We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arenas del Pacifico
Nearby Hotels
Las Brisas Huatulco(Huatulco)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Princess Mayev Hotel(Huatulco)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quinta Bella Huatulco(Huatulco)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Villablanca Huatulco(Huatulco)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Huatulco(Huatulco)(Great Value!)
US$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Binniguenda All Inclusive(Huatulco)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Royal Huatulco(Huatulco)(Great Value!)
US$120
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$294
US$247
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$242
US$202
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Barcelo Huatulco(Huatulco)
US$181
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
51
24
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
24
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenough varietyour week staythe hotel staffla crucecitazocalotvmaidbalconypool
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel several times in the last five years and every time it has been an extremely pleasant stay. It is very clean and the staff is exceptional. I travel internationally very frequently and I find this hotel to be among the best values anywhere I go.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank Sheldon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Arenas D, Gerente at Arenas del Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017
Google Translation

Hola!!!! Muchas gracias por sus palabras Sheldon!!! Siempre es un placer atenderlo.
Lo vamos a extrañar. Deseamos que regrese pronto!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Arenas del Pacifico was a wonderful place to call home during our 2 week stay. It is conveniently located, quiet, well maintained, clean and comfortable. The staff are friendly, welcoming and helpful. Given the opportunity, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Arenas D, Gerente at Arenas del Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017
Google Translation

Hola muy buen día!!! Para nosotros fue un placer atenderlos!!!
Y deseamos que pronto regresen!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

We were a large group and the hotel staff were able to accommodate us all. You were able to walk to local restaurants the center was only located about 3 blocks away. The beach was about a 10 minute drive. Overall tho the place was perfect, the pool is open till 9:30pm so after the beach the kids definitely enjoyed the dip in the pool. The staff also had great recommendations on things to do. We did the temazcal spa which i fell in love with. The rooms were cleaned daily and the hotel itself was clean. The breakfast options were great it had enough variety that we didn't get bored of it. My favorite were the chilaquiles verdes. I would recommend anyone to stay in this hotel if they go to Huatulco. Quiet area with a great staff!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenas Del Paci... H, Gerente at Arenas del Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017
Google Translation

Hola muy buenos dias, muchas gracias por sus comentarios, es un placer servirles, esperamos que nos visiten pronto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

We love this hotel for its comfort and price...you can drive to any of the beaches from here or take a cab or bus. Located in the Crucecita center where the locals live. All types of shopping and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Stayed at Arenas del Pacifico for 2 weeks. The hotel itself was perfect. We had a spacious room, with tv, ac, and a balcony. The room was exceptionally clean upon arrival, and remained so, even after us bringing in beach sand on a daily basis. Maid service cleaned thoroughly, and provided shampoo, conditioner, lotion, and other amenities. Breakfast was also very good. It was continental, with enough variety to keep us returning, rather than eat elsewhere. The hotel was also in a great location. It was about a 10 minute walk to the local mercado, restaurants, and shopping. We made the walk during the day, as well as at night, and always felt safe. The hotel locks its doors after a certain time, for added security. However, it's easy to get in, as the hotel staff will recognize you after a night or two. The pool was an added benefit. We do not have children, but enjoyed it, and saw many families with kids having a great time as well. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. They assisted us in securing reservations for rafting, and arranged for taxi transport to various locations. If we had more time, we would have liked to enjoy many of the other activities the hotel could have arranged help with. Hotel staff was bilingual, and offered a lot of good advice regarding basics, such as restaurants, souvenir shopping and the best beaches to visit. Overall, an A+ hotel. When we return to Huatulco, this is definitely where we will stay.

Room Tip: Great location
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trvlbds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenas Del Paci... H, Director General at Arenas del Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2016
Google Translation

Hola buen dia, muchas gracias por sus comentarios nos complace saber que disfruto de su estancia con nosotros,esperando nos vuelva a visitar esta es su casa lejos de casa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews