We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
Nearby Hotels
US$149
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
City Express Mazatlan(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ramada Resort Mazatlan(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Cid Marina Beach Hotel(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$228
US$178
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Luna Palace Hotel & Suites(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Cid Granada Country Club(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$190
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$431
US$421
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$541/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Emerald Estates(Mazatlan)
US$1,681
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,266)
Filter reviews
3,266 results
Traveller rating
2,334
542
200
100
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,334
542
200
100
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskelly's baremerald baypueblo bonitobistro restaurantsister resortla cordelieremain poolmaster suitetime sharesunset beachbeautiful resortfree shuttlepb mazatlanpillow menuadult poolmeal plantimeshare presentation
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 3,266 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2018

My husband and I just returned from another delightful stay at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay. The facilities are just what you need for a relaxing stay. What really made the trip special is the wonderful service, especially Chicho and Fabian at the adult pool, Alejandro in Kelly's Bar and Jairo at breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear Julie.
Thank you very much for your wonderful review to Pueblo Bonito Resort. We celebrate you had a relaxing stay with us. On behalf of the management, Jairo, Alejandro, Chicho and Fabian we all appreciate your preference and look forward to hosting you back soon on this your home.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Beautiful architecture and layout that we've come to expect from Pueblo Bonito. Emerald Bay is a bit isolated for us. But the amenities and service were very nice, friendly staff and good food. We went with the 'all-inclusive' because we couldn't see ourselves travelling into downtown for every meal. It was very relaxing and peaceful.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Tom.
We appreciate your preference on your recent visit to Pueblo Bonito Resort. It is very nice to know you had an excellent vacation week, as we strive to provide all our guests with exceptional service and the excellence Mexican hospitality.
Our team will be very happy with your feedback and we will continue improving every day and creating unforgettable experience for our guests.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

We spend our 2 week vacation in Mexico and this year we stayed at the Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay in Mazatlán.
The staff was very attentive. We like the beach and the privacy. If you want to go into Mazatlán, the resort has a bus that will take you to their sister resort for free.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Dave.
We appreciate your valuable time to honor us with a nice review to Pueblo Bonito Resort. We are pleased to know you had an excellent time on your recent visit to Mazatlan and very glad to read that we have successfully covered the services we take pride to offer to our guest.We will like to see you back soon on this your home.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

One of the highlights of our trip this week was the atmosphere at the Adult Pool. In addition to the outstanding setting, it was the work of the hardworking staff, Narcisco and Fabian, who created the perfect atmosphere for that area of the resort. Within the first half-hour, they knew our names and made us feel like part of the Pueblo Bonito family. It was because of their service that we did spend almost all of our days at the adult pool. I would highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank teach2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Guest.
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, on your recent visit to our hotel. I´m glad you experienced a comfortable and great stay. We will share your comments with all the adult pool staff. We are sure that each one of them comes to work every day with a great motivation feeling; they really love what they do and I am sure your lovely comment will estimulate them to keep providing awesome experiences to our guest.
Will be our honor to hosting back soon on this your home.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

We were there during the heart of Easter Break in Mexico. The facility is clearly not made to be full. There was an entire day we could not shower as all the water that came out of the hot water tap was brown. There also were more people at the hotel than spots available at the pools. If you let small stuff bother you it would have been a rough vacation. As it was we enjoyed the pools, the more authentic experience (just as many Mexicans as Non Mexicans) and the good food. If you can get past the small stuff then its a great place. Thats why I rated as average.

Room Tip: Ask about the proximity of your room to the pools. Its a huge property, the closer the better.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dlagerbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Dlagerbo.
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Pueblo Bonito Resorts. Your feedback it’s always important for us. They offers a personal perspective to share with others but it also allows us an opportunity to take note of the details of where we are succeeding and what needs improvement. On behalf of the staff and management we appreciate your understanding and we will like to have the opportunity to host you back soon on this your home.
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews