We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,071)
Filter reviews
2,071 results
Traveller rating
888
721
268
115
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
888
721
268
115
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal beach club heavenly bed marina area el palmar club regina breakfast buffet the club lounge short walk to the marina swim up bar full ocean view close to the airport time share main restaurant tennis courts convenience store beautiful property jacuzzi on the balcony
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 2,071 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018

After spending a week at an All Inclusive my wife and I spent the last week at The Westin. It was so nice to not have to rush out and save pool side chairs with mature adults.
The room with a view was well appointed and clean. The room was very nice. The view was spectacular.
We did the room and breakfast option which was very good. The service is always excellent at the Westin.
We also like the Marina area because it is a lot quieter than being downtown PV. The restaurants in the area are also very good.
The cost of an Uber to downtown is about 80 pesos. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: There a lot of mature palm trees. A garden view will be just that. A view room is above the 6th floor
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank m0ls0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinVallarta, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Esteemed m0ls0n.
Thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable feedback. We hope you enjoyed our facilities and had a refreshing and relaxing stay with us. We hope to host you soon.
Be well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

We’re SPG platinum members. We’ve stayed at their properties worldwide. The staff at this hotel is amazing. The rooms are a bit dated but well kept.

The one major issue I have is that there is no control over their pools. There is a kids pool and an adults only pool. There is zero enforcement of conduct. Kids with floaties and balls are allowed at the adult pool. Adults are allowed to act like it’s spring break, blasting their own music, yelling and screaming like they are children. It’s unbelievable. Yes it’s great to have a good time but we had to leave because of how obnoxious everyone was allowed to behave. At this price point I’d expect a little more civility.

Stayed: March 2018
3  Thank KJS35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinVallarta, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear KJS35,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta and providing your honest feedback.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent from occurring in the future.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Puerto Vallarta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

I must say this is a beautiful resort the grounds are so well kept the resort is in the heart of the marina. You’re able to walk down to the marina, and on Thursday they have a market set up so many wonderful things to purchase and oh my god so much great food you could sample from muffins to cookies to bake goods made in Mexico. Me and my sister got in on Thursday the weather is just absolutely beautiful today we enjoyed volleyball and bingo by the pool Miguel the project coordinator for the activities at the Westin it’s just an amazing young man who really engages family and friends to play all the activities that are given here at the resort
Mary

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank lulagirl2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinVallarta, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Esteemed lulagirl2016,
Thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable feedback and be sure we have passed on your comments to the departments involved. Hope to host you again shall your plans ever bring you back to Puerto Vallarta.
Be well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

This was a truly exceptional stay. Everyone (except one bar tender) had a “can do” attitude and attributed to a great stay. The property is extremely well cared for. The pools are all relaxing. I appreciated the layout and design of the pool which creates unique pockets to hang out with friends without standing in the middle of a large rectangle pool.

The internet was absolutely the worst. May have well not even worked. You have to log in every single time your phone goes to sleep and the speed is that of dial up.

The spa was overall OK (I would give it a B-). I loved that there was a pool in the spa, however it was not heated! Who wants to sit in a cold pool in a spa? There was no hot tub, so why not heat the pool? It’s the size of a hot tub, so why not? The steam room and sauna were on point. The locker room left a lot to be desired. At most every spa when you open your locker, there is a robe, sandals, and a towel. Here, there was nothing. Just some old wire coat hangers from some previous guest. I asked about it and she said “she could find me some” but never did. The counter could be stocked better with supplies (razors, toothpaste/toothbrush, mouthwash, combs, cotton swabs, etc. She asked me if I needed a razor and I said “yes please”, but that never materialized. It left a lot to be desired.

Everywhere we had food was exceptional. The quality was top notch and the servers generally cared about making sure everything was top notch. Arnoldo was our server twice and I cannot even begin to describe the level of his service. He is the epitome of what ever server should aspire to be.

Will absolutely return. Thanks for an unforgettable experience!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trilobite01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinVallarta, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Esteemed trilobite01,
Thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable feedback. Be assured that your comments are very important to us, which have already been shared with the departments involved and who are already taking the necessary corrective measures.
We are glad to know that you had a refreshing and relaxing stay with us. We hope to host you soon.
Be well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Cant say enough about our wedding weekend at The Westin. The hotel itself is on a huge property and very clean. ALL the restaurants are delicious. The staff was more than incredible. The pools were amazing and the beach is just devine. We are in love with this location and this hotel.

If youre looking to have your wedding here. DO IT. Well worth the money (so affordable) and they will accomodate your every need. Clara is amazing!!

Thank you Westin!!!

Room Tip: 832 was the suite we had, best view of the ocean and hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mariana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinVallarta, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Esteemed Mariana S,
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We hope you enjoyed our facilities and had a refreshing and relaxing stay with us. Congratulation.

Be well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews