We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Honeymoon Spot on the Planet”
Review of Villa Santa Cruz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Santa Cruz
Ranked #1 of 16 Todos Santos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Matt and Jessica have created a true paradise at Villa Santa Cruz. It is beautiful, comfortable, quiet, and perfect in every way. Matt is an amazing breakfast chef. His egg dishes are so yummy. The surroundings are peaceful and expansive. The two-story palapa is the best place to witness the sunset. Be sure to sit on the rooftop near the fire pit at nighttime. The stars are amazing. Cannot say enough good about this place! Please treat yourself. :) Oh, the coffee in the morning on the private patio is simply decadent.

Room Tip: The best suite is the Avage Delux. But they're all stellar!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mdahl905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Two wonderful hosts, incredible staff, delicious food, idyllic setting, beautiful beach, authentic food, and a secluded villa all within 15 minutes of downtown Todos Santos. We didn’t know what to expect or what we were going to find, but we were blown away by it all. We have had the good fortune of traveling the world and staying in incredible places but this adventure was really unique. Matt and Jessica gave us a chance to spend a weekend living their vision of an Mexican Villla on the beach. The attention to detail that went into building this dream of theirs is evident in every finish. We awoke each morning to a tray of hot coffee outside of our door, and the smell of breakfast being prepared downstairs. Two chairs and a small table on the balcony, a cup of coffee and stunning views of the beach and mountains. We didn’t want to leave. Outside of the Villa is a heated pool, hot tub (solar) , hammock, misting fans to keep you cool, and a tree house on the beach to watch the passing whales or stunning sunsets. We didn’t have much time to take advantage of all that Todos Santos and Villa Santa Cruz had to offer but next time we will be hiking, surfing, swimming with sea lions and whale sharks and drinking their special tequila aged in a barrel on the first floor. Thank you Matt and Jessica we loved every moment.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Amazing! A Long way from Boston, Ma. Would go back tomorrow, so worth the trip. We got to VSC because we were attending a destination wedding. The owners Matt and Jessica are absolute sweethearts. It is off the beaten path and we got lost trying to find it GPS not working properly. No problem though, called Matt and he came and met us so we could follow him back to the Villa. Above and beyond! One of the most relaxing places we have ever been. Beautiful views! Delicious breakfasts! At night candles lit throughout! Amazing rooftop terrace! Already planning a return visit. This is one place you do not want to miss,

Room Tip: The suites facing the ocean you can hear the waves
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank slynch401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Private beach front villa, gorgeous accommodations, great service - the perfect vacation spot. If your looking for a family vacation, wedding or a group of your best friends, this is it! The pool is lovely with a swim up bar and a nice jacuzzi. The palapa on the beach is an adults play area, very inviting with a 360 degree view of the area. We are definitely booking a trip again in the near future. I would recommend also asking about a chef to arrange authentic mexican meals.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AprilSmith37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Wow is all I can say! This Boutique hotel is on the ocean off the beaten path but a close drive to downtown Todos Santos and Cerritos Beach making it authentic Baja style. From the drive into the gated property you're taken back by it's beauty. The owners are Amazing! They gave us a tour of the property and showed us how they hand picked everything to build this beautiful resort. There is too much to describe. You can go with just your loved one or a group of friends and rent out the whole villa (which I recommend). You can stock up on all your own food or get an authentic chef to cook for you. The pool and jacuzzi feel wonderful! The beach is very private with great surf spots where you can sit on the 2nd floor of the palapa and read a book or whale watch. You have to visit Manuel at Tequila Sunrise for one of his world famous margaritas and shrimp rellenos and ceviche. Cerritos beach is close by with world famous surf spots, massages on the beach, etc.. We are already planning our next trip back to the Villa Santa Cruz!! 5 stars!! Thank you Matt and Jessica!

Room Tip: They're all Amazing!!! Beautiful views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Beachgirljuls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Todos Santos hotels
7.1 km away
Posada La Poza
Posada La Poza
#1 of 8 in Todos Santos
373 reviews
7.1 km away
Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa
7.1 km away
Todos Santos Inn
Todos Santos Inn
#3 of 8 in Todos Santos
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
#6 of 8 in Todos Santos
76 reviews
7.2 km away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#2 of 8 in Todos Santos
673 reviews
6.7 km away
The Hotelito
The Hotelito
#2 of 16 in Todos Santos
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Santa Cruz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Santa Cruz

Address: Camino a las Playitas | La Pastora, Todos Santos 23300, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Todos Santos
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Todos Santos
Price Range: S$328 - S$416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Santa Cruz 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A simply fabulous retreat. This spectacular hacienda-style beach front villa evokes the feel of authentic Mexico. Set on 20 acres with expansive beach front, it is an ideal getaway for rest and relaxation. All four bedrooms have their own en suite bathroom, balcony, and ocean view. Enormous pool, jacuzzi, and swim up bar. Spacious roof terrace for whale watching and romantic sunsets. Perfect for weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Villa Santa Cruz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Santa Cruz Hotel Todos Santos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing