We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for me”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta
Ranked #46 of 122 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Reviewed 8 June 2017

We only spent 2 nights here and glad I didn't book longer. Reception area is crazy, people and luggage everywhere. So noisy as others have said it feels like a bus station. Our room overlooked the kids pool area, the room smelled mouldy, the bedding stunk. All our pillows were disgusting. I ended up rolling up towels to use as pillows. The room on the surface looked clean but on closer inspection it was quiet filthy.
The grounds of the hotel were well kept, the kids had so much fun using the different pools, playing on the beach and watching the nightly shows. The food was average. Drink service was so slow (due to understaffing), we always got 2 or more drinks when ordering. Poor bar staff were rushed off their feet all day long.
Overall the stay was very average.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fnqfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Paradise A, Social Media Ambassador at Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear Fnq Family,

Thank you very much for your feedback about the last visit you had at Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta.

We regret that you had a bittersweet experience among us. Regarding to the people that you found on Lobby, this was because we had some check-in while another guests were waiting their pick up. About the room we have shared your feedback to improve it with our Housekeeping Team and Intern Laundry.

On the other hand, we are very joyful to read that you do consider the kids facilities so much fun.

We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Puerto Vallarta and we do provide you a better service.

Sincerely,

Salvador Sánchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,804)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 1,804 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2017

Two Grandparents travelled with a 2 1/2 yr old and 5 yr old grandchildren for one week to this resort.We booked a family room which turned out to be perfect for our trip. The kids loved the bunkbed room and their own TV. 3 days in, the older one asked grandpa if he couldn't make the cartoons talk English. One English cartoon channel on tv would have been nice, but it didn't really bother the kids. The food was great, we only did the buffet for breakfast and supper, and the lunchtime beach buffet. Gracias to Ana our breakfast server, and Raul our suppertime server. Thank you so much for all of your service and the special attention to the children at the meals. We had so much fun in the pools, of course the water park pool was a major hit with the kids. We enjoyed walks on the beach, playing in the sand, flying kites and all of the fun times in the pool and the activities with the activity crew. We especially enjoyed the Saturday night show with all of the Princesses and other lifelike characters. Our grandson is still talking about that, he was so enraptured by it all...until the big giraffe tried to kiss Grandma on the head! The Fireshow was a huge hit as well. I can't recall the name of our room housekeeper, but he was excellent, and thank you so much for respecting that that little guy needed his afternoon siesta, and cleaning our room in the morning. Thank you so much!!!

Room Tip: Family rooms are facing the street, to us that didn't matter. No deck to speak of
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kootenaydivers2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Paradise A, Social Media Ambassador at Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear Kootenaydivers,

We appreciate your wonderful review and we are excited that kids had a blast stay among us too.

According to the english cartoon channel we comment that we have Nick and Disney Channel, in case that you find them in spanish, we will thank you for your report and our System Team will configure it.

We will be very happy to welcome you back pretty soon to your home Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta.

Sincerely,

Salvador Sánchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

My family and I spent 6 days here. It was our first trip to Mexico to an all inclusive with our kids 4&3 my husband and I have been to many others throughout Mexico but this was the first with our kids. Based on the reviews we decided this was the best for a family friendly vacation. When you first get there the registration area is oddly placed or feels like a central bus station. Takes forever to get registered. Nothing warm and inviting like all other resorts. When we got there our room wasn't ready and it was already check in time. They said for us to go change into our swim clothes using the tiny ground bathroom stalls (rolling around 4 luggages!) No thank you we'll wait. We went to eat in the buffet to give them over an hour to get our room ready. Come to find out it would be another 2 hours because the AC wasn't working on the floor. 4 hours later still no room and two very exhausted toddlers, we started to get upset and I asked for the room regardless of the AC. I just wanted a private area where we could unpack and get dressed. We got into the room and it was just old, outdated and smelled moldy. We unpacked, changed and went to the pool to give them more time to get the AC fixed, now 6 hours later still no AC. I called the front desk and asked them to just change our room. We now needed to bathe our kids and put them to bed. Well 4 phone calls later and very rude customer service (and I was speaking fluently in Spanish to them) I got really upset and ask them to send up a bell boy to get our luggage because we're leaving they finally decided to move us to another floor. Our kids ended up going to sleep extremely late which made us frustrated and mad how our vacation was starting. I had to give the bell boy all the bedding from the new room and switch it out from the first room because they had questionable stains on it. He personally called the front desk to tell them about it and he got nowhere so we just did it ourselves. To top it off the AC wasn't even great in the new room, so we just got use to sweating every time we came into our room. My daughter got several bug bites over night which I found the mattress to be moldy in spots (not mosquito bites which they also got! Side note: Always bring mosquito repellent) Not a great first impression at all!! Now for the positives...the layout of the family room I loved. Haven't seen many resorts with a small area with bunk beds and a small TV just for the kids. It totally allowed for my husband and I to watch TV or read once the kids were asleep because they had their own area. The grounds of the hotel were amazing and just perfect for kids. Our kids had so much fun using the different pools, playing on the beach, watching a pirate ship go by, the nightly shows, etc! The food was great!! Best food from all the different resorts we've been to. The kids buffet (lowered so they can see) was perfect for our picky eaters and they were excited to be able to see all their options. Many "American" options available for kids. Great authentic Mexican options at the buffet. Drinks were decent. If it wasn't for the terrible start and the very underwhelming room (with a terrible view to a parking lot) the trip would have been great. Needless to say the issues with the rooms was enough to not want to come back. Feeling comfortable in our rooms are on the top of our list for a vacation. If this isn't a priority for you, the rest of the resort makes up for it!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Jari108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Paradise A, Social Media Ambassador at Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear Jari,

Thank you very much for your review.

We apologize if the first impressions were not as we would like to provide. We have shared your feedback to our Housekeeping Manager for working and improving with his team the cleanliness time, always caring the Company standards, besides of sharing responsability with our Engineer of Maintenance for the AC. Let us share you that, we have done an investment of chillers that will be providing air to the rooms of the building where you were staying.

We hope to have another chance to welcome you and offer a better experience among us.

Sincerely,

Salvador Sánchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Excellent staff, clean rooms, the kids loved all of the activities, close to the marina, nice beach, lots of beach chairs and covered areas, kids loved the pirate ship pool, I would highly recommend Crown Paradise Resort and would stay there again and again. Thanks to all the staff that made our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gonormab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Paradise A, Social Media Ambassador at Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear Gonormab,

Thank you very much for choosing us to spend your familiy vacation in Puerto Vallarta.

We are excited to read that your first visit to Mexico was memorable and your stay at Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta was great. We do appreciate a lot your wonderful recomendation through this webpage for the rest traveller community.

Thank you again and we are looking forward welcome you pretty soon.

Sincerely,

Salvador Sánchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Where should I start? The facilities were ample, there were plenty of places to get a drink from smiling faces, more pools than we needed, always enough beach chairs under the shaded huts, and plenty of places to grab a bite to eat. The rooms were pretty basic, but we weren't in there much at all... but at night we definitely appreciated the triple bunk bed.

We got to use the Kid Club and we got to check out all the club Nitro shows, both were amazing and our children and my husband and I loved it. There were activities all day, opportunities to zip line, bingo, and water polo games.

The buffet was amazing. We went to all the specialty restaurants, but honeslty preferred the food and the ambiance at the buffet. The service was amazing everywhere. We purposely spent most of our time in Raul's section, because he kept the drinks, including the chocolate milk, coming.

Again, we had a fantastic time. If you've got children, I cannot think of a better place to stay. They had kid themed menu drinks and our children could head up to the bar and order a cold drink to bring back to the pool, hot dogs, nachos, popcorn... everything they needed to snack on during the day.

We will absolutely be back, time and again! Our three sons had a fantastic time!

Room Tip: If you stay by the activity pool, it's a little loud. A balcony overlooking the main pool is go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Misty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Paradise A, Social Media Ambassador at Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Dear Misty,

We thank you for sharing your overview about your recent visit at Crown Paradise Club in Puerto Vallarta.

Is for us a huge pleasure to read that your family vacation was amazing and we did exceed your expectations with our facilities, activities for kids, food selection and service provided from our staff, mainly Raul. Let us assure you that we will share you compliments with him.

We are looking forward welcome you back pretty soon.

Sincerely,

Salvador Sánchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.4 km away
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm All Inclusive
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Me...
#19 of 122 in Puerto Vallarta
2,077 reviews
1.2 km away
Sunscape Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
Sunscape Puerto Vallarta Resort ...
#40 of 122 in Puerto Vallarta
1,736 reviews
3.7 km away
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great...
#28 of 122 in Puerto Vallarta
2,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina
Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina
#49 of 122 in Puerto Vallarta
347 reviews
0.1 km away
Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta
Crown Paradise Golden Resort Pue...
#43 of 122 in Puerto Vallarta
2,580 reviews
1.4 km away
Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive
Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclus...
#48 of 122 in Puerto Vallarta
3,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta

Address: No.1 Paseo de las Garzas | Zona Hotelera Norte, Puerto Vallarta 48333, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: $216 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A MODERN FAMILY-FRIENDLY ENVIRONMENT The ambiance here at the Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta, All Inclusive Resort is one of casual family fun. Our oceanfront resort was designed with myriad places to have fun and relax with an aquapark with 9 slides a pirate ship and a castle, big jacuzzi with swim up bar for adults, 3 a la carte restaurants and more... All the fun for big and small! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Crown Paradise Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Playa De Oro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing