We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$214
US$162
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$100
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Velas Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
US$411
US$286
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$145
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mousai(Puerto Vallarta)
US$363
US$307
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Las Palmas by the Sea(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$248
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$117
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Costa Sur Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Buganvilias Vacation Club(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$277
US$167
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,445)
Filter reviews
3,445 results
Traveller rating
2,229
806
251
93
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,229
806
251
93
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspreferred clubcarnival buffetcastaways restauranthealing handsentertainment teamswim up barcoco cafekids clubexplorers clubbarefoot grillfrench restaurantdress codepreferred buildingocean viewturn down serviceunlimited vacation clubkids pool
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 3,445 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I just got married at Now Amber and it was everything we wanted and much more! The hotel itself is beautiful and safe. What you see in the photos is exactly what you get. Lorena was our wedding coordinator and she helped us so much every step of the way. Aside from making reservations and picking out details we didn’t have to do anything! We chose the “Divine” wedding package and would definitely recommend that as well. For the amount you pay you really get a lot out of it i.e. guitarist, photographer, videographer, hair, makeup, couples massage. We brought our own photographer who is a friend, but also used the included resort photographer. The resort photographer had the photos ready the next morning (103 pics) and we picked our favorite 24 for the included photo book. I was pleasantly surprised at how the photos turned out.

I would recommend staying in the preferred club. They were always available to assist with our random requests. We were able to get a great deal on a room upgrade once we got there so all our friends and family were able to hangout over the weekend and getting ready for the wedding in the larger suite was well worth it. In hindsight it would have been smart to stay at Secrets next door, which is the adults only version of NowAmber. Secrets guests are able to use the pools at NowAmber (but not vice versa).

The food at the resort was good all around, but the “surf and turf” at the wedding was AWESOME! We got married in the Gazebo and had the reception on one of the poolside restaurants private second floor terrace. This was great since we had fans (we got married in July) and it was more private than poolside. We had 23 adults and 5 kids and it was the perfect amount of space to eat then dance. The DJ was a splurge of an add on, but well worth it. Overall the wedding and resort were WAY beyond our expectations.

Side note: the guys could play at 2 or 3 different golf courses for free! And Uber is cheap and great in PV.

Room Tip: Preferred Club is worth it!
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Lish T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Family resort, very good variety of dining options, many pool options. Hotel needs some cleaning, and up keeping, rooms are ample, elevators are not enough for the clients needs, only three elevators for all hotel needs,

Room Tip: Family resort, not recommended for couples or people looking for a relaxing place to vacation.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oscar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela F, eConcierge at Now Amber Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Oscar M,

We appreciate the time that you have invested on writing an overview of your stay with us.

It is nice to know that you have enjoyed the complex, the food and the pool options. we have taken note of your suggestion regarding the inconvenience you have noticed, keep in mind that we have already taken note and made the report with the corresponding staff.

Our guest’s feedback is truly important for us and we will consciously revise all of your remarks. We look forward to have the honor of welcoming you back home to offer you a truly remarkable experience.

Cordially,
Daniela Flores
eConcierge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful waterfront resort close to the city. Lots to do on and off the resort. Lots of restaurants near by you can take a cab or the local bus. I even used my Uber account . We went to the Market but chose to by our trinkets from a near by store on the board walk. We even went to Starburst class and Walmart.lol when I say you will feel at home I really mean it. We went to some clubs I even saw my first drag show. You’ll have your pick of things to do on the resort and of course the excursions. The pirate ship was pretty cool. Also the spa was to die for please wait till they offer you a discount as the resorts spa is quite pricey. You can also get a message done literally down the hill just past the gates. I believe we had two ppl tell us it was $25 wow! I was kinda pissed after we paid a boat load for our two visits. Still worth it. Secrets is literally on the same property and if your upgraded to VIP you will have access to all of their amenities

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank He_LovesMeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela F, eConcierge at Now Amber Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear He_LovesMeeeee.

We would like to thank you for choosing our resort as your host on your recent gateway to our destination. It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed our resort and its surroundings, and that Puerto Vallarta has been to your liking, also that you have had an excellent holidays.

We truly hope you can give us the opportunity to host you again in the future so we can offer you the truly remarkable experience that you deserve.

Cordially
Daniela Flores
eConcierge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I am baffled that anyone could give this hotel a poor review. It is simply amazing.

My partner and I visited Now Hotel in January where we were welcomed with a glass of champagne and a cool towel. From then on the staff could not do enough for us.

Humberto, was our favourite member of staff who greeted us every morning at breakfast. He worked so hard and made us feel welcome without fail. On my birthday he went the extra mile with service - a real asset to the team.

Omar served us at the pool with a constant flow of drinks, warm welcome and great recommendations for things to do.

The food on the resort is fab and the hotel very clean.

We loved the experience so much, we booked again the day we landed back in the UK.

Things I wish someone told us (helpful if you are in the UK)

It is all inclusive but you still need to tip. 20/50 Pesos. Around the pool we would tip every few drinks.

You don’t need tickets to the New Year’s Eve gala. They will say you do, you don’t

You can pay for dinner on the beach but there are lots of places you can do this also for a fraction of the price

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela F, eConcierge at Now Amber Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Emma G,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed overview of your stay through this mean. Our guest’s feedback is truly appreciated in our constant commitment to improve our service levels.

We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed our hotel in every way, that you have felt at home and that the staff has given the best of itself to offer you the best service. It is also quite nice for us to know that you have been happy with the food and amenities.

We already counting the days for your return, we want to continue being your host of moments of relaxation and the best experiences so that you can always takes them as the best memories.

Cordially,
Daniela Flores
eConcierge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

excellent great service food and staff friendly and professional. We enjoyed Now Amber very much.
Will come back to this wonderful resort again ASAP. One of our servers by the name of Cesar is a great person five stars.

Room Tip: very clean and nice
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela F, eConcierge at Now Amber Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

We appreciate the time that you have invested on writing an overview of your stay with us.

We are very happy that you have enjoyed our good service as well as our staff and the complex in general. We will share your comment with our aforementioned partner since this motivates them to give their best each day.

We are already waiting for your arrival, so we can continue filling you with unforgettable memories and continue to offer you the best holidays of all.

Cordially,
Daniela Flores
eConcierge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews