We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$141
US$100
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$217
US$183
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
US$150
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Velas Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
US$411
US$270
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$145
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mousai(Puerto Vallarta)
US$379
US$307
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Las Palmas by the Sea(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$111
roomertravel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Costa Sur Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Buganvilias Vacation Club(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$180
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (952)
Filter reviews
952 results
Traveller rating
686
183
36
20
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
686
183
36
20
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleconchas chinassky restaurantla marshuttle servicemaster suiteblue shrimpbeach clubbreakfast was includedinfinity poolthree bedroomfull kitchenrooftop barbanderas bayalfredohot tubthe hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 952 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
43
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Booked thru travelocity and super pleased. Wondered if the luxury description would hold up...it did! Staff was awesome throughout. Edgar in the Gin Joint makes your day. Good food at the restaurants, although US prices, for sure. We booked a 2 bedroom and were upgraded to a 3 bedroom. Nice, luxurious feel in common spaces. Rooms nice, met 4 star expectations.

Incredible views of the ocean and city. Smaller boutique feel. Cab ride 10-15 min down the hill, 70-80 pesos, not a huge deal. Don't recommend their partner beach club... Doesn't match the luxury feel of the hotel at all.

If you're picky about pillows bring your own. Terrible, thick foam pillows, did affect sleep, sadly. Asked for other options but they brought more of the same.

The Conchas Chinas neighborhood is amazing. Seems quite elite. Many wealthy Mexican families on holiday here which we thought was a good sign of local approval. Overall great place. Highly recommend!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJsMM, Director Comercial at Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Dear guests: Thank you so much for your recommendation and thank you for all your comments. We strive to provide our guest the best quality service posible. Hope to have the pleasure of serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

My husband and I have stayed in Nuevo Vallarta, downtown Puerto Vallarta and most recently here at the Grand Miramar and we both agree Conchas Chinas is our favorite area and Grand Miramar is by far our favorite resort. The views are spectacular, all of the staff are friendly, helpful and complete professionals.

We stayed in a Jr. Suite and ended up on the 1st floor. We were supposed to have a king-size bed and it definitely was no,t but the beds and pillows are soft, the bathroom was large and the shower was great, the suite was very big, the view was still wonderful, and housekeeping did a great job so it is impossible to complain.

The breakfast buffet was included and has enough variety to satisfy most people. If not, you can order off a menu for an additional charge. We didn't eat anything other than the breakfast buffet as we prefer to experience the area. The pools are wonderful, the Gin Joint Happy Hour 2-for-1 is a good deal. Watching the sun set over the ocean is priceless.

The complimentary shuttle to downtown and the Mango Beach club is convenient but on a schedule so if you want more flexibility, take a cab. Wonderful beaches, restaurants and shopping in the Romantic Zone near the water taxi station. You can easily walk from there to downtown. Wear comfortable shoes.

Venture out and explore other beaches. No need to pay high tour prices. Take the bus South to Boca de tomatlan, the last stop, and grab a water taxi from there to Yelapa or Los Alamos. Los Alamos is 50 Pecos and Yelapa is 90 Pecos each way. Don't overpay. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank SunnySkiesDSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJsMM, Director Comercial at Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Dear guests: Thank you so much for your review, we are certain other readers will enjoy and learn from your experience. Hope to be the hotel of your choice next time you visit Puerto Vallarta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

I booked this resort after doing some research on TA about resorts in Puerto Vallarta that were located in close proximity to a wedding we were attending. I was not renting a car and would be utilizing cabs for the wedding activities. Free shuttles to and from the Malecon are provided.

When we arrived, we were shocked at the location of the resort. It is tucked high in a mountain and cannot be seen until you are at its doorstep. When you walk in, you are checked in and taken to your room in another building.
Our room was PERFECT ‼️It was more like a timeshare with kitchen, eating area, living room and balcony. We didn't want to leave.

On Sunday they had a traditional Mexican brunch in their restaurant. There was no menu they just brought out traditional breakfast dishes for you to sample. You told them when to stop. The food was delicious. We stopped to go to the airport

If ever I get back to Puerto Vallarta, this is the place I would stay.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ivy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJsMM, Director Comercial at Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Dear guests: Thank you for choosing Grand Miramar and thank you for your wonderful comments. We also hope you came back for another relaxing vacation experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We stayed 10 days, all inclusive. We managed to stay in room 908 and you could see from Los Arcos all the way to Nuevo Vallarta, outstanding. The location is only a 5 - 10 minute (80 peso) cab ride into town but we weren't in a hurry to leave the hotel. The staff were great and we would like to say that Raul, Edgar, and Abel really made our stay!

Room Tip: room 908 spectacular view
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pokie2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJsMM, Director Comercial at Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Dear guests: Thank you so much for your preference, thrilled to know you enjoyed our service. Looking forward to having you with us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

It resort is as beautiful if not more so than the pictures. The staff are welcoming and always looking for ways to make your stay more comfortable. The breakfast buffet was a great start to every morning. The pools were always sparkling even with all the flowers around the grounds. Our room was absolutely beautiful. Everything was updated and kept very clean. The addition of a kitchenette complete with dishwasher would be very handy if staying with children or a longer trip. The location is 20 minutes from town in the mountain side but taxis are plentiful. There is also a free shuttle that is very user friendly and very comfortable. The poolside bar/ restaurant serves excellent food and drinks and the crew circles the pool area frequently . The adult pool only on the roof top is paradise for those without children. There were many families enjoying the other pools and many umbrella to keep over heating to a minimum. Would have liked a shuttle ride to and from airport to avoid the time share sellers at the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJsMM, Director Comercial at Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Dear guests: Thank you for making us part of such a important life event. We are delighted to know you enjoyed every minute of your stay with us and it will be a pleasure to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews