We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$139
US$100
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$214
US$183
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
US$162
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Velas Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
US$355
US$286
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Las Palmas by the Sea(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$248
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Mousai(Puerto Vallarta)
US$378
US$307
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$117
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Costa Sur Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Buganvilias Vacation Club(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$277
BestDay.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,256)
Filter reviews
2,256 results
Traveller rating
859
681
335
209
172
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
859
681
335
209
172
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspirate shipkids poolkids clubfrench restaurantkids paradisekids drinksbunk bedsclub nitrobeach vendorssnack barmain poolaqua parka la carte restaurantszip linehot dogsfamily vacationgreat family resort
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 2,256 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Let me start by saying that this has been the best hotel hotel i have ever stayed with my family. The front desk staff Andrea, Saba, Adan, Arcadio and one of the best person i would had got him with me to Canada was Martin. He has been wonderful and helpful from even before we went to the hotel.

The Food was wonderful we in all three food outlets, unfortunately i did not get to try the french restaurant but i heard the food was great there too. the Servers in the La piazza restaurant we amazing. Specially Ricardo(sorry if i got his name wrong the was the supervisor there), Enrique and Danial made our dinners feel like home than a restaurant.

People all give there opinions her but working in the hospitality industry for more than 9 yrs, i have never had such a wonderful service before, ever hotel has its pros and cons but the service of this hotel makes sure that all the little issues around don't matter. I would like to sincerely thank the General Manager Mr. Sanchez for hiring such a wonderful staff to ensure all there guest are treated like royals.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Asif M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Paradise A, Social Media Ambassador at Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Asif,

We would like to first of all to thank you for your kind review of your recent holiday with us at Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta.

Such a friendly review our hotel is of course a great pleasure to read and confirms for us that our daily actions are worthwhile and that we are on the right path with our numerous efforts.

The fact that the detailed service and care of our guests from the friendly staff in our hotel have had the desired effect makes us very proud indeed. Let us assure you that we have passed your amazing compliments to our colleagues from La Piazza and our Front Desk comrades.

Again we thank you for your pleasant review of our hotel and hope to welcome you back in a near future to your home Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta.

Sincerely,

Salvador Sánchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

we went the week of Sept 18th. the food at the buffet was horrible.
we went to the french a la carte which was really good.
the kids pool was great but under construction my two year old loved it.
the staff was really great everyone was helpful and welcoming.
the AC is cold and the room looks good.
the shower could be a little better design we had you wipe up overspray after every shower.

Again the food was not tasty at all at the buffet... the main restaurant was still under construction even though it states that would be open.

the Golden resort have way better food and thats where Crown management eats... guess they cant stomach the food at paradise.

Nitro club is a waste of good space so much potential wasted.

We tipped over $200 usd the week we were there and still got stuff stolen from us. With that said still love the staff... they work really hard way too hard.... it seems they never go home.

Didn't really drink so cant really comment.

we had to ask for water for our room every single day...

liked the location, staff and the a la carte. could do without the theft and lack of water and bad buffet.

everything is catered to the Mexican/Locals visitor which didn't bother us really. actually loved that.

would i go back not sure... it was expensive and ($1100 CDN per) maybe in few years when they get there stuff together. wish full thinking.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank yaadman2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Paradise A, Social Media Ambassador at Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Yaadman,

Thank you for choosing Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta.

We also wish to thank you for the part of your time taken to share your review on TripAdvisor.

While we are pleased to see that you the room, Sans Souci's Service and staff met your expectations, it is disappointing to read your comments about the food. However, we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. With comments of guests like you, we have the opportunity to know what really your expectations are, which we always want to fulfil.

We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Salvador Sánchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We love the Crown Paradise Club for the smaller hotel setting. The staff are so friendly and very accommodating. The main dining area is under construction you would never know as they moved the buffet breakfast, lunch and dinners to their other restaurants and the food was always plentiful and amazing in taste. The 3 pools are great for kids. The adult pool is a nice get away too.
Our daughter spent almost the entire week in the Kids Paradise Club, her choice. She did not want to leave! She met so many kids and loved the ladies working there. The ladies working in Kids Paradise are so kind, caring and friendly. They keep the kids busy and having a great time in Kids Paradise. Thank you ladies for all your hard work and making each day memorable for Amanda. She will truly miss you ladies and cannot wait to see you again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AmdSofeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Paradise A, Social Media Ambassador at Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Maybelatr,

We are very pleased to read that you and your family had such a pleasant time at Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta and want to thank you for using Tripadvisor to share your experience with others.

Confirmation that we were able to exceed your expectations with our Kids entertainment, service, the comfort of our hotel and our excellent gastronomy is spectacular news for us. Your positive review has confirmed that our attention to detail continues to ensure fantastic holiday experiences for our guests of all ages and for that we are really grateful.

It is also very satisfying for us that you have kept us in your fondest memories and it will be an honor to welcome you back again in the future.

Sincerely,

Salvador Sánchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

I have recently booked a trip to this place for the fourth time I can't wait to get back there it is such a wonderful place so well located and to see all the people that work there. They are all good hard workers especially can't wait to see SABAH morning yoga session leader! I hope the people that manage that place realize what an asset and she is to this resort she is a real ray of sunshine to anybody that has the pleasure of meeting her. But there are so many others that I can't wait to see you again like Victor Anna Judith Karina Lina and so many others they are all good. And all of them are a testament to the person that runs the place ,SALVADOR, who you would see walking around making sure everything is good for everybody enjoying their time there and also the people that work there. I've seen him pick up garbage and towels and do things that a lesser manager would've of asked one of his employees to do it but he will do it himself. It's a really good place to go to and I can't wait to be back there. See you all in December!

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank gilbertdesautels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Paradise A, Social Media Ambassador at Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Gilbert,

We are very happy to learn that you had such a great time with us at Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta and we are vry honored for you loyalty to the Crown Paradise family. We want to thank you for sharing your experience with others through Tripadvisor.

The staff at our hotel and the entire team behind the scenes guarantees that we always aim to improve and meet the needs and goals of our valued guests.

The fact that you have returned home with fond memories is a great sign for us. We are looking forward welcome you pretty soon!

Sincerely,

Salvador Sánchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We just stayed here in two rooms as we're a family of 6 (couple, and kids 3,4,10,13).
This is a pretty negative review so I’ll start off and say the vast majority of staff at the hotel were nice and welcoming. This was particularly true in the restaurants.

Upon arrival I thought the lobby interesting as it is open-sided to the road. So it has no AC and is full of diesel fumes. Nice. The front desk staff (the pretty girl in particular) were not terribly friendly. You’ll find out why later!

The first two rooms we were assigned reeked of damp and there was mold at the top edges of walls and ceilings. We asked to change rooms and they took us to two more. These also reeked but there was no visible damp so we stayed. We only slept in the rooms as they were pretty nasty and old. Soft furnishings were filthy, furniture was damaged. One room had a broken hairdryer, a balcony door that would not shut, and a toilet that wouldn’t flush. The other room just had the bad toilet.
The rooms did have safes that worked and were more or less clean, although I did find a pair of old shoes under one bed the day we left, and my wife found a dirty sock and sand in her bed. The water pressure was poor so showering was not pleasant. The tiles were also incredibly slippy in the shower.

The hotel grounds are well maintained but the hotel itself is falling apart. The roof leaks so if you’re on the 4th floor expect to see towels in the corridors.

Kids Clubs
We used the little kids club a few times. It is supposed to be open all day but they changed their mind on that. It stunk of damp in there anyway so we didn’t really like leaving them there. They gave out a pager gizmo and the girls running it were very nice. The 5-12 kids club consisted mainly of a TV with a film on in Spanish and a few little activities. Our 10yr old said it was too babyish and he couldn’t speak Spanish so he didn’t want to go. We were told the teens club… didn’t exist. On our last day we found a pool table and we think that’s where that’s supposed to be. The front desk staff spoke limited English so maybe there was a club afterall. We’ll never know…

Entertainment
Aside from the pools there is an evening show. You have to walk out of the hotel over the road to a club. It stinks of damp and stale booze. The shows were basically a few of them miming to songs and dancing. A couple of them look like pro’s, the others help out. Two of them work the front desk in the day, including the grumpy pretty girl. Clearly she has aspirations!
It was a real shame there were no kids discos or things like that. When it rained there was literally nothing to do.

Pools
One of the main attractions to this place was the mini water park with pirate ship. It must’ve looked amazing when they built it. Now it is falling apart with pain chipped off and bits cordoned off. It is filthy as it does not drain well. The slides were fun for a while.
There are three other pools. The main pool is nice and very warm. The infinity pool is nice but a bit deep for kids to stand up. The adult pool was very nice. With a swim up bar. We managed to spend an hour in it on our own one day and it was the best hour of the week.
All of the sun loungers were filthy and the floors around the pools dirty too. A fair few Mexicans didn’t think the no-smoking rules applied to them, so it was stinky at times too.

Food
The day before we journeyed we were told the main buffet restaurant was closing. The buffets were then spread out to the Italian, Japanese and sports bar restaurants instead. The French restaurant was unaffected. The buffet food was overall, pretty gross. They use very poor quality ingredients and serve up left-overs constantly. Does anyone really want to eat Beef Stew… for breakfast? There was little to no authentic Mexican food served.
The French restaurant was a bit better, but there was literally nothing for my veggie wife. When asked if they could produce a simple pasta dish for her they responded that they didn’t have the ingredients! So it wasn’t really a proper restaurant at all. They just assembled from elsewhere.
There was a pool side snack bar too that had buffet stuff outside. For the flies to land on. The quality of the hamburgers was the lowest I think I’ve ever tried. The chicken wings didn’t even taste like chicken.
We were looking forward to proper authentic Mexican food, and quite frankly Taco bell is better.

Booze
The drinks are made from half strength liquor. You can see it on the bottles. They then use half the amount. The result is cocktails that are incredibly weak. You can drink them all day and not feel a thing. The beer is no better. The kids liked the kids cocktails though.

WiFi
Fine by the pool, lobby etc. Patchy at best in the rooms.

Other guests
We were shocked to find that about 99% of the other guests hailed from Mexico. We thought there would be plenty of USA/Canadians, but no. Maybe it was the time of year. Late August in this area is tropical storm time. It rained 2 days and was horribly humid, but that’s not the hotels fault.

Area
The hotel is located 5miles from the airport and about the same from downtown. We took cabs to town for about $8-$10 each way.
If you are in town try out Casa Tradionale. By the Cathedral. This was amazing Mexican food and one of the strongest Margaritas I’ve ever tasted. If only the hotel could come close.
The beach is nice and the sea was warm. You only get accosted about once a minute on the beach by someone wanting you to buy something.

This place cost us $2600 for 5 nights for the hotel only. I don't think that was great value given the poor quality of the food and drink. I wouldn’t stay here again if I got it for free.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MBell_TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Paradise A, Social Media Ambassador at Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Marc,

Thank you for your comment here on TA which surprises us considerably.

We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations, although we always try, and as you can read in many previous comments, most of our clients are happy with our hotel, our staff and our services.

Nowadays we are refurbishing our hotel, those renovations is including also our buffet restaurant and some rooms. Worth mentioning that, our Maintenance Team is taking advantage of our low occupation to improve and doing preventive maintenance to the most of rooms that Housekeeping has availables, however, this job is thru all year.

Unfortunately, we have not registers about your feelings during your stay among us to recover your trust and your holidays could result favourable. Always we do ask to our guests approach with our Concierge Team or Manager Team, they are able to handle any issue to improve our guest's experience.

Again, thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Salvador Sánchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews