We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Velas Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
US$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$184
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$226
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mousai(Puerto Vallarta)
US$379
US$307
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Las Palmas by the Sea(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Costa Sur Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$117
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buganvilias Vacation Club(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,455)
Filter reviews
3,455 results
Traveller rating
2,238
807
251
93
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,238
807
251
93
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspreferred clubcarnival buffetcastaways restauranthealing handsentertainment teamswim up barkids clubcoco cafeexplorers clubbarefoot grillfrench restaurantdress codepreferred buildingocean viewturn down serviceunlimited vacation clubkids pool
Filter
Updating list...
405 - 410 of 3,455 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

A great vacation at Now Amber Puerto Vallarta

We just got back from a weeks stay at the Now Amber Hotel. The hotel is extremely well kept, beautiful, clean and the staff are very professional and attentive.

We stayed at the hotel a majority of our stay in Puerto Vallarta, as the kids really enjoyed the pools and beach. After a couple days of getting comfortable, it felt like home.

There are lots of food options at the hotel including the Carnival buffet, An Italian, Asian-inspired, Mexican, and a Steakhouse. Our favorite was the Italian restaurant. (Beef carpacio was the best part). All in all, the food was good, but nothing mind blowing. We usually didnt have any trouble getting seats.

There was lots of activities at the resort that we used more so near the end of the week. Activites included: rifle shooting, volleyball, aerobics, yoga, kayaking, paddleboarding. There is a good kids club for the kids to particpate in many different types of activities daily. We got to participate in a baby turtle release during our stay as well. Great experience. The nightly shows were fun. My favorite was the Beatles show. Their “Entertainment team” does a good job creating fun.

As i mentioned earlier, the staff was great. The bartenders and servers were quick and remembered our names. The ladies at the coffee shop were very kind. The front desk staff helped me break down big bills in pesos down to smaller amounts for tipping. The cleaning crew did a nice job with our rooms daily.

Fernando the drink server at the pool was amazing. Edgar at the lobby bar was a cool guy to chat with. Dolce at the front desk was accomodating.

I definitely recommend this to families. If you want adults only, the partner hotel next door called Secrets is a good option too. You can go to any of the restaurants and shows between the two hotels.

All in all, we had a great time at the Now Amber.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank RanchuBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Four females and a week in Mexico--Fantastic. The staff were exceptional. Jose and Alan were our waiters in the restaurants and we were constantly made to feel special and welcomed. Claudia was part of the Entertainment staff and truly became like one of my daughters. Fun, energetic and approachable.

Room Tip: request a room facing the beach, amazing morning and evening sunrise and sunsets
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

We are on day 3 of our 7 night stay and we’ve had quite a few issues.

- our phone doesn’t work. We’ve asked them to look at it 4 times and no one has come up

- they want to clean our room at odd times. The last time we saw someone she said she would come back while we were at dinner and never showed.

- we ordered room service for lunch that never showed up

- they refuse to give us another room key. This makes it very difficult with a small child! We ask different people at the front desk and everyone says that they have run out.

It’s a gorgeous hotel, awesome property, friendly staff and great food... but the above definitely puts a damper on the trip!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
7  Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Good stay overall. We booked a regular room and once there we asked for an upgrade. They quoted us $450 per night for the oceanfront master suite (one of the best rooms in the place). We negotiated down to $200 per night and took it. Beautiful room with an amazing balcony - but I warn you - it’s loud! Weddings and parties with loud music go until 11pm. If you want peace and quiet, I’d opt for a regular room closer to the lobby area.

My husband and I stayed at Secrets on our baby moon so this was interesting to go with two small kids. The kids loved it, especially the water slide. We realized that the food was much better on the Secrets side. Now’s food wasn’t awful, but wasn’t anything to write home about.

Overall a good stay and we would come again if we got a decent rate.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bessca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Amazing!! My husband and I got married at Now Amber resort on November 7th, 2017 and it couldn't have been more perfect for us and our 40 guests. Every guest loved the atmosphere, the pools, the food, the staff, and the cleanliness of the hotel. We can't wait to go back for our anniversary nights next year! There are alot of weddings during certain seasons but who doesn't love to watch a beautiful wedding!? The restaurants were amazing and the bar staff was very attentive. We have stayed at all inclusive several times and this was by far our favorite. The drinks were never empty, the rooms were always clean, and we didn't wait long for delicious food at any of the restaurants.

The nightly shows were absolutely amazing. They were all different and every single person that performed was so talented!

While here we had breakfast in bed, romantic dinner on the beach, couples swedish massages, and easily got safe transportation off the resort. The Spa is easily the best experience I've every had in one, the massages were perfect and the atmosphere was so amazing!

Special shout outs to Pam, our wedding planner, Oscar F. our favorite bar guy, and Mariana our photographer. Pam was amazing, organized, calming, and she had all the answers. Oscar was funny and made you feel like you've been friends for ever. Mariana was so sweet, she worked so hard to create special photos for us and they are amazing! I know my guests have several other people they loved but those were our favorites.

I'd say if there had to be a negative, more elevators. Sometimes you 'd have to wait 15 minutes for an elevator, but we were on the 15th floor too, which I loved!

We will definitely be back!!

Room Tip: 15th Floor Views, but you'll wait for elevators a little longer.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Krysten W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews