We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$276
US$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rosarito Inn(Rosarito)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Paloma(Rosarito)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poco Cielo(Rosarito)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Del Mar Inn(Rosarito)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (895)
Filter reviews
895 results
Traveller rating
262
241
169
105
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
241
169
105
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspacifico towerfast passtravelzoo dealrooftop poolpiano playerhorseback ridingrosarito beachkaraoke barhotel restaurantwater pressurepuerto nuevosan diegogreat weekendoff seasontacostortillasfelt safe
Filter
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 895 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2016

The drive is not that far yet you feel so much further away from the US. It's a nice weekend getaway. Make sure you stay in the new tower. Rooms are nice. And the view is really nice overlooking the beach. The restaurant food is pretty good and the spa treatments too. Overall you get a nice recharge to your batteries to get back to daily life. Will go back again.

Room Tip: New tower and high floor.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Heidi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBHManager, Gerente at Rosarito Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2016

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Pick whichever part of the hotel you prefer: Older section has slightly faded hotel-type rooms right close to the ocean; high rise has modern condos with nice amenities, back from the ocean but great vistas of ocean and backcountry. Restaurant food is quite good and wait staff is courtly and experienced. Swim in the pool, have a massage, or just laze around. Town is at your door step, with access to a variety of restaurants, night clubs, jewelry stores, the whole enchilada. Altogether, a great getaway where we've been several times and will return again.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patty8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBHManager, Gerente at Rosarito Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016

The hotel personnel are very helpful. I stayed in the Coronado Tower, definitely can use a major renovation. The beds are old, the linens are supposed to be white, but are yellow. The whole room feels old and tired.The wi-fi is not available in this tower. You need to go to the reception are to get connected.

Room Tip: If you stay in the coronado tower, ask for 3rd or 4th floor
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carsama01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBHManager, Gerente at Rosarito Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2016

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.

I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

we got nice view from the new tower. with 2 pools and Jacuzzis downstairs . The restaurant has live music and just down the stairs...Puerto Nuevo lobster before going home....great after all ...
Spring break in the old hotel rooms need some work in the room with crack walls etc.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasmin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBHManager, Gerente at Rosarito Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2016

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Overall, nice hotel. Great view of the beach. Stayed in the Coronado Tower, which could use some maintenance. It was OK for the price we paid. I will probably stay at the newer tower. All workers were able to understand and communicate in English.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andrewluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBHManager, Gerente at Rosarito Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2016

Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. We are always pleased to be your second home when you're at the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews