We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,278)
Filter reviews
3,278 results
Traveller rating
1,624
962
379
196
117
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,624
962
379
196
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviews villa group timeshare presentation quiet pool all inclusive package sales people activities staff main pool one bedroom suite close to downtown all inclusive plan water aerobics the wait staff great vacation beach vendors room number family vacation ocean view
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 3,278 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2018

We have been going to VDP for 12 years and very happy .thanks to the people that work there they make it a great stay.Always clean rooms and the grounds are always beautiful.We seem to see the same employees every year,that says a lot for the resort.We also come in contact on a day to day with Claudia,Gloria,Monse,Carlos and his band of men at the porters station who are always at your service.And I cant forget my buddy Carlos the gardener .Its like homecoming every February..
.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerVEPPV, Gerente at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Bill K,

Thank you for providing us the opportunity of hosting you at Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am pleased to read that you had an unforgettable experience and that our team has done a great job taking care of every detail during your stay. Your comments inspire us to keep making our guests´ satisfaction possible.

It will be an honor for Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta to have you back and offer you our sincere hospitality on your next visit.

Kind regards,

The management
Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

April 28-May 12, 2018 villa del Palmar in town puerto Vallarta. Stayed at least once a year for 33 years. Know the employees, they are very kind. We deal most with Claudia Gonzolaz and Gloria (don’t know last name). They are so helpful to us and so very friendly. Also like Martina one of the maids she too is very good!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank lornagail43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerVEPPV, Gerente at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for expressing your great satisfaction with Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta and for sharing the details of your stay with us.

I am very glad to learn that our team has contributed greatly to making your stay memorable. We are committed to offering outstanding service. I am thankful for your kind words which I will personally share with the team members.

On behalf to our Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta team, we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

The management
Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

The check in service was excellent thanks to the help of Claudia Gonzales. She helped us get the best room, in the location we wanted and gave us superb service. Want to thank Gloria in member services for all the help in locating good restaurants, resort services and helpful information. Martina was a joy, our housekeeping engineer. Always a smile and so accommodating. Francisco our bar waiter, making sure we have the drinks we want, with a great smile. Manuel, the gardener who does such a great job keeping the grounds looking immaculate, and even brings us a flower now and again. They all make it wonderful place to visit and makes you want to come back each year.

Room Tip: Request building you want to be in.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie181944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerVEPPV, Gerente at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Bonnie,

Thank you for providing us the opportunity of hosting you at Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am pleased to read that you had an unforgettable experience and that our team has done a great job taking care of every detail during your stay. Your comments inspire us to keep making our guests´ satisfaction possible.

It will be an honor for Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta to have you back and offer you our sincere hospitality on your next visit.

Kind regards,

The management
Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Stayed here a last year had a wonderful time, went to a different place this year and LONGED to get back to Villa del Palmar people really friendly and helpful a great place to stay will be visiting again in October

Room Tip: we liked top floor with an ocean view
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerVEPPV, Gerente at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Doug M,

Thank you for your amazing words, for your time and dedication to write your experience, we strive to exceed your expectations and making sure that you feel better than home.

We will pass on your words of praise to those that were involved in helping to insure that all were happy with this vacation and let them know that their efforts are very appreciated.

We look forward to being of service to you and yours in the future when you come home once again.


Kind regards,

The Management
Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

We requested a bottom floor room in building 4 and that is just what we got! Claudia Gonzalez is always so helpful! Our family member had a little mix up when she requested her room and with-in two minutes the issue (my family members fault, not the hotels) was fixed by Claudia and her new room was right next to ours. The staff is always on top of any and all requests. Francisco Hernandez is our favorite waiter, although all of the waiters are great! Leo at La Creperia works super hard and is always smiling!

Some of our friends were coming in a couple weeks after we left and I spoke with Claudia and she made sure that they were well taken care of and had the best rooms. They were super happy and loved the hotel!

We would never stay anywhere else. The staff have become more like friends and it is nice to know they will do what they can to go above and beyond to make our vacation the best that it can be!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cynthia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerVEPPV, Gerente at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Cynthia D,

Thank you for expressing your great satisfaction with Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta and for sharing the details of your stay with us.

I am very glad to learn that our team has contributed greatly to making your stay memorable. We are committed to offering outstanding service. I am thankful for your kind words which I will personally share with the team members.

On behalf to our Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta team, we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

The management
Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews