We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best pizza!”

Gallo Azul Pizza Bar & Art, Todos Santos
Ranked #39 of 107 Restaurants in Todos Santos
Price range: US$10 - US$18
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Description: Gallo Azul Pizza is faithfully crafted the way authentic Napolitan pizza was originally made; in a blisteringly hot wood fired oven with a volcano stone floor and refractary stone structure, natural leavened dough, to bring out the full flavor and aroma of the crust.
Reviewed 3 August 2018

My daughter and I went for dinner one night for caesar salad and pizza. Both were outstanding. The pizza had the perfect thin crust with just the right amount of sauce and cheese, and the salad was delicious. The setting is awesome, you can sit inside or outside. It's great for families because they have a playground in the back so the parents can sit and enjoy their drink while the kids play on the playground - it's perfect. We went twice while we were there.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank suzan2326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

We LOVED the pizza & pasta for dinner this trip! The crust is definitely reminiscent of pizza in Rome, Florence, & Venice last summer & we can’t wait to return to Todos Santos for another tasty treat!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

We have eaten here many times. The pizza is thin crust and delicious, the Cesar salad with an oil based dressing is not to be missed, and they make great cocktails. Highly recommend it.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Ry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Fantastic evening with friends dining on amazing shrimp puttanesca and salad while watching a movie since it was Movie Tuesday! Definitely a place to enjoy a meal or a cocktail, a little bocci ball or just spend time with family and friends! Alan and the staff are outstanding!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank C3201LSjand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

I was walking looking for a place to ear and I found this place offering pizza cooked in wood oven. They just offer one size so I had to take a large one to go, but I ate it all! Tasty fresh made pizzas. They also have wine by the glass. Nice atmosphere. Open late too.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank MarylinB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gallo Azul Pizza Bar & Art, Todos Santos also viewed

Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
El Pescadero, Baja California Sur
 

Been to Gallo Azul Pizza Bar & Art, Todos Santos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing