We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
29
36
17
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
36
17
13
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

The hotel was very nice and you get what you pay for as this was the most expensive place we stayed at to date. This seemed to coincide with Zihuatanejo as a whole though. The staff were very friendly and helpful and numerous beaches around to sit in the sun all day.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jeremycwilkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVillasMiramar, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villas Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Hi Jeremy. Thank you very much for taking the time to write about us. We hope you enjoyed the hotel and destination very much as much as we like to work for it. We hope to see you again next year. Gracias! Norma Castro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016

We were looking for a hotel that could securely park 2 touring motorcycles but when we viewed the room they were offering us, we found a huge cockroach in the bathroom. It was already dead and when we pointed it out, we were told that the unit next door had just been fumigated. This told us the problem was in other rooms too. As we did not want to return home with cockroach passengers in our luggage we preferred not to stay here. Internet was included in the lobby only and it was an extra charge in the rooms.

Room tip: We did not stay.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVillasMiramar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Villas Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2016

Dear Suzanne: I am sorry you had an unfortunately first impression of the room. Fumigation service inside and outside the private or common areas are part of our routine and cleaning procedures. Your comments are important to us so we can make sure this kind of unexpected mistakes wont happen again. Next time you come to Zihuatanejo I hope you can come back with us again so we have the chance to make a second great impression. Thank you. Norma Castro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016

We enjoyed our stay and Arthur the bartender was very nice and made a good margarita. Room was kept clean by friendly staff.Gracias! Right on the beach with very warm water and many fabulous restaurants within walking distance.Room was a little dark, not a lot of windows but a sliding door to a small deck overlooking the ocean which was lovely.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank beachbum032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVillasMiramar, Guest Relations Manager at Villas Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

We appreciate your comments and thank you for your visit. We hope to see you again in a near future for more great Margaritas! Norma Castro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016

The whole staff is polite, friendly, good workers, always ready to help guests. The place is wonderful, safe, very well located and kept, hotel quality and family atmosphere. On top of it, good price. This is "my" villa in Mexico!
antonia:.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tonicatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVillasMiramar, Guest Relations Manager at Villas Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Thank you Antonia for your positive comments. We appreciate them very much and keep us remainding we have to work harder day by day to make it better and welcome you back soon. Have a great year! Norma Castro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

I found the quiet Hotel Villas Miramar many years ago. It was so cute and "Mexican" I vowed I'd return. My husband and I have stayed there twice and loved it both times. We prefer to stay on the quieter Garden side with its own pool and catch a quick breakfast (their cinnamon coffee is great) before heading out to the beach or the market. It's a quick walk along the sea wall or along the road past many of the best restaurants, making it fun to choose one for that evening. The locals are really helpful with directions to the best bargains. The 'catch of the day' is featured everywhere on the daily menu and you can always hire a local fisherman to take you out to the best snorkeling spots off shore if you want to catch your own.

The Miramar is great for kids, has the best beach, lots of lounge chairs and the second generation owners have kids of their own. Be sure to buy the best cheese ever from the Cheeseman who comes by every afternoon at 1pm. It's made fresh daily and tastes delicious.

Room tip: For a view of the beach and the sunsets choose the Beach side rooms. For a quieter, relaxing time choose the Garden side
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank KitsBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVillasMiramar, Guest Relations Manager at Villas Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time in writing and sharing us your great experience. We are happy as you to know you had a good time at the Hotel and Zihuatanejo. We will keep working hard to make our best next time you come back. Looking forward to your visit soon. Regards. Norma Castro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews