling.
In my opinion with LARC being advertised as the “High End” type resort this should be an adult only property.
Other than that an Amazing time, Thank You again Victoria and your Awesome Staff. Keep up the Great work.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Aardvarkcentral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redes Sociales FALC, Propietario at Live Aqua Private Residences Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2020

Hello!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! It is amazing to know your time with us was beyond great and we feel honored for meeting your expectations.

We hope to see you soon again.

Best regards.
John Kirwan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2020

This was our fourth visit to Live Aqua Cabo, and we had a tremendous experience even in the midst of the covid-19. First, with regard to that, the LA staff, so ably led by Victoria, does an incredible job with keeping everyone safe. At no time did we feel anything but completely well-taken care of. We were a party of three couples, old friends for 40 years and celebrated my wife Sheryl’s birthday. As always, the LA staff and kitchen made the arrival and evening a fabulous event! Special dining area on the patio at Mai at sunset, special desserts, etc. Whenever we are at LA Cabo we truly feel we are among such good and gracious friends who go out of their way to ensure our every need and desire is accommodated. At the front, Marysol and Estefania run a smooth machine so that each and every day is perfect. We stayed just over a week at the end of September and early October and enjoyed wonderful days at the beach and pool, and truly delicious meals at Mai on gorgeous evenings. We look forward to visiting again and encourage everyone to go, as well. It is a true gem!

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BrianHistorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redes Sociales FALC, Propietario at Live Aqua Private Residences Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2020

Hello, Brian!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! It is great to know you had an amazing time during your stay with us. I will be happy to congratulate the team on your behalf.

It would be an honor to host your next vacation.

Best regards,
John Kirwan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews