We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location! Friendly Service!”
Review of Los Arcos Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Los Arcos Suites
Ranked #20 of 121 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2018

We spent one of the busiest holiday weeks in Puerto Vallarta and we were in the middle of all the action at Los Arcos Suites. It's a great hotel if you don't want to take a cab anywhere, because most everything you need to see or do (beach, restaurants, margaritas, street tacos, shopping, Saturday Farmer's Market, water activities, water taxis to far off beaches) is right outside your door.

The hotel is located in the Zona Romantica, just a block from Playa de Los Muertos. Our first room was located on the street side with a nice large balcony and a great view of the pretty decorations outside. But we had to move, because there was noisy construction in the room right above us. Rock, the manager, did his best to accommodate our requests and we ended up in a room facing the courtyard. And we're glad we moved because New Year's Eve festivities get pretty loud and the biggest party in PV was right outside. (We didn't hear it in our courtyard facing room.)

The rooms are respectable, not super fancy. Bathroom area is quite small. We traveled with our teenaged daughter and she slept on the pullout couch. There is also a mini fridge and kitchenette. The hotel is connected to Playa Los Arcos and you'll have access to their beach and pool. The service at the beach was great. They'll set up your chairs and umbrella. There are quite a number of vendors who will approach you, but a friendly "no" works and they will walk on. Again, not super, high-end resort fancy, but the clean and efficient.

There is a great view of the pier and all the beach restaurants are close by. The best spot for lunch is to grab street tacos at Peter and Carmen's a hole-in-the-wall just a half block up on Manuel M. Dieguez. There is also a great coffee spot nearby, Dee's Coffee where you find all the ex-pats.

Room Tip: Room facing the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ErnieNYC7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorporativoLosArcos, General Manager at Los Arcos Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ErnieNYC7
We would like to thank you for staying with us. With enthusiasm we have read about your gratifying experience in our hotel and in our lovely Puerto Vallarta.

It is indeed our ambition to be the best hotel hotel in town and fully comply with our guest expectations. We will share your comments with our staff, they will be thrilled to know your kind hearted consideration for the excellent service rendered to you and your family.

Please receive our appreciation for sharing your feelings with us, and look forward to your next visit to our place.

Sunny Regards
Antonio Robles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (620)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 620 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2018

Having spent almost ten years at Los Arcos Suites at Christmas time, I can't think of any place I'd rather be for the holidays. Ideal location, helpful and friendly staff, breezey comfortable clean-as-a-whistle rooms, this makes Puerto Vallarta, which truly is a paradise, the perfect vacation spot for us.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorporativoLosArcos, General Manager at Los Arcos Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

On behalf of all the staff at Los Arcos suites we want to thank you for choosing us as your vacation getaway and for leaving us your review.
We are so happy to read that you had a great time and that our service made your stay a better one. Our main goal is to provide the most personalised and classiest service of all, but most importantly to make you feel at home.
We are looking forward for your next visit!

Sunny regards

Antonio Robles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Our Superior King room was anything but superior! The room smelled very musky and there is barely too to move around with two people. We just came back to our room and exhausted after long flights and walking around. After showering I kept having to clean the water off the floor and it was driving me crazy! Then I felt a drip on my head and realized it was coming from the air conditioner on the ceiling! There is also a tiny step coming out of the micro tiny bathroom with new light in the shower-which makes it VERY scary at the thought of getting up in the middle of the night to use the bathroom and seriously taking a bad fall! I called the front desk and they offered maintenance! I told them we are tired and hopefully tomorrow we can be moved!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank CallitAsSeeIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorporativoLosArcos, General Manager at Los Arcos Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear makeithappen2016I would like to thank you for choosing us for your vacations. I really appreciate your feedback and take our guests opinion very seriously.

Rest assured your comment will be taken in consideration and that we will take measures to ensure this never happens again. It is our goal to provide the best customer service and memorable vacation for all of our guests.

We hope to host you in the future so you can receive the vacations you deserve

Sunny regards,

Antonio Robles
General Manager




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

This is our fifth stay with the Los Arcos family of hotels. With two young boys in tow for the past few years, we have been staying at the Suites. The convenience of a kitchenette, and separate bedroom make our holidays very relaxing. This year we did the all inclusive, as the price difference was negligible. Food was consistently good, but as with most 3.5* hotels, not a lot of variety. Breakfast was always our biggest meal of the day, and was worth the price of the AI. As always, Chiefbutler Boni made our stay a happy one. He treats us as family and always has a warm smile and "high fives" for the boys. Los Arcos is our home away from home. We are counting the days until we return!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorporativoLosArcos, General Manager at Los Arcos Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Heather B

Thanks for taking the time to leave your kind words and observations following your recent stay with us
We were delighted that you’ve enjoyed all the details we take pride in offering our guests. As are our regular practice, we’ve been happy to share your lovely remarks to our team who take so much pride in ensuring that all of our guests only receive the very best in service.

We look forward to have the pleasure of having you back home in the near future.

Sunny Regards

Antonio Robles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

The staff were very helpful. We cooked a few meals and we had all the utensils we needed. Room 103’s shower did not have a raised ledge to keep the water within the shower stall. We had to use a towels.

Room Tip: We left $20.00 for the maid for the 9 days we stayed at Los Arcos.
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gloria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.1 km away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#27 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
2,956 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
#26 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
853 reviews
5.4 km away
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm All Inclusive
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Me...
#19 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
2,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites ...
#12 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
849 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Posada de Roger
Hotel Posada de Roger
#15 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
913 reviews
3.4 km away
Costa Sur Resort & Spa
Costa Sur Resort & Spa
#35 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
1,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Arcos Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Arcos Suites

Address: Manuel M. Dieguez No. 164 | Col. Emiliano Zapata, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: $101 - $610 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Los Arcos Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOS ARCOS SUITES is a beautiful and cozy boutique style hotel of exquisite colonial Mexican architecture. Without any doubt, this hotel is the perfect place to stay and enjoy an unforgettable vacation on the beach, the best option for honeymoons, a couple getaway or a family fun vacation. PERFECTLY LOCATED in the heart of the Romantic Zone, an area full of galleries, restaurants and incredible nightlife, only steps away from the vibrant downtown adn the famous brodwalk of Puerto Vallarta. You can have the Restaurant and Bar, Beach Cub, and the Spa sevices of our sister hotel Playa Los Arcos, located half block away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Los Arcos Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Arcos Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Los Arcos Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing