We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Casa Tota(Todos Santos)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Serendipity(Todos Santos)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Maria Bonita(Todos Santos)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Casablanca(Todos Santos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Bentley(Todos Santos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Flora del Mar(Todos Santos)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
342
5
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
5
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome margaritascrows nestfire pitbeach palapaglass staircasecoffee deliveredmagical weddingevery morningagave roomhot tubbarrel agedresident turtletwo storygreat hostsprivate chefrooftop deckmagical place
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Two wonderful hosts, incredible staff, delicious food, idyllic setting, beautiful beach, authentic food, and a secluded villa all within 15 minutes of downtown Todos Santos. We didn’t know what to expect or what we were going to find, but we were blown away by it all. We have had the good fortune of traveling the world and staying in incredible places but this adventure was really unique. Matt and Jessica gave us a chance to spend a weekend living their vision of an Mexican Villla on the beach. The attention to detail that went into building this dream of theirs is evident in every finish. We awoke each morning to a tray of hot coffee outside of our door, and the smell of breakfast being prepared downstairs. Two chairs and a small table on the balcony, a cup of coffee and stunning views of the beach and mountains. We didn’t want to leave. Outside of the Villa is a heated pool, hot tub (solar) , hammock, misting fans to keep you cool, and a tree house on the beach to watch the passing whales or stunning sunsets. We didn’t have much time to take advantage of all that Todos Santos and Villa Santa Cruz had to offer but next time we will be hiking, surfing, swimming with sea lions and whale sharks and drinking their special tequila aged in a barrel on the first floor. Thank you Matt and Jessica we loved every moment.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Amazing! A Long way from Boston, Ma. Would go back tomorrow, so worth the trip. We got to VSC because we were attending a destination wedding. The owners Matt and Jessica are absolute sweethearts. It is off the beaten path and we got lost trying to find it GPS not working properly. No problem though, called Matt and he came and met us so we could follow him back to the Villa. Above and beyond! One of the most relaxing places we have ever been. Beautiful views! Delicious breakfasts! At night candles lit throughout! Amazing rooftop terrace! Already planning a return visit. This is one place you do not want to miss,

Room Tip: The suites facing the ocean you can hear the waves
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank slynch401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Private beach front villa, gorgeous accommodations, great service - the perfect vacation spot. If your looking for a family vacation, wedding or a group of your best friends, this is it! The pool is lovely with a swim up bar and a nice jacuzzi. The palapa on the beach is an adults play area, very inviting with a 360 degree view of the area. We are definitely booking a trip again in the near future. I would recommend also asking about a chef to arrange authentic mexican meals.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AprilSmith37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Wow is all I can say! This Boutique hotel is on the ocean off the beaten path but a close drive to downtown Todos Santos and Cerritos Beach making it authentic Baja style. From the drive into the gated property you're taken back by it's beauty. The owners are Amazing! They gave us a tour of the property and showed us how they hand picked everything to build this beautiful resort. There is too much to describe. You can go with just your loved one or a group of friends and rent out the whole villa (which I recommend). You can stock up on all your own food or get an authentic chef to cook for you. The pool and jacuzzi feel wonderful! The beach is very private with great surf spots where you can sit on the 2nd floor of the palapa and read a book or whale watch. You have to visit Manuel at Tequila Sunrise for one of his world famous margaritas and shrimp rellenos and ceviche. Cerritos beach is close by with world famous surf spots, massages on the beach, etc.. We are already planning our next trip back to the Villa Santa Cruz!! 5 stars!! Thank you Matt and Jessica!

Room Tip: They're all Amazing!!! Beautiful views!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Beachgirljuls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

As part of a trip to Baja, I stayed at Villa Santa Cruz in late July. You have to understand that this is the opposite of a holiday family resort. You drive for 15 minutes on bumpy roads to get to the secluded spot. The exquisite mansion only offers 4 rooms, we got the largest one with 2 balconies. It's run by a lovely American couple, they live next door and are very discreet but always helpful. I'm just going to say that as a beach vacation spot it's hard to do better. The large & very well designed heated pool sits in a beautiful desert garden steps away from the pristine and totally empty beach. They have a clever straw cabin "palapa" where you go up and chill on beach cushions. There I experienced one of the best sunset of my life. Beautiful tropical views and quietness in any directions. Considered low season because of heat & humidity, July in Baja is perfect for an European like me to avoid the crowds. The sand is soft and yes the sea is wild but warm and still enjoyable. They cook delicious and varied breakfasts, and lunches on request, all with local products. Then you just have to pick one of many excellent restaurant options for dinner in nearby Todos Santos, a very authentic and unspoiled Mexican town. You can request dinner with a chef on site but I did find it a little overpriced although excellent. One night got very hot and steamy so they even brought a big fan in the room.
The only down was that the next door rental villa can share the pool and guests did behave like they owned the place I thought. But that just happened once. Overall you can't complain about anything. This is a Mexican heaven : cozy architecture, wide pool & jacuzzi, peaceful beach hut, palm trees & avocado frittatas!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank masterL6000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews