We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Posada de Roger
Ranked #15 of 121 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2017

I have been at the Hotel Posada de Roger twice now, and it does not disappoint. The location is great, Joe Jack's is just across the street, and the beach is a quick walk. Lots of amazing restaurants are steps away, and nightlife is just a block or two. While the hotel is a bit more rustic, you just can't beat the location.
The rooms are clean, the air conditioner is quiet and works, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Having to work a few days out of my stay, it was important that the WiFi works, and I had no issues, the connection was good and reliable.
The pool is also a nice escape from the crowds at the beach, and it does get ample of sun throughout the day.
Easy recommendation to friends and family.

Room Tip: King Bed, standard room.
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Klaus604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPosadaDeRoger, Gerente at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Thank you so much for your comment and your preference, we are always looking forward to offer an excellent service, we hope to have you here for a long time more.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (913)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 914 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2017

The best part about this hotel is that it was right downtown, a few blocks from the beach and Malecon, surrounded by restaurants and the old town Vallarta. The area was safe and fun to explore.

The room itself wasn't amazing, it was just fine but the bathroom was a bit shabby. The AC blew super cold though so that was nice. The staff was helpful, the pool looked good and there's a community kitchen if you want to cook on your own or throw some food in the fridge.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPosadaDeRoger, Gerente at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Thank you so much for your comment and your preference, we are always looking forward to offer an excellent service, we hope to have you here for a long time more.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

The hotel is nice, it has a nice pool, the staff was very friendly they also gave me a small bottle of wine. The hotel is in a very good location one block away from the beach and and one block away from the bars. I would stay here again next time I visit Puerto Vallarta, very convenient location.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cgengar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPosadaDeRoger, Gerente at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you so much for your comment and your preference, we are always looking forward to offer an excellent service, we hope to have you here for a long time more.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Great location, near beach, restaurants, bars etc. Wonderful staff and pretty grounds. Nice rooftop pool, quiet area for relaxing. Yummy restaurant attached to hotel, good breakfast. Safe and secure. Great views from the top floor of the hotel.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Toby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPosadaDeRoger, Gerente at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you so much for your comment and your preference, we are always looking forward to offer an excellent service, we hope to have you here for a long time more.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

If you want to experience the true culture of Puerta Vallarta don't miss a stay at the Hotel Posada de Roger. Located in tge heart of old town it is a quaint authentic Mexican retreat. Splurge for a large studio room on the upper level. Its well worth it. The staff is wonderful and ready to help with activities you may want to schedule. They will make sure you get the best prices. A short walk to the beach, local shops and great restaurants make this little gem a great place to stay. They even have a community kitchen where you can cook your own meals! Always neat and clean this hotel is a bargain. Dont miss it.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sunspotbaby15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPosadaDeRoger, Gerente at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

We couldn't hope for a nicer review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you appreciated both our Romantic Zone location and our accommodations. We sincerely hope that we'll see you during your next visit to Puerto Vallarta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.3 km away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#26 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
2,961 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallart...
#41 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
521 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
#24 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm All Inclusive
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Me...
#19 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
2,165 reviews
0.2 km away
Los Arcos Suites
Los Arcos Suites
#20 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
620 reviews
7.1 km away
Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina
Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina
#49 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Posada de Roger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Posada de Roger

Address: Calle Basilio Badillo 237 | Colonia Emiliano Zapata, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#19 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#19 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: $46 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Posada de Roger 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a real Mexican-style hotel in downtown Puerto Vallarta, surrounded by beautiful gardens and authentic Mexican architecture. Our personalized service, always cordial and efficient, assures that you will return home with a smile on your face!We are located one block from the main beach in old town, 2 minutes walk to the malecon 'the sea walk', and 20 minutes to the International Airport.We are very close to shopping areas, markets, internet cafes, as well as to other services to make your vacations simply perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Posada de Roger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Roger Puerto Vallarta
Posada Roger Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing