We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Family Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta
Ranked #46 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We loved our family vacation here! If you are looking for a family friendly vacation, where everything is taken care of for you, and all you have to do is enjoy your kids, then i highly recommend this resort. My husband, 3 & 8 year old boys, and myself spent 2 weeks at the resort. There was something for everyone. We all equally enjoyed our time.

First off, the food was great. There was definitely something for every taste bud. The all you can eat buffet was huge. The food was well prepared and the menus rotated daily. They even had a simple and adorable kids buffet. Plus there were 3 separate "order from a menu" restaurants. We tried them all. We liked the Italian the best. And, on top of all that, there were multiple drink and barbeque bars. So you never went hungry or thirsty.

The pools and outdoor areas were great. There were three pools to choose from. And an adults only hot tub and cold pool with a walk up bar. We each had our favorite pool. One of the largest pools was heated! I'm always cold so this was my favorite. And of course, the boys loved the kid pool with the pirate ship and water slides. The resort was right on the beach. The beach wad clean and security was always near by. Since it was the second to last resort on the beach, there weren't a lot of non guests walking by. There were plenty of lounge chairs with umbrellas. You may not always get they chair closest to the ocean, but you could always find a nice place to set up and watch the kids swim.

The rooms were a little outdated and in need of some upgrading. But we spent so little time in them, it really didn't matter to us. We stayed in one of the Family Rooms. It had a bunk bed and extra tv that the kids loved. And the bathroom was newly remodeled with a huge shower. The rooms seemed well insulated and quiet.

Finally, the best thing about our visit was the people. The staff were all friendly and helpful. They were all kid loving and understanding. We have two rambunctious boys. The staff never frowned when they went running through the halls or under the feet of the waiters. They always joked and laughed along with them. You could tell they were used to it. And the resort was filled with other like minded kids and parents. It was a place for kids to be kids. My sons made friends from all over the world. It was a great experience. And the staff loved to teach them Spanish words. They came back speaking some Spanish. It was great.

Because the resort is full of kids and staff everywhere, I felt incredibly safe. My oldest son would love making friend and running off with them. The staff made him feel important and treated him as his own person, not just "some kid". My son was able to order his own food and drinks, shop at their store, and ask for help all by himself. At times, we wouldn't see him for a couple hours, and I never worried about his safety. I knew if he was ever in trouble, there was plenty of staff, and friendly families, around to help. I noticed strangers stepping in to help other strangers all they time. It's a very family and neighbor oriented country. Such an amazing country! I love that we are neighbors!

Finally, I have to give a huge and warm thank you to two of the servers that always went above and beyond with our family. Thank you Acton and Daniel (Danny) You two made our stay feel like a second home! I hope we see each other again!

We will definitely be coming back to Crown Paradise again!

Bonus: different family friendly entertainment every night, scheduled kids activities, zip line, pool exercises, club game room for kids, able to drink by pool, mage
Massage in cabana on pie, large grocery store 1 block away, mall 15 min walk, downtown/ old town 10 min car/ cab ride away, boat tours from harbor 5 min walk, nail salon 1 block away

Room Tip: Family room are a little outdated, but they are perfect for the kids. The bathrooms are remodeled an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank artemis945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Paradise A, Social Media Ambassador at Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Artemis,

First of all we want you to know we are really pleased that you had such an excellent holiday with us at Crown Paradise Club and we want to thank you for sharing your experience with others thru Tripadvisor page.

Our staff will be particularly pleased by your praise, the entire team is not only particularly hospitable, but is also given continuous training in terms of service and general working practice. We are therefore very pleased that the efforts of our colleagues and facilities have left a wonderful impression on you.

Thank you again for sharing your motivating comments and we look forward to your next visit to our hotel in Puerto Vallarta.

Sincerely,

Salvador Sánchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,791)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 1,791 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2017

Let me start by saying that this has been the best hotel hotel i have ever stayed with my family. The front desk staff Andrea, Saba, Adan, Arcadio and one of the best person i would had got him with me to Canada was Martin. He has been wonderful and helpful from even before we went to the hotel.

The Food was wonderful we in all three food outlets, unfortunately i did not get to try the french restaurant but i heard the food was great there too. the Servers in the La piazza restaurant we amazing. Specially Ricardo(sorry if i got his name wrong the was the supervisor there), Enrique and Danial made our dinners feel like home than a restaurant.

People all give there opinions her but working in the hospitality industry for more than 9 yrs, i have never had such a wonderful service before, ever hotel has its pros and cons but the service of this hotel makes sure that all the little issues around don't matter. I would like to sincerely thank the General Manager Mr. Sanchez for hiring such a wonderful staff to ensure all there guest are treated like royals.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Asif M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Paradise A, Social Media Ambassador at Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Asif,

We would like to first of all to thank you for your kind review of your recent holiday with us at Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta.

Such a friendly review our hotel is of course a great pleasure to read and confirms for us that our daily actions are worthwhile and that we are on the right path with our numerous efforts.

The fact that the detailed service and care of our guests from the friendly staff in our hotel have had the desired effect makes us very proud indeed. Let us assure you that we have passed your amazing compliments to our colleagues from La Piazza and our Front Desk comrades.

Again we thank you for your pleasant review of our hotel and hope to welcome you back in a near future to your home Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta.

Sincerely,

Salvador Sánchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

we went the week of Sept 18th. the food at the buffet was horrible.
we went to the french a la carte which was really good.
the kids pool was great but under construction my two year old loved it.
the staff was really great everyone was helpful and welcoming.
the AC is cold and the room looks good.
the shower could be a little better design we had you wipe up overspray after every shower.

Again the food was not tasty at all at the buffet... the main restaurant was still under construction even though it states that would be open.

the Golden resort have way better food and thats where Crown management eats... guess they cant stomach the food at paradise.

Nitro club is a waste of good space so much potential wasted.

We tipped over $200 usd the week we were there and still got stuff stolen from us. With that said still love the staff... they work really hard way too hard.... it seems they never go home.

Didn't really drink so cant really comment.

we had to ask for water for our room every single day...

liked the location, staff and the a la carte. could do without the theft and lack of water and bad buffet.

everything is catered to the Mexican/Locals visitor which didn't bother us really. actually loved that.

would i go back not sure... it was expensive and ($1100 CDN per) maybe in few years when they get there stuff together. wish full thinking.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank yaadman2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Paradise A, Social Media Ambassador at Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Yaadman,

Thank you for choosing Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta.

We also wish to thank you for the part of your time taken to share your review on TripAdvisor.

While we are pleased to see that you the room, Sans Souci's Service and staff met your expectations, it is disappointing to read your comments about the food. However, we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. With comments of guests like you, we have the opportunity to know what really your expectations are, which we always want to fulfil.

We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Salvador Sánchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We love the Crown Paradise Club for the smaller hotel setting. The staff are so friendly and very accommodating. The main dining area is under construction you would never know as they moved the buffet breakfast, lunch and dinners to their other restaurants and the food was always plentiful and amazing in taste. The 3 pools are great for kids. The adult pool is a nice get away too.
Our daughter spent almost the entire week in the Kids Paradise Club, her choice. She did not want to leave! She met so many kids and loved the ladies working there. The ladies working in Kids Paradise are so kind, caring and friendly. They keep the kids busy and having a great time in Kids Paradise. Thank you ladies for all your hard work and making each day memorable for Amanda. She will truly miss you ladies and cannot wait to see you again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RDlacstanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Paradise A, Social Media Ambassador at Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Maybelatr,

We are very pleased to read that you and your family had such a pleasant time at Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta and want to thank you for using Tripadvisor to share your experience with others.

Confirmation that we were able to exceed your expectations with our Kids entertainment, service, the comfort of our hotel and our excellent gastronomy is spectacular news for us. Your positive review has confirmed that our attention to detail continues to ensure fantastic holiday experiences for our guests of all ages and for that we are really grateful.

It is also very satisfying for us that you have kept us in your fondest memories and it will be an honor to welcome you back again in the future.

Sincerely,

Salvador Sánchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

I have recently booked a trip to this place for the fourth time I can't wait to get back there it is such a wonderful place so well located and to see all the people that work there. They are all good hard workers especially can't wait to see SABAH morning yoga session leader! I hope the people that manage that place realize what an asset and she is to this resort she is a real ray of sunshine to anybody that has the pleasure of meeting her. But there are so many others that I can't wait to see you again like Victor Anna Judith Karina Lina and so many others they are all good. And all of them are a testament to the person that runs the place ,SALVADOR, who you would see walking around making sure everything is good for everybody enjoying their time there and also the people that work there. I've seen him pick up garbage and towels and do things that a lesser manager would've of asked one of his employees to do it but he will do it himself. It's a really good place to go to and I can't wait to be back there. See you all in December!

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank gilbertdesautels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Paradise A, Social Media Ambassador at Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Gilbert,

We are very happy to learn that you had such a great time with us at Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta and we are vry honored for you loyalty to the Crown Paradise family. We want to thank you for sharing your experience with others through Tripadvisor.

The staff at our hotel and the entire team behind the scenes guarantees that we always aim to improve and meet the needs and goals of our valued guests.

The fact that you have returned home with fond memories is a great sign for us. We are looking forward welcome you pretty soon!

Sincerely,

Salvador Sánchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.4 km away
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm All Inclusive
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Me...
#19 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,062 reviews
1.2 km away
Sunscape Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
Sunscape Puerto Vallarta Resort ...
#40 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
1,696 reviews
3.7 km away
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great...
#27 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta
Crown Paradise Golden Resort Pue...
#42 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,570 reviews
1.4 km away
Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive
Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclus...
#48 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
3,839 reviews
1.9 km away
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort ...
#9 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
3,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta

Address: No.1 Paseo de las Garzas | Zona Hotelera Norte, Puerto Vallarta 48333, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: $214 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A MODERN FAMILY-FRIENDLY ENVIRONMENT The ambiance here at the Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta, All Inclusive Resort is one of casual family fun. Our oceanfront resort was designed with myriad places to have fun and relax with an aquapark with 9 slides a pirate ship and a castle, big jacuzzi with swim up bar for adults, 3 a la carte restaurants and more... All the fun for big and small! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Crown Paradise Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Playa De Oro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing