We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“12 days of rest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta
Ranked #18 of 122 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We booked in the preferred club. It is a small separate building with private quick check in. Well worth the little extra, quick check in, Thank You, Marco. Private bar in second floor and constant food in lobby. We upgraded to a master suite with private swim-out pool. Only issue is that there 5 other suites which will have access to the same pool, and some people had their entire wedding party in the pool. We had some friends 4, come and visit, but 20 to 30 extra is to much. These same people would order food and drinks for the pool attendants/servers and I never saw them give them give one tip to the hard working attendants/servers. Pool Attendants/Servers, Hugo and Mario were there the entire 12 days we were there. They went out of their way to be very attentive to our needs and requests. Great Job Guys. Oscar was ok, seem grumpy at times. Our room cleaning lady Delia was great. She was very respectful of our personal belongings, always asked if we had any additional needs. Gabriella the breakfast hostess and attendants/servers, Manuel and Antonio were great. Zulema the hostess from Castaways Seafood Restaurant was very friendly and helpful. Gabriel from the Mexican restaurant was great, even had the cook, cook us a speciel meal. Thank You, Gabriel. From the entertainment team, Clu Valencia Rodriguez was so much fun, got everyone involved in all activities always smiling and dancing. They had really stepped up the entertainment, great shows in the evening. Marbella attendant/server at the Corrazo bar, what a great person. And last but not least bell hops, Antonio and Armando were great as well. The resort has a variety of different restaurants to meet everyone's different tastes. Great food all around. The only complaint of this great resort is the level of alcohol. It is just that well drinks, it is not premium alcohol. We did upgrade and bought several bottles of wine and tequila.

Room Tip: The Preferred Club is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rholgu4021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,034)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

86 - 90 of 3,034 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2017

I stayed for a week end of October in Now Amber Puerto Vallarta. Food was great at the buffet but all the a la carte restaurants could not make us satisfy maybe I expect to much.
Room had mold smell at the beginning but they handled it with aroma spray so it was ok. Modesta took care of us with many reasonable promotions with spa, city tour and so on. She was very kind and enthusiastic we liked her.
It has amazing view everywhere you go in the resort, and we enjoyed entertainment a lot such as shooting rifle, beach balloon game and etc. Humberto with his team who are in charge of entertainment activities in the resort, were doing great job and we had blast with his amusing games with many people. He was very energetic and passionate about his job. If I have chance to go Puerto Valllarta again, I will definitely stay in Now amber or Secrets. I recommend.

Room Tip: near the elevator, garden view is good enough
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 희조 정
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Not sure where to start , but this hotel has taken luxury to a different level . I loved the pool bar , and the castaways restaurant which was directly by the beach , so you could hear the waves whilst you dine . The hygiene was impeccable as was the service and the availability of food . There was a magnificent ambience about this hotel which is incredibly serene and soothing .
I had 2 "hydrotherapy sessions " with a valet . I'm hooked ! And will be booking my next trip with this hotel directly , it's only 10 min from the airport .

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank nancy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

We looked forward to a week of total rest and relaxation and Now Amber delivered on both. We booked through Costco and went with the Preferred package. This turned out to be a really good decision as we were in a smaller, separate building but still on the grounds. We also had a small buffet downstairs which was handy for those mornings when we didn't want a full breakfast. There was a problem with check in as they kept insisting we were at Secrets, not Now Amber but that was quickly fixed.

Our room was very good, with the promised partial ocean view. It was clean, well equipped and we had no issues with air conditioning. There was one night where they had turned it off to do maintenance but we weren't bothered with that at all.

We ate at the Mexican restaurant and the Asian restaurant twice each and both were good experiences. During the days, we parked ourselves under a palapa and had great beach service from the waiters. We took our own insulated mugs which meant our drinks stayed colder. The pool was in great shape and we had no issues with families on the weekend. The beach has been built up so you can definitely walk on the upper part where the sand is clean, but along the water, there are a lot of small rocks.

What keeps this from being a five star review was the housekeeping. Several times during the stay, we had to almost beg them to come up and change the room. We left tips every day, and we didn't leave huge messes for them to clean, so I'm not sure why this was a problem, but for us, it was. Also, the shower door doesn't keep the water in the shower. We had to put a towel at the bottom of the door to keep it from leaking out. Again, not a big problem, just a bad design problem.

Would we go back? Yes, we would. The staff was friendly, accomodating and overall, the resort was a good choice for us. We will probably stay on the Secrets side next time and upgrade to an ocean view room.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtngirlnv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I Are now staying here from Friday to Monday. This is the hotel hosting out friends wedding. I honestly failed to ask more questions before booking. This is a family hotel meaning there are kids all over with loud music on any of the pools which by the way the hotel have missleading pictures on the web because they show you more pools but those are the next’s door hotel (secrets hotel) It is not worth the money. The food is gross and the service is meh. I dont like all inclusive hotels in first place, but for once I thought I would be surprised. I am more that dissapointed. I am looking for another hotel right now. Ah the beds! We are a couple, in a double bed room on which beds a full size! Not queen not king. I hate it. Concierge is a b*.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Karla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar V, Social Media Coordinator eConcierge at Now Amber Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Karla R

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay in our resort.
We value your detailed suggestions as our guest’s feedback is truly important for us and we will consciously revise your remarks.
We regret to know that our Family Resort as you mentioned did not meet your expectations, being a Family Resort you will find kids of course, enjoying their stay. At Now Amber our guest enjoy our 6 Restaurants a la carte with not reservation needed, We are sorry you did not like our French, Italian, PanAsian and Mexican cuisine. All the requests in advanced are under availability which it means they are not guaranteed and we appreciate for your understanding.

We try to create the most pleasant atmosphere in order to deliver the relaxing, indulging and luxurious getaway in the Pacific that all our guests seek for.
While we understand the way you felt about the situation experienced during your stay, we do hope that our reply to your feedback restores some semblance of trust on us.
Please contact us directly at info.noapv@nowresorts.com to take care of your next reservation.

Cordially,
César Vega
Social Media Coordinator eConcierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0 km away
Secrets Vallarta Bay Puerto Vallarta
Secrets Vallarta Bay Puerto Vall...
#17 of 122 in Puerto Vallarta
3,626 reviews
1.1 km away
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta...
#10 of 122 in Puerto Vallarta
2,822 reviews
9.3 km away
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & ...
#14 of 122 in Puerto Vallarta
1,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites ...
#12 of 122 in Puerto Vallarta
811 reviews
5.6 km away
Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta
Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta
#13 of 122 in Puerto Vallarta
8,092 reviews
1.2 km away
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & ...
#6 of 122 in Puerto Vallarta
2,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Now Amber Puerto Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Now Amber Puerto Vallarta

Address: David Alfaro Sisqueiros 164 | Col. Zona Hotelera Las Glorias, Puerto Vallarta 48333, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 122 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: $363 - $890 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Now Amber Puerto Vallarta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated on a golden sand beach showcasing infinity views of Banderas Bay, Now Amber Puerto Vallarta welcomes families with teens and tweens as well as couples and friends. Now Amber a AAA Four Diamond resort located in the heart of Puerto Vallarta, is only 5 minutes away from the famous “El Malecón” boardwalk and just 15 minutes from Puerto Vallarta International Airport. Guests of all ages are treated to an Unlimited-Luxury® escape with lavish accommodations at 327 suites, luxurious accommodations and pristine facilities. Seven dining options and five lively bars will tempt even the most discerning palates. Family-oriented activities and entertainment will keep guests enthralled all-day and night long. And that’s not all – adults can enjoy time at the spa while kids and teens enjoy supervised fun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Now Amber Puerto Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing