We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Cid Marina Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Luna Palace Hotel & Suites(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$151
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$434
US$135
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$241/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
City Express Mazatlan(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ramada Resort Mazatlan(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$541
US$168
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$262/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Cid Granada Country Club(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$195
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Emerald Estates(Mazatlan)
US$1,630
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,782)
Filter reviews
2,782 results
Traveller rating
1,894
658
159
51
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,894
658
159
51
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsiguana poolwater taxifree shuttleone bedroom suiteshuttle servicejose luisgolden zonetime shareother resortsmain restaurantthe entire staffheated poolall inclusive optioncity tourspecial thanksall inclusive plantimeshare presentation
Filter
Updating list...
437 - 442 of 2,782 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2017

The hotel is about 1/2 mile from the bulk of the other hotels. This makes for a perfect experience-- a little bit quieter on the beach yet an easy walk to the busier part of the tourist area. The restaurant was not expensive but I suggest reservations if you want to sit outside as seating is limited in the evenings. The food at the pool was good and they even offer happy hour prices at designated times.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMELCIDRESORTS, Director General at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear Mrs. Karen,

I appreciate that you took time to let us know your experiences during your recent stay at El Cid Marina. You can’t imagine how proud I felt when I read yours; thank you so much for your comments and for saying such nice things about the Resort.

Our objective is to always provide the best service to our guests, so reading this kind of comments makes us realize that all our efforts are working.

We look forward to seeing you next time your travel brings you to Mazatlan.

Sincerely,
Isaías Gomez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

I would have given this property 5-stars across the board, but the so-called receptionists put on hard sell for both timeshare programs and vacation clubs. Even after saying "no", they keep pushing so we tended to avoid them.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank williampj2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMELCIDRESORTS, Director General at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear Mr. William,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us regarding your recent stay at el Cid Marina. It is through guest reviews such as yours that we can assess the standards of our service, and therefore make changes, so as to meet and exceed your expectations.

We are very happy to hear that you found our property as a nice one with a good service and that you had a great time in our facilities.

We are thankful for the opportunity to continue to improve every day so please be assured that we will talk with the sales staff in order to take care of this kind of situations.

I would hope that you would reconsider coming back to stay with us when your plans might bring you to Mazatlan again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Isaías Gomez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Loved the Marina property, first time staying here but have ate many times here. The rooms are very spacious, clean and well thought out. Spring for a one bedroom ocean if you want that view but if not the junior suites overlooking the pool or marina are wonderful.
The food is fantastic, coconut shrimp, stuffed shrimp omg!!
Service is fantastic, just love this property..my fave El Cid!

I have been to Mazatlan many times but have always been disappointed with the rooms, food, pools etc..
I officially am not staying anywhere other than the El Cid's from now on!!
You will not be disappointed!!!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yjtravels2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMELCIDRESORTS, Director General at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your awesome feedback regarding your vacations at el Cid Marina property. We are very happy to hear that we met all your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We work hard every day to offer our guests their best experiences ever so it is good to know that we are doing a great job.

We will be awaiting your return very soon.

Regards,
Isaías Gomez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

We got the all inclusive package, and we were treated very well. The service and food was outstanding at the Marina Beach Hotel. The room was clean, they grounds were professionally maintained and beautiful scenery.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMELCIDRESORTS, Director General at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear Mr. Robert,

We are very happy to hear your stay with us was everything you were hoping for a beach resort.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding the experiences with our staff, our service and our facilities.

We will be awaiting your return the next time you visit Mazatlan and look forward to welcoming you to El Cid Marina once again.

Best Regards,
Isaías Gomez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

The staff were attentive to our needs and made us feel at home. Gorgeous views of the beach, the pool and the marina. The food at their restaurant were delectable. Our photos turned out really well. What more could we ask for?

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A4424JKmariac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMELCIDRESORTS, Director General at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your awesome review with us regarding your vacations at el Cid Marina.

We are very happy to hear we were part of your vacations and that you enjoyed all our facilities and services around.

We hope to continue being your choice the next time you come back to this beautiful place.

All of my best,
Isaías Gomez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews