We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$241
US$184
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$217
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$260
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Velas Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
US$478
US$287
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Costa Sur Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$157
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Palmas by the Sea(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$107
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
El Pescador(Puerto Vallarta)
US$107
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Mousai(Puerto Vallarta)
US$407
US$353
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (962)
Filter reviews
962 results
Traveller rating
488
352
92
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
488
352
92
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationcommunity kitchenfredy's tucanmexican hotelromantic zonebasilio badillozona romanticasmall poolbudget hotelno elevatorexcellent breakfastart galleriestwo blockscharming hotelceiling fanthird floorshort walk to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 962 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2017

The best part about this hotel is that it was right downtown, a few blocks from the beach and Malecon, surrounded by restaurants and the old town Vallarta. The area was safe and fun to explore.

The room itself wasn't amazing, it was just fine but the bathroom was a bit shabby. The AC blew super cold though so that was nice. The staff was helpful, the pool looked good and there's a community kitchen if you want to cook on your own or throw some food in the fridge.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPosadaDeRoger, Gerente at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Thank you so much for your comment and your preference, we are always looking forward to offer an excellent service, we hope to have you here for a long time more.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

The hotel is nice, it has a nice pool, the staff was very friendly they also gave me a small bottle of wine. The hotel is in a very good location one block away from the beach and and one block away from the bars. I would stay here again next time I visit Puerto Vallarta, very convenient location.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Balthazar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPosadaDeRoger, Gerente at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you so much for your comment and your preference, we are always looking forward to offer an excellent service, we hope to have you here for a long time more.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Great location, near beach, restaurants, bars etc. Wonderful staff and pretty grounds. Nice rooftop pool, quiet area for relaxing. Yummy restaurant attached to hotel, good breakfast. Safe and secure. Great views from the top floor of the hotel.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Toby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPosadaDeRoger, Gerente at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you so much for your comment and your preference, we are always looking forward to offer an excellent service, we hope to have you here for a long time more.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

If you want to experience the true culture of Puerta Vallarta don't miss a stay at the Hotel Posada de Roger. Located in tge heart of old town it is a quaint authentic Mexican retreat. Splurge for a large studio room on the upper level. Its well worth it. The staff is wonderful and ready to help with activities you may want to schedule. They will make sure you get the best prices. A short walk to the beach, local shops and great restaurants make this little gem a great place to stay. They even have a community kitchen where you can cook your own meals! Always neat and clean this hotel is a bargain. Dont miss it.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sunspotbaby15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPosadaDeRoger, Gerente at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

We couldn't hope for a nicer review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you appreciated both our Romantic Zone location and our accommodations. We sincerely hope that we'll see you during your next visit to Puerto Vallarta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

Loved everything about it!! Nothing negative to say!! Can't wait to come back!! If you want the true Mexican feel then this is the place!! Friendly & helpful staff!! Loved all the Flowers & plants!!!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank marlanaf198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPosadaDeRoger, Gerente at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Thank you so much for your comment and your preference, we are always looking forward to offer an excellent service, we hope to have you here for a long time more.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews