We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay at Now Amber ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta
Ranked #18 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A great vacation at Now Amber Puerto Vallarta

We just got back from a weeks stay at the Now Amber Hotel. The hotel is extremely well kept, beautiful, clean and the staff are very professional and attentive.

We stayed at the hotel a majority of our stay in Puerto Vallarta, as the kids really enjoyed the pools and beach. After a couple days of getting comfortable, it felt like home.

There are lots of food options at the hotel including the Carnival buffet, An Italian, Asian-inspired, Mexican, and a Steakhouse. Our favorite was the Italian restaurant. (Beef carpacio was the best part). All in all, the food was good, but nothing mind blowing. We usually didnt have any trouble getting seats.

There was lots of activities at the resort that we used more so near the end of the week. Activites included: rifle shooting, volleyball, aerobics, yoga, kayaking, paddleboarding. There is a good kids club for the kids to particpate in many different types of activities daily. We got to participate in a baby turtle release during our stay as well. Great experience. The nightly shows were fun. My favorite was the Beatles show. Their “Entertainment team” does a good job creating fun.

As i mentioned earlier, the staff was great. The bartenders and servers were quick and remembered our names. The ladies at the coffee shop were very kind. The front desk staff helped me break down big bills in pesos down to smaller amounts for tipping. The cleaning crew did a nice job with our rooms daily.

Fernando the drink server at the pool was amazing. Edgar at the lobby bar was a cool guy to chat with. Dolce at the front desk was accomodating.

I definitely recommend this to families. If you want adults only, the partner hotel next door called Secrets is a good option too. You can go to any of the restaurants and shows between the two hotels.

All in all, we had a great time at the Now Amber.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank RanchuBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,982)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 35 of 2,982 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Four females and a week in Mexico--Fantastic. The staff were exceptional. Jose and Alan were our waiters in the restaurants and we were constantly made to feel special and welcomed. Claudia was part of the Entertainment staff and truly became like one of my daughters. Fun, energetic and approachable.

Room Tip: request a room facing the beach, amazing morning and evening sunrise and sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We are on day 3 of our 7 night stay and we’ve had quite a few issues.

- our phone doesn’t work. We’ve asked them to look at it 4 times and no one has come up

- they want to clean our room at odd times. The last time we saw someone she said she would come back while we were at dinner and never showed.

- we ordered room service for lunch that never showed up

- they refuse to give us another room key. This makes it very difficult with a small child! We ask different people at the front desk and everyone says that they have run out.

It’s a gorgeous hotel, awesome property, friendly staff and great food... but the above definitely puts a damper on the trip!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
7  Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good stay overall. We booked a regular room and once there we asked for an upgrade. They quoted us $450 per night for the oceanfront master suite (one of the best rooms in the place). We negotiated down to $200 per night and took it. Beautiful room with an amazing balcony - but I warn you - it’s loud! Weddings and parties with loud music go until 11pm. If you want peace and quiet, I’d opt for a regular room closer to the lobby area.

My husband and I stayed at Secrets on our baby moon so this was interesting to go with two small kids. The kids loved it, especially the water slide. We realized that the food was much better on the Secrets side. Now’s food wasn’t awful, but wasn’t anything to write home about.

Overall a good stay and we would come again if we got a decent rate.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bessca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing!! My husband and I got married at Now Amber resort on November 7th, 2017 and it couldn't have been more perfect for us and our 40 guests. Every guest loved the atmosphere, the pools, the food, the staff, and the cleanliness of the hotel. We can't wait to go back for our anniversary nights next year! There are alot of weddings during certain seasons but who doesn't love to watch a beautiful wedding!? The restaurants were amazing and the bar staff was very attentive. We have stayed at all inclusive several times and this was by far our favorite. The drinks were never empty, the rooms were always clean, and we didn't wait long for delicious food at any of the restaurants.

The nightly shows were absolutely amazing. They were all different and every single person that performed was so talented!

While here we had breakfast in bed, romantic dinner on the beach, couples swedish massages, and easily got safe transportation off the resort. The Spa is easily the best experience I've every had in one, the massages were perfect and the atmosphere was so amazing!

Special shout outs to Pam, our wedding planner, Oscar F. our favorite bar guy, and Mariana our photographer. Pam was amazing, organized, calming, and she had all the answers. Oscar was funny and made you feel like you've been friends for ever. Mariana was so sweet, she worked so hard to create special photos for us and they are amazing! I know my guests have several other people they loved but those were our favorites.

I'd say if there had to be a negative, more elevators. Sometimes you 'd have to wait 15 minutes for an elevator, but we were on the 15th floor too, which I loved!

We will definitely be back!!

Room Tip: 15th Floor Views, but you'll wait for elevators a little longer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krysten W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0 km away
Secrets Vallarta Bay Puerto Vallarta
Secrets Vallarta Bay Puerto Vall...
#15 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
3,536 reviews
1.1 km away
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta...
#11 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,724 reviews
9.3 km away
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & ...
#14 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
1,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Hotel Mousai
Hotel Mousai
#3 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
569 reviews
4.9 km away
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites ...
#9 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
777 reviews
1.2 km away
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & ...
#7 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Now Amber Puerto Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Now Amber Puerto Vallarta

Address: David Alfaro Sisqueiros 164 | Col. Zona Hotelera Las Glorias, Puerto Vallarta 48333, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: $345 - $1,192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Now Amber Puerto Vallarta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated on a golden sand beach showcasing infinity views of Banderas Bay, Now Amber Puerto Vallarta welcomes families with teens and tweens as well as couples and friends. Now Amber a AAA Four Diamond resort located in the heart of Puerto Vallarta, is only 5 minutes away from the famous “El Malecón” boardwalk and just 15 minutes from Puerto Vallarta International Airport. Guests of all ages are treated to an Unlimited-Luxury® escape with lavish accommodations at 327 suites, luxurious accommodations and pristine facilities. Seven dining options and five lively bars will tempt even the most discerning palates. Family-oriented activities and entertainment will keep guests enthralled all-day and night long. And that’s not all – adults can enjoy time at the spa while kids and teens enjoy supervised fun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Now Amber Puerto Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing