We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the Best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Posada de Roger
Ranked #15 of 121 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2018

An excellent location in the heart of Olas Altas. Comfortable, colorful rooms. And, well-tended, gorgeous gardens and courtyards. But, Roger's is unique because of the warm-hearted, welcoming staff who always inquire as to your well-being and truly care that your days are going well. From check-in to final leaving, all the staff contribute significantly to the pleasure of staying here. Gracias a todos!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BP-PDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPosadaDeRoger, Gerente at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Thank you so much for your comment and your preference, we are always looking forward to offer an excellent service, we hope to have you here for a long time more.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (913)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 913 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

My wife and I just checked out and it's important that other travelers know exactly what they are getting for $100.00 US a night. I am an ex-pat that has lived in Mexico for over 20 years and have reviewed many hotels over the years. My experience was over all ok but there are somethings you need to know. The room you are paying for doesn't have a window. If you want a window it's 200 pesos extra or about 10 US.
The place has a small pool but it is not heated. The room itself is very Spartan. The beds are hard and the room smells of mildew. I tried to check out one day early and they told me I would be penalized for one nights stay since I booked through Expedia. Aside from the conditions of this aging hotel the staff are nice and the facilities are very clean. I think if we come back we will stay at a nicer place and pay extra. This hotel left me with the feeling of being nickle and dimed. I recommend it if your traveling with dogs or cats. We didn't see any kids during our stay and the hotel caters to adults. Also keep in mind there is no parking if you drive here and you have to park on the street.
Overall I give this place a 3 on a scale of 1-10.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Valdezmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPosadaDeRoger, Director General at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Hello, we apologize we did not satisfy your expectations, we will work on the points you quoted.

We would like to mention the room that you reserved originally was an economy room which as clearly specified in expedia.com is a room without window.
We always compare our price with the other hotels in the same area and they are more expensive than usual, because you visited us in the middle of the peak season – New year’s week (if you come in low season you can find the same room at $ 34 usd per night approximately, our average room rate during the year is 70 usd).
Hotels and travel agencies have polices that must to be honored for modifications and early check-outs, that’s why we warn you may be penalized.
In the other hand, I'm sorry but we don't accept pets.

Thank you so much for your comments, and please feel free of come back and have another point of view of us.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We stumbled onto the Posada Roger 18 years ago and have never stayed anywhere else in Puerto Vallarta. It is a great location 1 1/2 blocks from the beach and there must be at least 50 restaurants within a block or two. Great breakfast place down below called Freddy’s Tuscan. The great thing about this hotel is they have the same employees so we have know some of them for 18 years. They take such good care of us and I can’t wait until next Halloween when I go back. Stay here you won’t regret it and you will never stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: I like the 2nd floor rooms because the pool is there but you can’t go wrong with any of the rooms.
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank cherness1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPosadaDeRoger, Gerente at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Thank you so much for your comment and your preference, we are always looking forward to offer an excellent service, we hope to have you here for a long time more.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

An almost maze of stairs and landings, rooms and plants, pool and art touch and did I mention plants, plants, plants? Old gay men from 'merica. Welcome.

many roof tiles
local families dropping
haikus in the pool

Best off all, super supportive and genuinely kind staff, especially the older ones, the hard working and warm hearted women (who kindly offered us to stash our bag there on our way back through town from Yelapa).

Roger Daltry could pine for his lost hair here. Ditto Roger Moore. It's that kind of inclusive place.

A super one-off old school hotel to stay in a tourist-y kinda' town. They care about their inn and guests.

Room Tip: Great by the pool !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Recovering_Hungarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPosadaDeRoger, Gerente at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Thank you so much for your comment and your preference, we are always looking forward to offer an excellent service, we hope to have you here for a long time more.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

If you want a wonderful Mexican experience, here is you chance not something you would find in .downtown USA. The staff are wonderful and very caring and the location is wonderful. A few steps to the beach and plenty of great restaurants in all price ranges. Try it but remember you are in Mexico not downtown Chicago or Minneapolis.

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank sheldon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPosadaDeRoger, Manager at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Thank you so much for your comment and your preference, we are always looking forward to offer an excellent service, we hope to have you here for a long time more.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.3 km away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#26 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
2,960 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallart...
#41 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
521 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
#24 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm All Inclusive
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Me...
#19 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
2,164 reviews
0.2 km away
Los Arcos Suites
Los Arcos Suites
#20 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
620 reviews
7.1 km away
Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina
Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina
#49 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Posada de Roger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Posada de Roger

Address: Calle Basilio Badillo 237 | Colonia Emiliano Zapata, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#19 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#19 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: $46 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Posada de Roger 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a real Mexican-style hotel in downtown Puerto Vallarta, surrounded by beautiful gardens and authentic Mexican architecture. Our personalized service, always cordial and efficient, assures that you will return home with a smile on your face!We are located one block from the main beach in old town, 2 minutes walk to the malecon 'the sea walk', and 20 minutes to the International Airport.We are very close to shopping areas, markets, internet cafes, as well as to other services to make your vacations simply perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Posada de Roger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Roger Puerto Vallarta
Posada Roger Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing