We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible! Worst Resort EVER!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta
Ranked #46 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

I wanna cry! It's a very old ugly resort! It's outdated! The food is horrible! I don't know how can it have 4 stars! The ambience is so ghetto! The AC doesn't even work! The only good thing is that is close to super market. The rooms smell humid and they are old. Need major upgrade. The elevator it's so old and outdated. I can't wait for this night to be over. First thing in the morning I will ask for a refund.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Marilyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Paradise A, Social Media Ambassador at Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear Marilyn,

We appreciate the time you took for sharing your feedback.

We apologize if we did not meet your expectations about our facilities, is a surprise that you described us a "guetto", our Sales Department care our market and we have not had any issue about it, as you can read in previous comments. We have some opportunity areas as our restaurant buffet La Palapa that, in next weeks we are going to improve it. About the AC, we had a fail with a compressor that our supplier fixed it immediately. We regret that our facilities, that we are improve them gradually, tarnished our service and attention provided.

Sincerely,

Salvador Sánchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,738)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 1,738 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 10 days. It's in a perfect location with shopping and awesome beaches all around. The included food and drinks were delicious, staff was accommodating. We went ziplining, snorkling at islas marietas, rhythms of the night outing, and swam with dolphins. All these tours can be booked right at the hotel (we found a vendor outside the hotel who gave us a better deal than the hotel offered though.)
I would go back in a heartbeat.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Amber P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Paradise A, Social Media Ambassador at Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Dear Amber,

Thank you very much for choosing Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta to spend your family holidays.

We appreciate your feedback and makes us happy to read that our food and drinks selections did like you. We are very thrilled to read that you visited some atractions of Banderas Bay. We suggest to get the tours in the Travel Agency into the resort because they have agreements with the best entertainment Companies of the region; however, is your choise where you get the best deals.

We do desire to welcome you back and have another great experience among us.

Sincerely,

Salvador Sánchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

We only spent 2 nights here and glad I didn't book longer. Reception area is crazy, people and luggage everywhere. So noisy as others have said it feels like a bus station. Our room overlooked the kids pool area, the room smelled mouldy, the bedding stunk. All our pillows were disgusting. I ended up rolling up towels to use as pillows. The room on the surface looked clean but on closer inspection it was quiet filthy.
The grounds of the hotel were well kept, the kids had so much fun using the different pools, playing on the beach and watching the nightly shows. The food was average. Drink service was so slow (due to understaffing), we always got 2 or more drinks when ordering. Poor bar staff were rushed off their feet all day long.
Overall the stay was very average.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fnqfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Paradise A, Social Media Ambassador at Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear Fnq Family,

Thank you very much for your feedback about the last visit you had at Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta.

We regret that you had a bittersweet experience among us. Regarding to the people that you found on Lobby, this was because we had some check-in while another guests were waiting their pick up. About the room we have shared your feedback to improve it with our Housekeeping Team and Intern Laundry.

On the other hand, we are very joyful to read that you do consider the kids facilities so much fun.

We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Puerto Vallarta and we do provide you a better service.

Sincerely,

Salvador Sánchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Two Grandparents travelled with a 2 1/2 yr old and 5 yr old grandchildren for one week to this resort.We booked a family room which turned out to be perfect for our trip. The kids loved the bunkbed room and their own TV. 3 days in, the older one asked grandpa if he couldn't make the cartoons talk English. One English cartoon channel on tv would have been nice, but it didn't really bother the kids. The food was great, we only did the buffet for breakfast and supper, and the lunchtime beach buffet. Gracias to Ana our breakfast server, and Raul our suppertime server. Thank you so much for all of your service and the special attention to the children at the meals. We had so much fun in the pools, of course the water park pool was a major hit with the kids. We enjoyed walks on the beach, playing in the sand, flying kites and all of the fun times in the pool and the activities with the activity crew. We especially enjoyed the Saturday night show with all of the Princesses and other lifelike characters. Our grandson is still talking about that, he was so enraptured by it all...until the big giraffe tried to kiss Grandma on the head! The Fireshow was a huge hit as well. I can't recall the name of our room housekeeper, but he was excellent, and thank you so much for respecting that that little guy needed his afternoon siesta, and cleaning our room in the morning. Thank you so much!!!

Room Tip: Family rooms are facing the street, to us that didn't matter. No deck to speak of
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kootenaydivers2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Paradise A, Social Media Ambassador at Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear Kootenaydivers,

We appreciate your wonderful review and we are excited that kids had a blast stay among us too.

According to the english cartoon channel we comment that we have Nick and Disney Channel, in case that you find them in spanish, we will thank you for your report and our System Team will configure it.

We will be very happy to welcome you back pretty soon to your home Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta.

Sincerely,

Salvador Sánchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

My family and I spent 6 days here. It was our first trip to Mexico to an all inclusive with our kids 4&3 my husband and I have been to many others throughout Mexico but this was the first with our kids. Based on the reviews we decided this was the best for a family friendly vacation. When you first get there the registration area is oddly placed or feels like a central bus station. Takes forever to get registered. Nothing warm and inviting like all other resorts. When we got there our room wasn't ready and it was already check in time. They said for us to go change into our swim clothes using the tiny ground bathroom stalls (rolling around 4 luggages!) No thank you we'll wait. We went to eat in the buffet to give them over an hour to get our room ready. Come to find out it would be another 2 hours because the AC wasn't working on the floor. 4 hours later still no room and two very exhausted toddlers, we started to get upset and I asked for the room regardless of the AC. I just wanted a private area where we could unpack and get dressed. We got into the room and it was just old, outdated and smelled moldy. We unpacked, changed and went to the pool to give them more time to get the AC fixed, now 6 hours later still no AC. I called the front desk and asked them to just change our room. We now needed to bathe our kids and put them to bed. Well 4 phone calls later and very rude customer service (and I was speaking fluently in Spanish to them) I got really upset and ask them to send up a bell boy to get our luggage because we're leaving they finally decided to move us to another floor. Our kids ended up going to sleep extremely late which made us frustrated and mad how our vacation was starting. I had to give the bell boy all the bedding from the new room and switch it out from the first room because they had questionable stains on it. He personally called the front desk to tell them about it and he got nowhere so we just did it ourselves. To top it off the AC wasn't even great in the new room, so we just got use to sweating every time we came into our room. My daughter got several bug bites over night which I found the mattress to be moldy in spots (not mosquito bites which they also got! Side note: Always bring mosquito repellent) Not a great first impression at all!! Now for the positives...the layout of the family room I loved. Haven't seen many resorts with a small area with bunk beds and a small TV just for the kids. It totally allowed for my husband and I to watch TV or read once the kids were asleep because they had their own area. The grounds of the hotel were amazing and just perfect for kids. Our kids had so much fun using the different pools, playing on the beach, watching a pirate ship go by, the nightly shows, etc! The food was great!! Best food from all the different resorts we've been to. The kids buffet (lowered so they can see) was perfect for our picky eaters and they were excited to be able to see all their options. Many "American" options available for kids. Great authentic Mexican options at the buffet. Drinks were decent. If it wasn't for the terrible start and the very underwhelming room (with a terrible view to a parking lot) the trip would have been great. Needless to say the issues with the rooms was enough to not want to come back. Feeling comfortable in our rooms are on the top of our list for a vacation. If this isn't a priority for you, the rest of the resort makes up for it!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Jari108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Paradise A, Social Media Ambassador at Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear Jari,

Thank you very much for your review.

We apologize if the first impressions were not as we would like to provide. We have shared your feedback to our Housekeeping Manager for working and improving with his team the cleanliness time, always caring the Company standards, besides of sharing responsability with our Engineer of Maintenance for the AC. Let us share you that, we have done an investment of chillers that will be providing air to the rooms of the building where you were staying.

We hope to have another chance to welcome you and offer a better experience among us.

Sincerely,

Salvador Sánchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
1.2 km away
Sunscape Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
Sunscape Puerto Vallarta Resort ...
#40 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
1,639 reviews
0.4 km away
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm All Inclusive
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Me...
#19 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,025 reviews
0.1 km away
Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta
Crown Paradise Golden Resort Pue...
#44 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive
Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclus...
#49 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
3,807 reviews
1.9 km away
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort ...
#11 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
3,350 reviews
3.1 km away
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Co...
#32 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
3,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta

Address: No.1 Paseo de las Garzas | Zona Hotelera Norte, Puerto Vallarta 48333, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: $222 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A MODERN FAMILY-FRIENDLY ENVIRONMENT The ambiance here at the Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta, All Inclusive Resort is one of casual family fun. Our oceanfront resort was designed with myriad places to have fun and relax with an aquapark with 9 slides a pirate ship and a castle, big jacuzzi with swim up bar for adults, 3 a la carte restaurants and more... All the fun for big and small! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Crown Paradise Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Playa De Oro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing