We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$260
US$211
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
US$184
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Velas Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
US$600
US$297
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$120
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Costa Sur Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$139
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
El Pescador(Puerto Vallarta)
US$109
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Las Palmas by the Sea(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$108
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$165
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mousai(Puerto Vallarta)
US$436
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,687)
Filter reviews
3,687 results
Traveller rating
2,392
950
212
73
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,392
950
212
73
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscasa magnalas casitaschampions sports barvictor aguilarbreakfast buffetmarina areaswim up barcevicheocean viewchief conciergeshort walk to the marinapool conciergegreat poolclose to the airportminutes from the airportcab ridegreat property
Filter
Updating list...
1,536 - 1,541 of 3,687 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2015

This was our first time staying at this resort and probably won't be the last.

Let's start with the restaurants. Although there are 4 restaurants, we only had the opportunity to try 2 of them. La Casita has delicious dinner, we ate there every night. Only downside is that the portion is a little small. We also had pool side nachos from this restaurant and it was the best nacho I ever had. Very fresh guacamole and salsa.

Our room had a great view of the pool and beach. The hotel offers housekeeping service 2 times a day. Our room was very clean. There were a few obvious wear and tear (especially the curtains), but overall clean and modern room. Their TV also had a lot of US channels which made our time in our room even more enjoyable. The downside is that A/C temperature is set and you can't change it. Even though our room were above the pool, it was overall very quiet on the 7th floor and we did not hear any of our neighbors.

The pool was awesome, biggest pool I have ever been in, and it includes a swim up bar. The beach was a nice place to relax with beachside chairs and umbrella. Though there is an abundant amount of rocks in the water, which made it an unpleasant beach experience, but obviously not something the resort can control.

The city bus comes straight to the front of the hotel, which made it super convenient to go downtown or other zones in Puerto Vallarta. The hotel is also very close to the Marina and the airport.

Only major negative about this hotel is that the elevators did not have any vents to other air in, thus it was very stuffy and uncomfortable during the 1-2 mins ride to your room. Overall service was just okay, didn't meet anyone that went above and beyond to greet or help us.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TLL441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2015

Dear TLL441:

I would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time and sharing your comments with us. It is always very important for us to know what our guests have to say about their stay.

The pool is probably our guest´s favorite part about our resort, we are always reading how much they enjoyed the size and also the food and service around it. The guacamole and nachos are wonderful, we are happy to hear you were able to try at least 2 of the restaurants on property.

We are glad you enjoyed your time with us. We are always encouraging our guests to get to know the PV area and the local bus is a great idea to do so.

We would love for you to come back soon, it would be a pleasure to have you with us again.

Kind regards,

David Gauna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Just returned from a week at the CasaMagna Marriott and had a wonderful relaxing time. The staff is so friendly and helpful, the setting is beautiful, and the weather was perfect. The rooms are attractive and comfortable. We will be back!

Room Tip: All rooms have an ocean view, even the "garden" view rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindsey563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2015

Dear Lindsey563:

It is of great pleasure to read our guest´s reviews and we thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us.
We are very happy to see you had a wonderful time, after all that is what vacation is all about.
Our staff is always working hard to help our guests in anyway they may need and we are glad your case was no exception.

Let us know when you are coming back, we would love to welcome you home.

Kind regards,

David Gauna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Great stay. The hotel is 5 minutes from the airport, it has beautiful gardens, well kept installations. Different options to eat, we loved the deli Los mangos better, the Sunrise smoothie is very good and the paninis yummi.
I didn't like the paid wi-fi. The Champions restaurant seemed run-down, I didn't like it.
I loved the pool, it is a good size one, the water's temperature was regulated which was great but I hated that the pool chairs were always "occupied" there were towels all day long to save the spot even when the pool was almost empty you could only find a chair really far.
You can take a bus outside the hotel to go to the boulevard and then downtown to the Malecón, there is no need to use taxi.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2015

Dear Maty C:

Thank you for taking of your valuable time and sharing your comments with us. It is always very important for us to know what our guests have to say about their recent stay with us.

About the location, I must say we are very privileged to be in such a beautiful area, only 5 minutes away from the airport in a cab ride, 5 minutes away walking to the Marina area and a 25 minute bus ride into town. We are glad you enjoyed the area and found it very convenient.

Regarding the Wi-fi, I hope we were able to assist you with that while on property. You can always enjoy the free wi-fi in the common grounds by the pool or deli which I am glad to see you really enjoyed.

The pool is probably our guest´s favorite part about our resort, we are always reading how much they enjoyed the size and also the food and service around it. I will be sharing your comments regarding the chairs, after all there are rules regarding saving spots.

We would love to have you again sometime, please do not hesitate in contacting us for any help.

Kind Regards,

David Gauna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

We chose this resort from the many available in Puerto Vallarta and are glad we did. This is a beautiful, well maintained resort with a great selection of restaurants, nice facilities, a huge pool (with a bar in the pool) and a very friendly and helpful staff. Our room was top-notch with a nice view of the ocean. Downtown PV is only a 10-15 minute taxi ride and taxi fares to where you want to go are clearly communicated. The Concierge Service was very knowledgeable and gave us some great tips on getting around in PV as well as entertainment options. The Lobby Bar is a very comfortable place to relax after a day of sightseeing with very good drinks and food. La Casita is also very nice with great atmosphere and very good fish tacos I might add. Also, definitely check out the buffet breakfast in La Estancia. We had breakfast there on multiple occasions and it is very good. We would especially like to thank Reyna for making breakfast at La Estancia a very pleasant dining experience. She made us feel right at home. We very much enjoyed our stay here and give this hotel our highest recommendation.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EllisTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2015

Dear EllisTT:

It is always a delight to see what our guests have to say about their recent stay at CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta. I understand out of many options it can be hard to narrow it down to one and we are very glad to read that you are happy with your choice.

Puerto Vallarta is very beautiful, especially the downtown area which I am pleased to know you were able to take a taxi and visit. Our concierge staff is always making sure they provide our guests with the correct information to get around on and off property.

It is great to know you got around to try our different restaurants and that you enjoyed them all. Fish tacos and breakfast buffet are a must when you visit us, I will gladly share your comments with Reyna as well for making your experience at La Estancia a great one.

We thank you for your kind words and recommendation, it will be a pleasure to have you with us again.

Kind regards,

David Gauna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Just returned from 4 days at the CasaMagna Marriott and enjoyed every minute. The hotel was nicely appointed, the staff were amazing - especially Fernanda who helped us set up our adventures and Carlos the waiter in Las Casitas restaurant. Added bonus was being able to release baby sea turtles on our last night. Great location, reasonable rates, excellent food and room cleaning personnel were terrific. Loved Vallarta Adventures..a little pricey but lots of fun. Swam with Dolphins, sunset sail was perfect even with a light rain and the Marietas Eco-Discovery was a hoot but be warned the swim to the hidden cave can be tough for older folks. We loved it.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 136glen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2015

We would like to thank you for taking the time in sharing your opinion regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read you fully enjoyed your vacation with us and It will be a pleasure to share your comments with all of our staff and especially with Fernanda and Carlos, I am sure they will be delighted to hear their service was highly appreciated.

It is great to read our guest´s experiences, especially when you were able to try all of our services and even enjoy some time off property. The tours you chose are very fun and well worth it, especially swimming with the dolphins.

Regarding the turtles, it is great to know our guests enjoy the program. Releasing a baby turtle into the ocean is a great experience for all of our guests, from children to adults and we are very proud of this Spirit to Preserve program.

We hope you join us next year for another turtle release, we would love to have you.

Kind Regards,

David Gauna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews