We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Todos Santos Inn(Todos Santos)
US$195
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$95
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Cristobal(Todos Santos)
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$327/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$130
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada La Poza(Todos Santos)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Los Colibris Casitas(Todos Santos)
US$195
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Serendipity(Todos Santos)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotelito(Todos Santos)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
342
5
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
5
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome margaritascrows nestfire pitbeach palapaglass staircasecoffee deliveredmagical weddingevery morningagave roomhot tubbarrel agedresident turtletwo storygreat hostsprivate chefrooftop deckmagical place
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Wow is all I can say! This Boutique hotel is on the ocean off the beaten path but a close drive to downtown Todos Santos and Cerritos Beach making it authentic Baja style. From the drive into the gated property you're taken back by it's beauty. The owners are Amazing! They gave us a tour of the property and showed us how they hand picked everything to build this beautiful resort. There is too much to describe. You can go with just your loved one or a group of friends and rent out the whole villa (which I recommend). You can stock up on all your own food or get an authentic chef to cook for you. The pool and jacuzzi feel wonderful! The beach is very private with great surf spots where you can sit on the 2nd floor of the palapa and read a book or whale watch. You have to visit Manuel at Tequila Sunrise for one of his world famous margaritas and shrimp rellenos and ceviche. Cerritos beach is close by with world famous surf spots, massages on the beach, etc.. We are already planning our next trip back to the Villa Santa Cruz!! 5 stars!! Thank you Matt and Jessica!

Room Tip: They're all Amazing!!! Beautiful views!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Beachgirljuls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

As part of a trip to Baja, I stayed at Villa Santa Cruz in late July. You have to understand that this is the opposite of a holiday family resort. You drive for 15 minutes on bumpy roads to get to the secluded spot. The exquisite mansion only offers 4 rooms, we got the largest one with 2 balconies. It's run by a lovely American couple, they live next door and are very discreet but always helpful. I'm just going to say that as a beach vacation spot it's hard to do better. The large & very well designed heated pool sits in a beautiful desert garden steps away from the pristine and totally empty beach. They have a clever straw cabin "palapa" where you go up and chill on beach cushions. There I experienced one of the best sunset of my life. Beautiful tropical views and quietness in any directions. Considered low season because of heat & humidity, July in Baja is perfect for an European like me to avoid the crowds. The sand is soft and yes the sea is wild but warm and still enjoyable. They cook delicious and varied breakfasts, and lunches on request, all with local products. Then you just have to pick one of many excellent restaurant options for dinner in nearby Todos Santos, a very authentic and unspoiled Mexican town. You can request dinner with a chef on site but I did find it a little overpriced although excellent. One night got very hot and steamy so they even brought a big fan in the room.
The only down was that the next door rental villa can share the pool and guests did behave like they owned the place I thought. But that just happened once. Overall you can't complain about anything. This is a Mexican heaven : cozy architecture, wide pool & jacuzzi, peaceful beach hut, palm trees & avocado frittatas!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank masterL6000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Upon driving onto the grounds of Villa Santa Cruz I asked my wife to pinch me as I knew from the moment we arrived, this place was going to be the best vacation our family has ever had. From that first impression to the moment we drove away, Villa Santa Cruz was magical! The attention to detail of the residence is impeccable, the grounds are immaculate, the setting still leaves me near speechless over its beauty, and our hosts Jessica and Matt are amazing! Todos Santos is a fantastic town and a close drive from Villa Santa Cruz. Shops, food, site seeing, the place is unbelievable. And if you are lucky enough to learn about the local beaches, you will find absolute tranquility. Villa Santa Cruz and Todos Santos are unmatched in our travel experiences. An amazing place that will render all other vacations to 2nd place. And here is the best secret of all, July is a fantastic time to travel there. Its hot in Cabo San Lucas, but Perfect in Todos Santos! But there could never be a bad time to travel to Villa Santa Cruz!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We started our honeymoon at Villa Santa Cruz and couldn't have been more pleased. From the welcome drinks to the long stretches of beach, the amenities and availability of a private chef and massage therapist, and the hospitality of the hosts, it was a trip we will never forget. It was the highlight of our 2 week long stay in Mexico and we went to many majestic places. Thank you Jessica and Matt!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kacy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

From the architecture to the views, the Villa Santa Cruz is perfection! Every detail was thoroughly thought out and from the heart. I can't imagine staying anywhere more satisfying and beautiful. Only a short drive into downtown Todos Santos but far enough to feel like you are on your own tropical island. We are already talking about our next trip to The Villa Santa Cruz! Thank you Matt & Jessica for the incredible hospitality and allowing us to have such an amazing vacation. This place is truly a one-of-a-kind place!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any of the rooms!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews