We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (750)
Filter reviews
750 results
Traveller rating
341
277
88
22
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
277
88
22
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chief butler the main hotel rooftop pool sister hotel across the street dead end street burner stove small kitchenette romantic zone nice balcony coffee maker all inclusive option sized bed sitting area junior suite beach towels mini fridge the location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 750 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Having spent almost ten years at Los Arcos Suites at Christmas time, I can't think of any place I'd rather be for the holidays. Ideal location, helpful and friendly staff, breezey comfortable clean-as-a-whistle rooms, this makes Puerto Vallarta, which truly is a paradise, the perfect vacation spot for us.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorporativoLosArcos, General Manager at Los Arcos Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

On behalf of all the staff at Los Arcos suites we want to thank you for choosing us as your vacation getaway and for leaving us your review.
We are so happy to read that you had a great time and that our service made your stay a better one. Our main goal is to provide the most personalised and classiest service of all, but most importantly to make you feel at home.
We are looking forward for your next visit!

Sunny regards

Antonio Robles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Our Superior King room was anything but superior! The room smelled very musky and there is barely too to move around with two people. We just came back to our room and exhausted after long flights and walking around. After showering I kept having to clean the water off the floor and it was driving me crazy! Then I felt a drip on my head and realized it was coming from the air conditioner on the ceiling! There is also a tiny step coming out of the micro tiny bathroom with new light in the shower-which makes it VERY scary at the thought of getting up in the middle of the night to use the bathroom and seriously taking a bad fall! I called the front desk and they offered maintenance! I told them we are tired and hopefully tomorrow we can be moved!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CallitAsSeeIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorporativoLosArcos, General Manager at Los Arcos Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear makeithappen2016I would like to thank you for choosing us for your vacations. I really appreciate your feedback and take our guests opinion very seriously.

Rest assured your comment will be taken in consideration and that we will take measures to ensure this never happens again. It is our goal to provide the best customer service and memorable vacation for all of our guests.

We hope to host you in the future so you can receive the vacations you deserve

Sunny regards,

Antonio Robles
General Manager




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

This is our fifth stay with the Los Arcos family of hotels. With two young boys in tow for the past few years, we have been staying at the Suites. The convenience of a kitchenette, and separate bedroom make our holidays very relaxing. This year we did the all inclusive, as the price difference was negligible. Food was consistently good, but as with most 3.5* hotels, not a lot of variety. Breakfast was always our biggest meal of the day, and was worth the price of the AI. As always, Chiefbutler Boni made our stay a happy one. He treats us as family and always has a warm smile and "high fives" for the boys. Los Arcos is our home away from home. We are counting the days until we return!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 99heatherb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorporativoLosArcos, General Manager at Los Arcos Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Heather B

Thanks for taking the time to leave your kind words and observations following your recent stay with us
We were delighted that you’ve enjoyed all the details we take pride in offering our guests. As are our regular practice, we’ve been happy to share your lovely remarks to our team who take so much pride in ensuring that all of our guests only receive the very best in service.

We look forward to have the pleasure of having you back home in the near future.

Sunny Regards

Antonio Robles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

The staff were very helpful. We cooked a few meals and we had all the utensils we needed. Room 103’s shower did not have a raised ledge to keep the water within the shower stall. We had to use a towels.

Room tip: We left $20.00 for the maid for the 9 days we stayed at Los Arcos.
Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gloria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

Close to the beach, within the Ronantic Zone, in the wonderful old part of The quickly growing city, on a quiet side street, but close to everything. Guests have access to all three neighboring hotels belonging to one owner. Boni, the friendly butler is very personable and helpful, speaking excellent English, always with a smile.
I

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank laurabaxter01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews