We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was very good, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta
Ranked #46 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This was last fall so I am going on my memory from then,
Overall a good place, food pretty good. Not as much selection for breakfast as other resorts we have stayed in but still enough of course. Our room was overlooking the quiet pool and ocean so it was pretty and quiet. You can walk almost anywhere and it was nice to watch the ships come in. We wouldn't go back unless it was a super deal just because we try not to go to the same place twice. The weather was fabulous as usual in P.V.

Room Tip: try to be by the quiet pool and a couple of floors up for best privacy and least noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank familym0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,722)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

692 - 696 of 1,722 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2011

we were there from july 19 to july 22 and it was the worst time of my life as a family vacation we were 33 people and they treat us like we weren't paying because they tried to sell us memberships but it it was like obligatory they charged me 500DLLS because i told them that i wasnt interested and I had a huuuuuuuuge fight with the mamager.please don't go to this hotel ever, food sucks and the stuff and the place too it's and old and dirty hotel. there are better hotels in puerto vallarta that you could go to.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
8  Thank fariascontreras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

We stayed in the time share part and our suite was very nice with a great view. We travelled with our three kids aged 13,6 and 2. Our two year old loved the "frog pool" and we spent a lot of time there. The shows were great for the kids. Our 13 year old really enjoyed 'musical trivia' and our six year old got to be Snow White in the Disney show, which was a very memorable experience for her. Our two year old made "best friends" with one of the performers (Martin) in the show and danced on stage with him and by the pool, and he got to meet his hero, Buzz Lightyear.

The food, admittedly, was pretty bad, but we didn't let it ruin our vacation. We called La Palapa, the buffet place, "Lotsa Crappa." The food there bordered on inedible. The only saving grace was that the a la cartes were all very good, and the room service wasn't too bad. We ate off resort a few times, lots of amazing places in PV, so we didn't go hungry. I highly recommend Aye Carumba at sunset. Also there is a grocery store just down the street and we bought some food there for our room.
In the end we had a lot of fun, tears when we left. The service and the location really make this hotel a great place. So we are planning on returning again this coming January and very excited to go back!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank motherofthree_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

We came to this hotel with 3 families of 12 people total. We were greeted in a hot and humid lobby. Oh well, cheap hotel, we think. Got to the room, clean up and went to the beach snack and found that the selections were limited. There were no plates available. Had to wait for them. The food there were not even good, and all they had were some frech fries, over/under cooked hot dogs, and bad pizzas. Come evening, we ate at the buffet, and they were terribly cooked dishes and most of us did not eat much at all. Only the breakfast is somewhat good to eat, and the Italian restaurane was good. The Japanese restaurant was yacky. Did not try the French. The main round pool was boring. We spent most afternoons in the kiddy pools. Service people were great except for a few. We went to 5 shows and 4 of them were great at the Disco club. Room service is great and almost always have something for the kids to eat. Midway room have some great snack for the kids. My room was great for us, but no refridgerator. One of my friends room has a fridge, but it doesnot work. Another friend room, air conditioning hardly and barely work so his room is very damp. The worst thing of all is at the end of the trip, most of us have bed bugs bites. I have like 4 bites, one of my friend got over 20 bites and they swellow up all over. One of the lady got one right on the forehead.
If it wasn't for the bed bug bites, I would have given this hotel a 3 or 4 stars for the money that we paid.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ckdtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

This hotel SUCKS!!! Where do I start?? The food is horrible, the staff is friendly but very overwhelmed since the hotel is always booked overcapacity, the pool area is super small like a residential pool, only good thing about hotel is kids pool... that's it, everything else sucks, the beds are hard as a rock... Just sleep in da floor its softer.. n hotel as WiFi which they charge 8 USD an hour Yes 1 hour is 8.00 they also charge for local calls n bottle water... All inclusive??? Not even close DO NOT COME HERE.. avoid it like a plague.. unfortunately I was not informed n booked it 4 two weeks :-(.. still here stuck 4 another week n can't do anything about it..

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ediezel80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.4 km away
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm All Inclusive
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Me...
#19 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,003 reviews
1.2 km away
Sunscape Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
Sunscape Puerto Vallarta Resort ...
#40 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
1,602 reviews
0.1 km away
Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta
Crown Paradise Golden Resort Pue...
#45 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive
Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclus...
#48 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
3,782 reviews
1.9 km away
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort ...
#11 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
3,330 reviews
3.1 km away
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Co...
#30 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
3,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta

Address: No.1 Paseo de las Garzas | Zona Hotelera Norte, Puerto Vallarta 48333, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: $212 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A MODERN FAMILY-FRIENDLY ENVIRONMENT The ambiance here at the Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta, All Inclusive Resort is one of casual family fun. Our oceanfront resort was designed with myriad places to have fun and relax with an aquapark with 9 slides a pirate ship and a castle, big jacuzzi with swim up bar for adults, 3 a la carte restaurants and more... All the fun for big and small! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Crown Paradise Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Playa De Oro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing