We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$259
US$162
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$100
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$267
US$183
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Velas Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
US$411
US$270
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$145
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mousai(Puerto Vallarta)
US$363
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$117
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Palmas by the Sea(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Costa Sur Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Buganvilias Vacation Club(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$180
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,104)
Filter reviews
3,104 results
Traveller rating
1,478
938
375
196
117
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,478
938
375
196
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvilla grouptimeshare presentationquiet poolall inclusive packagesales peopleactivities staffmain poolone bedroom suiteall inclusive planclose to downtownwater aerobicsthe wait staffbeach vendorsgreat vacationfamily vacationocean viewbeach area
Filter
Updating list...
369 - 374 of 3,104 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Colorful rooms and nice pool and hot tubs. Not much of a view from our room but we were hardly ever in it. Beach pretty small and crowded but spent most of the time by the pool. Had the all-inclusive package. Restaurants were good and really enjoyed the breakfast buffet. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Location right downtown, not too far from the malecon but not walkable.

Room Tip: If you don’t do the all-inclusive there is a small but functional kitchen (no oven) where you could cook some meals to save money.
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Theresa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerVEPPV, Gerente at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Theresa,

Thank you for providing us the opportunity of hosting you at Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am pleased to read that you had an unforgettable experience and that our team has done a great job taking care of every detail during your stay. Your comments inspire us to keep making our guests´ satisfaction possible.

It will be an honor for Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta to have you back and offer you our sincere hospitality on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Benhur Berdejo
General Manager
Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Well, our check-in was the worst part of this stay. After being up since 3 a.m. to catch our flight and be on time, we had a horrible experience at the airport. We were looking for our taxi/shuttle to bring us to Villa del Palmar. We were given THREE sales pitches to attend a presentation. At this point, we were very frustrated.

Finally got to the resort, check-in was fine, except that they had a representative standing directly behind us the entire time who was going to give us an orientation. She did fine and her information was helpful (map of the facility, amenities, etc.), but then she brought out yet another presentation pitch to attend their "free breakfast." Mind you, we were still in our winter clothes from Chicago, had not eaten anything since breakfast at 6 a.m., and just wanted to get to our room!! It was now 4 p.m.

After this ordeal, the rest of the stay was AWESOME!! After giving our NO, we were not interested in timeshare, we enjoyed ourselves. The rooms are comfy and relaxing. Enjoyed the kitchen, stove, dishes, microwave, coffee pot, and blender. The events were very entertaining. We attended the Pirate-themed NYE party. There was a fiesta night and a Broadway show. The grocery store was very handy for snacks and other odds-and-ends. Had some gelato at the store too. The resort is very clean and beautiful. The two-for-one always came as a surprise. I ordered one mimosa, and received two!! We spent lots of time at the Sports Bar. I would definitely stay here again. Puerto Vallarta has changed lots since we were there years ago.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerVEPPV, Gerente at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Vanessa,

Thank you for providing us the opportunity of hosting you at Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am pleased to read that you had an unforgettable experience and that our team has done a great job taking care of every detail during your stay. Your comments inspire us to keep making our guests´ satisfaction possible.

It will be an honor for Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta to have you back and offer you our sincere hospitality on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Benhur Berdejo
General Manager
Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

The staff from the front desk under Claudia Gonzales & Iris they are excellent when we check-in. We come here its our home away from home. The treat us like family. Also the activity staff Monserrat Duenas and Angie our excellent too. We love all the servers at the restaurant where we have breakfast in the morning Edgrado, Juan , Carlos, and Ricardco. Many more excellent.!! The manager is always so welcoming us and treating us like family too. The Gadleys Steve& Connie The Captain!

Room Tip: Rooms are taking care of very well. Poolside, oceanview and street.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerVEPPV, Gerente at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Dear Steven,

Thank you for your amazing words, for your time and dedication to write your experience, we strive to exceed your expectations and making sure that you feel better than home.

We will pass on your words of praise to those that were involved in helping to insure that all were happy with this vacation and let them know that their efforts are very appreciated.

We look forward to being of service to you and yours in the future when you come home once again.


Kind regards,

Benhur Berdejo
General Manager
Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

We really don't like to pay for wi fi at all, let alone 10$ a day PER DEVICE. Rip off. Most retaurants and now Walmarts in Mexico provide for free.
Handy location, although thought the food was mediocre and very expensive.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank casaecuador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerVEPPV, Gerente at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Guest,

I appreciate the time you took to share your experience with us.

I am very sorry that your recent visit didn´t go as expected. Your feedback is highly important to us. Without hesitation we will take into consideration your comments to improve our service and prevent a recurrence of such an event.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to host you again so that we may serve you with the warmth and hospitality for wich we are recognized.

Kind regards,

The Management
Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Just returned from a week long stay at VDP and we can't say enough how much we enjoyed ourselves. The resort is older but it is so well maintained- interior and exterior. Convenient location with lots of shopping and restaurants within walking distance. The entire staff, from the front of the house to behind the scenes are wonderful people who work very hard and were genuinely invested in making our stay a great one. Special thanks to Diego Romero in concierge, hotel management, Francisco, Alex,and Grant- beach service, the bell staff, housekeeping and entertainment crew. We will be returning for future stays. Muchas Gracias!

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerVEPPV, Gerente at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Kathleen,

Thank you for your amazing words, for your time and dedication to write your experience, we strive to exceed your expectations and making sure that you feel better than home.

We will pass on your words of praise to those that were involved in helping to insure that all were happy with this vacation and let them know that their efforts are very appreciated.

We look forward to being of service to you and yours in the future when you come home once again.


Kind regards,

Benhur Berdejo
General Manager
Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews