We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
A must experience!!

The entire experience was first rate!! Zip lines slides mule ride all excellent!! The team was... read more

Reviewed yesterday
jeremysM6160MG
via mobile
Stop considering, just book it!

This is one hell of an adventure. We booked this on our 25th wedding anniversary. What an... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
800aimeem
,
St. George, Utah
via mobile
Read all 4,872 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Puerto Vallarta
from US$119.00
More Info
from US$45.13
More Info
from US$99.00
More Info
from US$89.00
More Info
Reviews (4,872)
Filter reviews
4,872 results
Traveller rating
4,562
228
48
18
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,562
228
48
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water slides mule ride outdoor adventure zip lining speed boat vallarta adventures roller coaster base camp elbow pads change of clothes free fall quesadilla afraid of heights adrenaline rush chips and salsa comfort zone super fun
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 4,872 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Doing each of the zip lining and grappling was enjoy and each of our tourist was amazing and helpful and careful. Thank you Edgar, Fito, Lopez, Josh, Lance, Victor. I recommend people to giving this a shot. Well worth the experience.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank michaelanthonyb2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAdventuresGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Outdoor Adventure by Vallarta Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with everyone. The Outdoor Adventure is without a doubt one of the best tours you can do while in Puerto Vallarta.

We're so glad that your group of guides took such great care of you and made this tour not only safe but one of the most fun experiences ever. It was a pleasure to have you and we look forward to seeing you again soon at Vallarta Adventures!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My favorite part was the upside down zip line! Zip lining in general was a blast. The excursion is well worth it. It goes on for a long time. Just when you think it’s over it just keeps going. 10/10 would recommend and would do again. Edgar, Fito, Lopez, Lancer, Josh, and Victor were all amazing and energetic and fun. They did a great job of keeping us all alive! WE SURVIVED!

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank CMcNiece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAdventuresGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Outdoor Adventure by Vallarta Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for joining us on this incredible adventure and for your kind words about the entire team who did whatever possible to make this the time of your life.

This is one of the most exciting experiences you can have while in Puerto Vallarta and we're glad you didn't miss out! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again soon, take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I came on this for our honeymoon. We had the most amazing time. Most incredible staff. Edgar, Victor, Josh, Fito and Lancer were so fun and made sure everything was easy and fun. Joked with us the whole time. Most breathtaking scenery and many zip lines, repels and water slides in the tropics. I will do this every time I am here. 10/10 recommend for everyone. LOVED this so much I can’t say enough good about it.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank Kdinehart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAdventuresGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Outdoor Adventure by Vallarta Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of the Outdoor Adventure. We are delighted that you found this tour so amazing.
We're glad that the group of guides was so accommodating to you and made this tour so safe and fun. Getting off the beaten track and being able to reach these wonderful remote locations can be an adventure in itself - speedboats, Unimogs, mule riding, and rappelling will give you a taste of the real outdoors and is so well worth it. See you soon on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The guides were so awesome and fun! This was such a fun adventure. I loved each part, the roller coaster zip line being my favorite

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank britnie819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAdventuresGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Outdoor Adventure by Vallarta Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Your kind feedback overwhelms us and could not be happier to hear that we exceed your expectation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Crew, Victor, Poncho, Josh, Fito, Edgar and Daniel made the tour so much fun. Very patient, energetic, and knowledgeable. Super safe. Highly, highly recommend zip line adventure!!

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank 486darcis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAdventuresGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Outdoor Adventure by Vallarta Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago


Thank you for sharing your experience with all of us, we couldn't be happier to have you join us on this incredible adventure. Thank you for trusting us to deliver an amazing experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at Vallarta Adventures!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews