We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Velas Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
US$341
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$184
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$226
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$145
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mousai(Puerto Vallarta)
US$773
US$307
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Las Palmas by the Sea(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Costa Sur Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buganvilias Vacation Club(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$180
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveller rating
144
140
54
25
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
140
54
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallnice poolyogurtthe breakfast areabasic hotelone nightwalking distance to airportan overnight staylight luggagecarl's jrcold cerealfiesta americana hotelice machineshort staylots of fresh fruitbreakfast was includedquiet room
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 380 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

We were flying into the city a day before we could check into our resort and tried out the One Hotel based on Hotels.com recommendations. It's new and very clean. The rooms are small so we booked four for our party of eight to provide ample space. The price per room (with tax) was about $60USD so very affordable.

We were very, very eased with the staff at the front desk, especially when one member in our party left their bag into the cab after dinner and the desk clerk quickly called a phone number alerting the driver and resolving the issue on our behalf. At the end of our trip, after checking out of the resort but prior to the flight, we dropped off our luggage (100 pesos) and hit the downtown shops, restaurants and beach. Again, the staff were helpful and they speak English well.

A cab ride from this hotel to the Malecon is about 150 pesos. Taxis are easy to find just outside the hotel building at an adjacent street corner. For the adventurous I would encourage trying the local bus for 8 pesos each. The stop is just past the taxi stand in front of the grocery store. We had asked for it to drop us at the Malecon, which the driver agreed, yet we didn't know where that spot was and ended up touring the local hills before it turned back and we jumped out in the Romantic Zone by the downtown plaza.

Finally, the pool was very well-maintained at One Hotel and where we spent a lot of time. It's on the roof and 4' deep everywhere. Plan to spend some time watching the city and the local birds (white ibis, black vultures, tropical kingbirds, cave swallows, great and snowy egrets, and unidentified hummingbirds) right from the pool!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank ParkhillDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge C, Gerente at One Puerto Vallarta Aeropuerto, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2015
Google Translation

Muy buen dia Familia Parkhill,primeramente gracias por haberse quedado con nosotros y por hacernos llegar su opinion, ya que es muy importante para nosotros tener a detalle como vivieron su estadia.

Les comento que es muy grato el recibir este tipo de recomendaciones,sobre nuestro hotel , nuestro personal, y nuestros servicios mismos que son de excelencia como nos mencionan.
Para nosotros es muy importante que nuestro personal este al 100% pendiente de cada huesped, y que puedan resolver cualquier duda o detalle antes, durante y despues de la estancia,como Usted bien nos comenta , pudieron resolver a la perfeccion la devolucion del objeto olvidado y eso le genera mas valor y confianza a todos nuestros clientes, por otra parte le comento que Hoteles One, son una marca de hoteles de nivel economico , y contamos solo con lo basico para el descanso, nuestras instalaciones en base a nuestros precios son excelentes y nuestros servicios de igual forma, eso nos ha hecho ser el hotel preferido en este destino de nuestra categoria.

Gracias , por la confianza depositada en nuestros servicios y esperamos verlos nuevamente, a nombre de todo nuestro comite , les deseamos una exclente semana.


saludos


atte:Jorge Carballal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2015

We booked into this hotel this month as our flight home was not until 8:30pm. We were able to check in to this spotless hotel and enjoy the pool deck for the afternoon after having to leave our condo for its 12pm check out. Julio on the front desk was able to answer all our questions. You can either walk to the airport or the front desk will arrange you a taxi for $5 USD. A great alternative to leaving your bags at your resort.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lazytraveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge C, Gerente at One Puerto Vallarta Aeropuerto, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2015

Dear Lazytraveller13 very good day , as always let me thank you for staying with us and for tomerse time to share your opinion on TripAdvisor .
For our hotel it is very important to give a track attached to each of our guests and so to give a solution to areas of opportunity if we mention some . I tell him that our hotel is Level Economy Class , with the need for rest , that if we have a great warmth of attention and service in each of our areas , which is why we are very well qualified for our customers.

Moreover we are at your service and that you know that behind every service staff will always be willing to give solution or monitoring where necessary.

On behalf of One Puerto Vallarta Airport , thank you for trusting our services.

We wish you a great weekend .


Atte : Jorge Carballal
G.G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2015

This isn't my first time to PV by a long shot and this is my first bad review.

Wasn't a fan of the location - to get to the actual hotel you had to go up the escalator, then up a floor in the elevator - no one to help with bags.

Breakfast in the morning was a zoo - once it got busy, there were no clean dishes and no one seemed to care to clean some or anything. We finally walked to McDonalds to eat.

Staff bordered on rude if you asked for anything. Room was sooo small, no phone, one chair. Bed was comfortable - that's the only good thing we noticed.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge C, Gerente at One Puerto Vallarta Aeropuerto, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2015

My good day Miss, as always quremos thank your preference. For us it is very important to their comenatrios and that's why we've put analyze their criticism.

I offer an apology first for not having Porter, the One hotels are an express Economica brand of self, that is why such hotels do not have porters at the breakfast theme will work every day to have sufficient capacity to customer demand and always be at the disposal of the same sorry if there was any bad impression or bad review, I will review with staff behavior and ethics of it, on the other hand we see that in his room there was no telephone, really commented that All rooms have telephone for service and convenience to our customers, and we made the revision of los126 rooms and all have telephone.
As we have always done and continue to do is to work to improve our areas of opportunity and immediately correct them.

Thank you for making us your comments.


On behalf of all our hotel we wish you a great day.


regards


atte Jorge Carballal
G. G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2015

We stayed at this property during our christmas vacation. It is a no frill, very clean hotel. Specially the roof top swimming pool and the view out is great. Rooms service and room ambience is nice and breakfast in morning was also great.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vikas51013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge C, Gerente at One Puerto Vallarta Aeropuerto, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2015

Good afternoon Mr. Vikas , as we always thank l trust that you have placed in our hotel and give us your feedback , it is very important and that helps us become a preferred destination in this hotel , thanks to our tods customers have had very good experiences in their rooms .

Moreover, we are at your orders and look forward to enjoying your preference, if you in your next stays or visits have any special request in which we can help improve your stay , please let us know , because gladly support you.

On behalf of our entire committee thanks again for your trust and want to see them again soon.


wish you a great week.


greetings to you


ate : Jorge Carballal
G. G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2015

Perfect 1 night stay as a late night arrival into Puerto Vallarta. You can walk from the airport to the hotel in 10 minutes. (Continue through the terminal all the way to the end, past departures. Exit terminal. Stay to the right on the sidewalk. You will pass a gate for taxis. Keep walking. Hotel is just past this on the right hand side.)

Breakfast included- eggs, chilaquiles, toast, cereal, fruit, coffee, tea.

Coffee & water provided free 24/7. Wifi included.

Room & amenities are minimal but new & clean.

$120 pesos to downtown Malecon.

Room Tip: 3rd floor was quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank SrtaADB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge C, Gerente at One Puerto Vallarta Aeropuerto, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2015

Very good day Stefmarl Lord , as it is always a pleasure to have had them staying in our hotel.
As always it is very important for us to give a timely follow your comments and get his orders for future visits.

We also appreciate that you have made us your opinion about our services and our facilities , although we are an express hotel , we have the basics for our customers to have a comfortable rest, our strength is the staff, as always focuses on give the best service to every guest attending the need that this requires , that is why we are the hotel express this more Elected destination.

On behalf of our entire executive committee , we wish you a great week and deseamosvolver to see you soon ,

thank you for your confidence in our hotel


greetings to you


atte: Jorge Carballal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews