We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta
Nearby Hotels
Tropicana Hotel(Puerto Vallarta)
US$143
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Costa Sur Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
El Pescador(Puerto Vallarta)
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$55
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rivera del Rio Boutique Hotel(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$63
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garlands Del Rio Boutique Hotel(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$59
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$181
US$159
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Velas Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
US$400
US$286
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Casa Velas(Puerto Vallarta)
US$516
US$398
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,155)
Filter reviews
2,155 results
Traveller rating
781
678
330
202
164
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
781
678
330
202
164
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspirate shipkids poolkids clubfrench restaurantkids paradisekids drinksbunk bedsclub nitrobeach vendorssnack barzip linemain poolaqua parka la carte restaurantsfamily vacationhot dogsgreat family resort
Filter
Updating list...
820 - 825 of 2,155 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2011

we were there from july 19 to july 22 and it was the worst time of my life as a family vacation we were 33 people and they treat us like we weren't paying because they tried to sell us memberships but it it was like obligatory they charged me 500DLLS because i told them that i wasnt interested and I had a huuuuuuuuge fight with the mamager.please don't go to this hotel ever, food sucks and the stuff and the place too it's and old and dirty hotel. there are better hotels in puerto vallarta that you could go to.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
8  Thank fariascontreras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

We stayed in the time share part and our suite was very nice with a great view. We travelled with our three kids aged 13,6 and 2. Our two year old loved the "frog pool" and we spent a lot of time there. The shows were great for the kids. Our 13 year old really enjoyed 'musical trivia' and our six year old got to be Snow White in the Disney show, which was a very memorable experience for her. Our two year old made "best friends" with one of the performers (Martin) in the show and danced on stage with him and by the pool, and he got to meet his hero, Buzz Lightyear.

The food, admittedly, was pretty bad, but we didn't let it ruin our vacation. We called La Palapa, the buffet place, "Lotsa Crappa." The food there bordered on inedible. The only saving grace was that the a la cartes were all very good, and the room service wasn't too bad. We ate off resort a few times, lots of amazing places in PV, so we didn't go hungry. I highly recommend Aye Carumba at sunset. Also there is a grocery store just down the street and we bought some food there for our room.
In the end we had a lot of fun, tears when we left. The service and the location really make this hotel a great place. So we are planning on returning again this coming January and very excited to go back!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank motherofthree_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

We came to this hotel with 3 families of 12 people total. We were greeted in a hot and humid lobby. Oh well, cheap hotel, we think. Got to the room, clean up and went to the beach snack and found that the selections were limited. There were no plates available. Had to wait for them. The food there were not even good, and all they had were some frech fries, over/under cooked hot dogs, and bad pizzas. Come evening, we ate at the buffet, and they were terribly cooked dishes and most of us did not eat much at all. Only the breakfast is somewhat good to eat, and the Italian restaurane was good. The Japanese restaurant was yacky. Did not try the French. The main round pool was boring. We spent most afternoons in the kiddy pools. Service people were great except for a few. We went to 5 shows and 4 of them were great at the Disco club. Room service is great and almost always have something for the kids to eat. Midway room have some great snack for the kids. My room was great for us, but no refridgerator. One of my friends room has a fridge, but it doesnot work. Another friend room, air conditioning hardly and barely work so his room is very damp. The worst thing of all is at the end of the trip, most of us have bed bugs bites. I have like 4 bites, one of my friend got over 20 bites and they swellow up all over. One of the lady got one right on the forehead.
If it wasn't for the bed bug bites, I would have given this hotel a 3 or 4 stars for the money that we paid.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ckdtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

This hotel SUCKS!!! Where do I start?? The food is horrible, the staff is friendly but very overwhelmed since the hotel is always booked overcapacity, the pool area is super small like a residential pool, only good thing about hotel is kids pool... that's it, everything else sucks, the beds are hard as a rock... Just sleep in da floor its softer.. n hotel as WiFi which they charge 8 USD an hour Yes 1 hour is 8.00 they also charge for local calls n bottle water... All inclusive??? Not even close DO NOT COME HERE.. avoid it like a plague.. unfortunately I was not informed n booked it 4 two weeks :-(.. still here stuck 4 another week n can't do anything about it..

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ediezel80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

My fiance and I stayed at the crown paridise right before christmas 2010. It was so bad. When we first arrived and were told this was our hotel I thought the bus driver was kidding! Outdated colors, paint that was cracked and chipped. It looks like a bad roach motel off of a highway.

When we arrived our room was not ready. When it was finally ready we were put the in the wrong room. Our room was a fabulous two bed (double at best) but the staff were kind enough to allow us to change to another room.... after we had to go next door to the second hotel. On top of that our reservations were changed from the crown paridse golden (next door hotel) to the crown paridise club which is a family friendly resort (read: lots of screaming kids). When we attemped to go to the other hotel which is connected to our hotel with the same name and everything, we were asked to leave. We later found out that people staying at the other hotel could go to both hotels no questions asked.

As for the room safes, safe is not a word i would use. My fiances iphone was stolen out of our room. When we reported it stolen to the hotel all we recieved were shurgs. Nothing more. The food was TERRIBLE. Aweful, gross, greasy. I lost weight in an all inclusive hotel... go figure. No selection at all. The ala cart resteraunts were probibly their only saving grace.

The staff were less then friendly, service was slow and it seemed like an inconvience to the front desk when we had a few questions for them.

It is located next to the Marina however so daily excursions and outtings were easy to walk to so that was a bonus.

Do not stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank st_dent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews