We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Ganz(Guadalajara)
US$129
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Mansion del Sol(Guadalajara)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$71
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$71
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$154
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel Guadalajara Hospedarte(Guadalajara)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$34
US$19
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
154
24
6
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
24
6
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric districtel chatogreat locationcomfortable bedsmorning buffethotel staymodern hotelone night staybreakfast buffet was excellentmini fridgeexcellent hotelflat screenla gordaroom service isshower headhotel restauranteasy access
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel was very nice. The guy at reception was a bit rude. I asked him for a room with sunlight. He said "your fare doesn't include a view." My wife and I ended up with a dark room with some light. We had to keep the lights on even on the daytime. The location is very convinient even with all the construction going on in the area. Rooms are modern, clean, simple. They could add storage in the bathroom, there is no room for toiletries. I would book it again if the fare is right.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RealMaestranza, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Real Maestranza, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Good morning,

Real Maestranza Hotel appreciate your review. We apologize you did not get the room you were expecting. We will make sure on your stay you will be happy and very comfortable by assigning you the room you require depending on your needs.
Please let us pamper you with our new and improved facilities, such as the Bar “El Flaco de Oro” that serves great drinks and cocktails.
Whenever you decide to come back, please send your questions and requests to info1@realmaestranzahotel.com so we can make sure you sped the best time on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

The hotel is within walking distance to main square, the Cabanas museum, coffee shops, restaurants and stores. The hotel room was clean, modern and with lots of great amenities. There is a great terrace on the Mezzanine where we spent a lot of time.
The best part of the stay was the staff. We felt like we really got to know that staff. Victor, the hotel concierge arranged for us to get tickets to a Chivas game and a driver to get us there and pick us up. He even walked us around the neighborhood in the process of helping us get Chivas tickets. We had great seats and got to do something we had always wanted to do, but would have difficulty arranging on our own. He arranged tours for us as well. A few days later, he even told us how to get the bus to Lake Chapala.
My husband does not speak Spanish fluently, but really wanted to practice. He made a deal with Daniel that Daniel would speak to him in English and my husband would speak to him in Spanish. It was very nice of Daniel to take the time to do this.
I’ve seen that reviewers who had iPhones had trouble with the internet, that when the hotel internet password changed, they could not connect get the wifi to work. I did too, but Ezequiel showed me how to fix it. The issue isn’t the hotel WiFi, it’s iPhones, iPhones doesn’t automatically open the password login page. All one has to do is use Safari to open a browser like yahoo or the hotel website. The password login page will then pop up.
We can’t say enough about how nice our stay was and would definitely stay again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank SGPortland2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple nights. The hotel is nicely situated for sightseeing in the Central Historico. Is extremely modern with comfortable beds, flatscreen TV, and excellent Air-Conditioning. We booked online and got a very good rate, so it did not include breakfast and we cannot comment on the restaurant. As is generally true all over Mexico, the staff is amazingly polite and attentive. When we had trouble logging onto the Internet they sent three people to our room to solve the problem quickly. This hotel provides parking on the premises. I would highly recommend it.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank travisleroy_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

My family and I recently stayed there for 4 days while we visited family in the area. We choose this area due to being central downtown. It’s close to several areas of interest but it’s location also has a draw back as this part of town at night time is not necessary a safe place to walk around. During the day you will not have any problems but even locals will warn you not to walk around at night in this area. The only main issue we found at this hotel is the WiFi does not work will with people who have I-phones. I was told by staff that this is an ongoing issue with their wifi only effecting iPhones but not with android phones. This might not be an issue but if you plan on staying several days this could be a problem as all the surfing on the internet will use up a lot of your data quickly. The other issue we found was this hotel did not offer the service of selling alcohol during our stay, the staff said they are working on getting their license to sell it. Also their use of the hotel taxi service seems more expensive than using a regular taxi you find on the street. It was almost double of what a taxi from the airport would cost or one you find in the street. On the positive side the rooms were nice and the staff were great as they greeted us nicely. The meals were good and their morning buffet was affordable as it not included in your stay. Overall we enjoyed this hotel, for the price you will not find all the normal amenities (gym, pool, or patio area) you will find at other hotels but you do save on money as a compromise. We would stay here again but hope the hotel would fix their WiFi issue.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RealMaestranza, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Real Maestranza, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Good morning,

Thank you for choosing Real Maestranza Hotel for your family vacation. We are happy to tell you we open our Bar so you can enjoy a wide variety on drinks and cocktails.
Also we are improving our WiFi service, we have now resolved the iPhones issues and are no longer a problem.
We invite you to come back and give us the chance to make you feel even better than home! Our staff will greet and treat you the nicest way we now, so you can enjoy our facilities: comfortable rooms, restaurant, bar, gym, art gallery and more…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Just got back from 3 nights at Real Maestranza. Wish we had stayed longer. Great location. Friendly, efficient staff (especially Ezekiel - doorman - who even remembered my name). Close to restaurants, tourist attractions, etc. Room was modern, clean, and nicely furnished. Large flat screen TV. We had interior room, but it was quiet and well ventilated. Would definitely stay there again and again. Fair cost, considering the location and rooms quality. Breakfast buffet was excellent (though wish it had been included).

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Caslin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews