We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, friendly, unique: there are very few places like this in Baja California”
Review of Posada La Poza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Posada La Poza
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Todos Santos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Owned and operated by a Swiss couple - Lily and Jörg -, La Poza is built around their beautiful family home and gardens. Lily is an accomplished and well-known painter and her work is lovingly displayed in rooms and the restaurant. The garden is out-of-this-world and that alone makes the visit worthwhile. A deserted, beautiful white-sand beach is a five-minute walk away. The restaurant is catered by a German chef and serves delicious comfort food made with local ingredients. The pool is to die for... The hotel only has about eight rooms and the only other guests were a European couple. Unlike the vast majority of hotels in the area, his place has a soul and character. We will come again in January, this time for a whole week.

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing, but try to get one on the second floor of one of the units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bajatraveller38, Owner at Posada La Poza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Hello, Thank you very much for such a positive feedback! We really appreciate you have taken your time and shared your experiences via tripadvisor with a larger travel community.
It was our great pleasure to accommodating you at Posada La Poza and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearer future.
With our very best wishes for more interesting travel experiences and good health,
Yours,
Libusche and Juerg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

This 8 room boutique hotel would only appeal to true lovers of unique beach settings. Surrounded by desert cactus, succulents, orchids and roses with waves pounding in the background this hotel has it all: privacy tranquility elegance and simplicity. The manager and owner are helpful and knowledgeable and you never have to leave the place but they can recommend so many place to eat and visit in the area. A true gem!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amelia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

A beautiful property. Excellent service with delicious margaritas and food. A short walk to a very log beach that is great for walking. The town is just a short drive and has nice art galleries. The owners gave great advice for day trips. Heading into the mountains is a nice morning trip and the Café El Triunfo is a perfect place to stop.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

We had serious doubts as we followed the signs to Posada La Poza down a rutted dirt road, but the destination was more than worth it. Our room was very large, beds were comfortable, decor was lovely but it is the view that is priceless. It is clear that an artist has been at work in it's creation and the owner's wife is that artist. Her original artwork was everywhere and it's obvious that she takes pride in this beautiful spot. We swam in the pool, soaked in the hot tub, took long walks on the beach and enjoyed the wonderful meals the hotel produces. A must-stay for anyone traveling to Todo Santos.

Room Tip: We loved our floor level room with a small patio. More importantly, it was near the coffee service s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank candacepaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

If you come from Northern Europe, you will be amazed by the beautiful desert garden here - tall palms, cactus, interesting succulents in strange subtle colours, all cleverly set off with brightly painted walls, pools and tilework, and not a blade of grass in sight. Our little casita was cool and well designed, simply furnished, woth a shady deck and a jacuzzi looking out across the garden, but unlike a lot of 'simple' accommodation, the shower worked properly and the bathroom had plenty of space to spread out all our gear. We loved sitting up on the roof terrace facing the Pacific and hearing the waves crashing, sipping a homemade ginger cooler and eating good food (we were the only guests, so the kitchen closed at 6.30 during our stay). The swimming pool is nicely placed and shaped, and actually of a size and depth for adults to do proper swimming, with sunbeds and parasols for lazy lounging. Our room was supplied with Sibley's Field Guide to the Birds of Western North America, so I was able to tick off on my list the Hooded Oriole that flits about the garden. The owners and staff were friendly and helpful but left us in peace when we were ready to be alone. A taxi into Todos Santos cost 100 pesos each way - we wandered round the little town, browsed the shops and ate a good meal at Los Adobes, but really, the Posada is the best place to be.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gilbart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Todos Santos hotels
1.8 km away
Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa
1.8 km away
Todos Santos Inn
Todos Santos Inn
#3 of 8 in Todos Santos
273 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#2 of 8 in Todos Santos
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Hotel San Cristobal
Hotel San Cristobal
#5 of 8 in Todos Santos
31 reviews
1.9 km away
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
#6 of 8 in Todos Santos
75 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#7 of 8 in Todos Santos
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada La Poza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada La Poza

Address: Camino a la Poza 282 | Col La Poza, Todos Santos 23300, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Todos Santos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Todos Santos
Price Range: $205 - $482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Posada La Poza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet boutique hotel, restaurant El Gusto! on site with full bar and whale deck, heated saltwater pool and saltwater spa, beautiful tropical and desert gardens, the only hotel on the beach, birdwatching, retreat and wedding destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Posada La Poza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada La Poza Hotel Todos Santos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing