We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Wonderful”
Review of Villa Santa Cruz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Santa Cruz
Ranked #1 of 16 Todos Santos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2016

As a frequent visitor to Cabo, I was extremely impressed with the contrast of Todo Santos and in particular, Villa Santa Cruz.
Our stay in the villa was perfect from beginning to end. The property is warmly furnished with everything we needed for a stress free stay. The grounds are immaculate with multiple locations for relaxation and privacy. Whether you're near the sand, in the pool, on the rooftop deck (complete with fire pit and bar), or simply enjoying the many views by sitting on one of the balconies attacked to each suite, Villa Santa Cruz will meet your every expectation.
Upon arrival we were met by Jessica (property owner) who welcomed us into the property and gave all the info we would need for a trouble free stay. We also were met by the amazing aromas from the cooking of Laura, a chef that we hired and strongly recommend that all visitors consider hiring. Not only was every meal authentic and delicious, with great service, but Laura also stocked the house with food from a grocery list that I provided prior to our arrival.
In short, we did not want leave and are sure to return. Our visit was, Simply Wonderful. Thank you Jessica and Matt for providing such a wonderful experience!

CP

Room Tip: All rooms are great...the Agave suite is my favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cpta2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 94 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

We recently stayed at Villa Santa Cruz and it is on our list for top 3 places stayed at. This is saying a lot since we have traveled the world and have stayed at many amazing places. The view was pure magic and the villa a work of art.

Matt and Jessica are adorable and we especially loved Matts cooked breakfast every morning. We will definitely be back.

Thanks for sharing your piece of paradise with us.

All the best,
C&D

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Brwneyedgirl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016

I'm still dreaming about Villa Santa Cruz! It was truly the highlight of our honeymoon in Baja. The entire villa is a work of art and the scenery is just breathtaking. You haven't lived until you've watched the sun set from a beachfront palapa and I know Villa Santa Cruz' is the best. I can't wait to come back for a relaxing girls trip or to celebrate an anniversary with my husband. Matt and Jessica are the ultimate hosts and have created a unique paradise that I'm so happy to have found. Mil gracias!

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms are a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Meghan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016

My girlfriend and I just returned from our first trip to Villa Santa Cruz, and the best way to to describe our experience...exquisite!! From the welcome margaritas to the breathtaking ocean views, and everything in between, our time at Villa Santa Cruz was great! Owners Matt and Jessica are warm and friendly hosts who provide great insight into what Todos Santos and the surrounding towns have to offer, as well as a host of other wonderful services (the best of which just might be delivering piping hot coffee to your door every morning!). Villa Santa Cruz is located just north of Todos Santos right on the Pacific Ocean in one of the most peaceful and beautiful settings you can imagine. It's the perfect place for a long beach stroll or lounging pool side with a good book. Everything on the property is beautifully maintained and any spot around the pool/jacuzzi area will instantly relax you and make you never want to leave. If you're looking for a sun-soaked, completely relaxing vacation destination, I definitely recommend Villa Santa Cruz!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank charles10neal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Simply put, you will never want to leave. We spent 6 fabulous nights in Todos and now that we are home, we can't wait to go back to Villa Santa Cruz. The Villa itself is not-to-be-believed beautiful and the experience staying there far surpassed our expectations for a little getaway to Mexico. My boyfriend and I spent full days at the pool, walks down the beach (which is basically at your doorstep of the Villa), read our books on our suite's patio overlooking the ocean, enjoyed sunsets from the Palapa, and spent an evening on the roof of the Villa on cushy benches around the fire pit, watching the stars. If the Villa isn't soon discovered by ABC to be used on The Bachelor, I won't understand why....it is just plain perfect. You wake up each morning with a basket of coffee waiting outside your suite door, and that to me was heaven. The Villa is charming, beautifully decorated and is so well-kept by the Villa staff. Matt and Jessica are amazing, hospitable, fantastic chefs and provide a truly unforgettable experience to Todos Santos. Do yourself a favor and book ASAP before the rest of the world discovers it.

Room Tip: There's no such thing as a mediocre room at Villa Santa Cruz. Each comes with a stunning view, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Todos Santos hotels
7.1 km away
Posada La Poza
Posada La Poza
#1 of 8 in Todos Santos
372 reviews
7.1 km away
Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa
7.1 km away
Todos Santos Inn
Todos Santos Inn
#3 of 8 in Todos Santos
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
#6 of 8 in Todos Santos
76 reviews
7.2 km away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#2 of 8 in Todos Santos
672 reviews
6.7 km away
The Hotelito
The Hotelito
#2 of 16 in Todos Santos
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Santa Cruz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Santa Cruz

Address: Camino a las Playitas | La Pastora, Todos Santos 23300, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Todos Santos
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Todos Santos
Price Range: S$327 - S$415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Santa Cruz 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A simply fabulous retreat. This spectacular hacienda-style beach front villa evokes the feel of authentic Mexico. Set on 20 acres with expansive beach front, it is an ideal getaway for rest and relaxation. All four bedrooms have their own en suite bathroom, balcony, and ocean view. Enormous pool, jacuzzi, and swim up bar. Spacious roof terrace for whale watching and romantic sunsets. Perfect for weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Santa Cruz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Santa Cruz Hotel Todos Santos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing