We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
City Express Mazatlan(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$149
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramada Resort Mazatlan(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luna Palace Hotel & Suites(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Estates(Mazatlan)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$2,129
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,320)
Filter reviews
3,320 results
Traveller rating
2,369
552
204
104
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,369
552
204
104
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsemerald baykelly's barpueblo bonitobistro restaurantsister resortla cordelieremain poolmaster suitetime sharesunset beachbeautiful resortfree shuttlepb mazatlanpillow menuadult pooltimeshare presentationjose luis
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 3,320 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018

This is a most amazing resort. We purchased a time-share there seven years ago and have vacationed there every year since. Everything about the resort is first-class, including the rooms, restaurants, reception, internet cafe, the architecture, the pool areas, programs (e.g., beach volleyball, movie trivia), the view of the ocean, and the grounds. We have been told that the resort ranks near the top end in quality in the world, and we believe it. Most importantly, we want to commend the staff at the resort. The young man with whom we dealt in purchasing the time share is Jésus Oropesa, who is an exceedingly friendly, warm, thoughtful, knowledgeable, and highly competent person who has always made us feel comfortable when talking about time share business. Every year since we purchased the time-share he has met with us and gone out of his way to ensure that we are happy with our stay. We are always thrilled to see him because he is so much fun and takes a genuine interest in our family lives; he has become a dear friend to us. The staff at La Cordeliere is extraordinary. We want to mention Nahu, Claudio, Dario and Jairo especially but all of the staff are very friendly and treat us like' family.' We feel badly because we cannot remember the names of some other staff, who are always fun and helpful; every morning I would be greeted at 7:00 am at La Cordeliere by Nahu and another young man, who poured me a 'café con leche y azúcar'; their good cheer made my day...before it had even started! The two young women who serve as breakfast chefs, Adriana and Lucia, were just outstanding with great skill and a genuine warmth that always made us smile; the way in which they combine exceedingly fast service with a genuine friendliness towards everyone in the line-up for breakfast is amazing. The pool staff gave us the best service that they could but this year always seemed to be run off their feet; there seemed to be fewer staff at the pool and that clearly diminished the quality of service overall. We want to mention a favourite of ours among the pool staff, José who always welcomes us back each year and who is a warm, highly efficient and helpful waiter who works very hard. One of the main reasons (if not the most important reason) why we return each year is the wonderful staff...their perennial warm welcome (hugs always!), their genuine interest in our lives, and their patience as we stumble along with our tortured Spanish. We love them all...

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kijijigirl9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Dear Guest.
Thank you very much for you awesome review to Pueblo Bonito Resorts. Your charming words to our staff, will estimulate them to keep providing excellent experiences for our guest. We all celebrate you had a pleasent stay.!!
We will like to be honor of hosting you back soon on this your home.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay is busy doing a lot of remodeling. Spent most of my time at the adult pool. Chicho and Fabian are both great at the bar, however, we all miss our friend Jose who got moved to the large pool. Wish he would come back. I do not like the fact that the shuttle runs on a limited schedule. I like to go to town often and ride the city bus. Now the cost has become a lot more having to take a cab part way.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tvpv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Guest.
Thank you very much for taking the time for evaluating to Pueblo Bonito Resorts. We are very glad to read that we have successfully covered the majority of service you received. We appreciate the great recognition you just shared us about the pool bar staff, believe me; they totally enjoy the opportunity to serve you. Regarding the shuttle service we are very sorry, but the local transportation union do not let us to keep operating all day. We will like to be honor of hosting you back soon on this your home.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

This place is beautiful and not your standard Mexico trip! 45min from airport. Shuttle to and from, greeted by amazing staff and friendly and helpful all week. Others (older adults/seniors or people married were bombarded at points during their stay to listen to time share videos) but being in our 20s my boyfriend and I looked not interested and steered clear of them. Food and drinks were unreal. Sushi was amazing (was not expecting to like that in Mexico). Breakfasts and guacamole, shrimp cocktail poolside. I can’t say enough amazing things. Jose the waiter by the pool was unreal and always smiling and happy to see you. Knows everyone by name even if you met once! All drinks are hand delivered if wanted and you’ll never see such amazing service.

Thank you for such an incredible trip and stay!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sam_the_travel_bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Sam.
We appreciate the opportunity to learn more about your experience at Pueblo Bonito Resort. Nothing pleases us more than knowing your every expectation was met. We pride ourselves to know that you enjoyed all the amenities and services we offering our guests. On behalf of the staff and management, We appreciate your preference and we all look forward to hosting you back on this your home.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

My husband and I joined my sister, her family and my mom for a week of fun the first week of July (Mom had been hounding us to go to Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay with them for over a year) The grounds are lush, clean, full of beautiful flowers; the beach is very nice (we don't mind the rocks) and the staff always friendly. The best part was having breakfast chased by mimosas in the lovely Cordeliere terrace (we purchased the all inclusive) breathing the fresh morning breeze. My husband and brother in law also liked that room service packs lunches for those who go out fishing :) There a few details that need improving: check-in can be very slow; sun loungers at the beach are hard to find if you don't come down really early. We loved it so much we bought a membership and are going back nex July.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Brenda092571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Brenda
Thank you very much for being such a loyal guest. We are truly glad to have you as our guest. Your wonderful reviews which will help travelers make the right decision when it comes to choosing the ideal resort for your vacation. It’s a pleasure to know that this experience was a very positive one, highlighted by our great service and Mexican hospitality.
We appreciate your preference and we all look forward to hosting you back on this your home.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

The activity coordinators, Jesus and Oswaldo, were awesome and it was fun playing beach volleyball with them.
We spent the days lounging poolside, most of the time this was fantastic, expect the last day where a "30-min unattended policy" was placed on our stuff and removed. No other guests had their items removed from chairs. Glad that was the last day!
Restaurant service was slow, which could be partially due to our large party.

Room Tip: Get to the pool early to hold your spot
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RaeAnne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Raeanne.
Thank you very much for your stay and your review to Pueblo Bonito Resort. We always appreciate honest feedback from our guests, and I have taken note of your comments in regards to our service, property and the staff. We work hard to ensure the upmost level of service and comfort, and I do apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. We sincerely hope you give us another opportunity to provide you with memorable experiences upon which we have built our reputation.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews