We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
City Express Mazatlan(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Resort Mazatlan(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luna Palace Hotel & Suites(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$774
US$701
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$965
US$865
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Emerald Estates(Mazatlan)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$2,129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
124
9
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
9
6
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall infinity poolshared balconyhighly recommend staying herecrashing wavescevichethird floorthe wait staffgolden zonecentrohistoricooceanolaspacificmarina
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2010

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Casa Lucila. The view from our balcony was stunning. The rooms and common areas have an old world feel with modern convenience and the staff were helpful and friendly. Casa Lucila is a short walk from the beach, restaurants, convenience stores, banks with atm's and Plaza Machado and Plaza Centro. We had breakfast at the restaurant downstairs, Le Sorelle, every day we were there and were always pleased with the food and the service. We highly recommend Casa Lucila, especially if you are in the mood for more 'local' flavor than the resorts can provide.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TinaFromTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaLucila, Manager at Casa Lucila Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Hi TinaFromTX!

Thank you for your compliments on our hotel. We thrive off hearing people acknowledge our local flavor and uniqueness so thank you for noticing that about us. We hope that even though many years have passed, that we will be able to see you and your husband back again soon.

Many thanks,
Sophia
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2009

The rooms were beautiful and clean. The location was perfect. My husband and I stayed there for our anniversary and we had a wonderful time. The view from the pool is fantastic and the service is over the top. The staff made our stay extra special. I would have loved to stay long. All the food we had at the restaurant was excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosiecheeks5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaLucila, Manager at Casa Lucila Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear rosiecheeks5,

Thank you for your kind words! We are thrilled you celebrated your anniversary with us. We thrive to give our guests a memorable experience and hope that we can continue to do so on your next visit with us.

Many thanks!
Sophia
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2009

We've been to Casa Lucila for only 3 nights, wish it would be 3 months. I greatly recommend this hotel for couples, but not only couples, any traveler seeking exclusivity, peace, great ocean views, great service and comfort.

The hotel itself is a destination in Mazatlan. We would not find a better restaurant, bar or cantina that would provide better views and ambiance as we could get from the patio of our room.

This is one of my favorites hotels in Mexico, only one is comparable, which is casa encantada in patzcuaro, Michoacán. You definitely have to try this hotel, you will never forget the good times spent there.

I am planning on returning in march and booking habitacion Chayito again.

down side: The internet connection never worked despite of our many attempts and the pool is only open until 11:00 pm. But once you at Casa Lucila you will not want to connect your lap top anyways.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LUCRECIABORGIA83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaLucila, Manager at Casa Lucila Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Hi LUCRECIABORGIA83!

Thank you so much for your kind words! We work very very hard to try to ensure our guests have a great experience whilst staying with us, so when you are good enough to take the time to tell us you had a fine time, it really means a lot to our team.

We had a lot of ups and downs with the internet connection when we first opened, but since 2012, internet has been much better!

Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

Best,
Sophia
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2009

My husband and I just returned from Mazatlan, and stayed at Casa Lucila room #8 - Conchita. There are not even words to describe how wonderful this hotel is. Since we had never been to Mexico, we did not know what to expect, but received first class treatment the whole time we were there, the staff was amazing. Luckily we were able to meet the owners, who are a wonderful couple, on our final night there, and learned more about the history of the hotel and the city, and we already have let them know that we will try to be returning for Carnival in February if possible and if not then in March for vacation again. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone that is looking for a romantic trip or even just to get away. It is the only place we had ever been where we were sad to see it come to an end.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank betsyhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaLucila, Manager at Casa Lucila Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear betsyhill,

Even though we are a bit delayed in our response to your review, we wanted to thank you again for saying such wonderful things about us! We loved having you two come down to stay with us and hope that we can count on seeing soon.

Best,
Sophia
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2009

My boyfriend and I had been looking for months trying to find a relaxing place to celebrate our 3 year anniversary. We wanted a place on the beach, but we didn't the stress of children around. I had read an article in a travel magazine about a small boutique hotel called Casa Lucila Hotel Boutique in Mazatlan, Mexico. The magazine gave the hotel amazing reviews and it has the highest ratings of any hotel in Mazatlan. We decided to give it a try, and we are so glad we did. The hotel staff was extremely accommodating and friendly and the hotels owner was on site and very welcoming. The hotels rooms have the most awe-inspiring views of the ocean, and on the top floor of the hotel is an infinity pool where we spent many late afternoons watching the most amazing sunsets. The rooms were beautiful and extremely clean. The bathrooms were to die for, with Italian fixtures and tiles. I truly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to get away and relax. You won’t be disappointed. My boyfriend and I already have our next trip to Casa Lucila booked for Christmas. We are excited about the trip and looking forward to spending another week in this romantic hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RomanticTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaLucila, Manager at Casa Lucila Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear RomanticTravels,

What a great TripAdvisor name and review! Thank you for reviewing our hotel and giving us great feedback. We love having you and your (fiance now!) partner come back to visit us time and time again. Sorry it took us so long to respond to your review. Many thanks!

Best,
Sophia
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews