We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So many kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Guadalajara Expo
Ranked #41 of 130 Hotels in Guadalajara
Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

I stayed while on a business trip, and had the fortune to share the hotel with a huge number of families with kids visiting for a soccer tournament. Dozens of rambunctious 8 year olds dominated the place, but the staff took care of us. They saved a separate breakfast room away from the noise. The hotel can't be responsible for the loud and very cute kids but they did their best and I appreciate it

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank hyggemcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXGDLEXPO, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Guadalajara Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2016

Thank you very much for your comments and your comprehension, we hope you come back soon and enjoy our facility and quiet environment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2015

Check in was quick and the staff were friendly. I ended up on the executive floor but did not really feel that it was any different from the other floors. The room was a good size and so was the shower. Wifi was terrible could not open more than 2 tabs at a time and there was no chance of making a Skype call. Bedding was great and you had a choice of pillows. Room was very dark and did not have enough light at night and the shower curtain was ripped.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank Chakstoneboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXGDLEXPO, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Guadalajara Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2015

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015

This was an awesome hotel. Very modern and all the ammenities you could ask for. The front desk staff went out of their way to be both courteous and super helpful. We needed ice and they delivered it from the restaurant as the ice maker on our floor was broken. We would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Guadalajara. Althoigh it is not downtown but only a cab ride away.

Stayed: June 2015
1  Thank THEWANDERERS302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXGDLEXPO, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Guadalajara Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2015

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Gabriela V.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed for a week, the place is very safe, clean and personnel attention was very courteous specially people from hotel facilities who helped me out to set up a game console for my kids. Breakfast included, is delicious, pool was clean, not too busy place, very safe parking.
There's a big shopping center just in front of the hotel with a safe bridge to cross the street. There's Starbucks, Mc Donalds, KFC, pizza and mexican food to choose from.
The area where hotel is located is quiet, with easy driving to Historic center and other city attractions.
Overall very satisfied with the experience at this hotel and Guadalajara city.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Luis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXGDLEXPO, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Guadalajara Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2015

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015

We booked this hotel for the express purpose of going to the Expo Ferretera at the nearby convention center (an easy and cheap Uber or cab ride away). The lobby is beautiful, with a soaring, open glass-enclosed atrium, and there is a serviceable breakfast room located off the lobby. The hotel is kept in fantastic condition and has a modern, sophisticated decor. Everyone, from the doormen to the registration desk attendants to the housekeepers, was courteous and professional, and we quite liked the breakfast spread (very ham/egg/bacon heavy, but plenty of options for vegetarians and fussy eaters).

We were booked in a double room on the Executive Floor (3rd floor, keyed entry in the morning and evening), which meant that there was a breakfast spread (comparable to the lobby breakfast, but smaller in scale) and an evening reception (nuts, fruit, snack mixes, sodas, wine, bottles of water) in the common area where the two wings of the hotel meet. We loved the morning and evening snacks, but unfortunately, our room was located right off the common area and the walls are paper-thin, so we knew exactly when breakfast and evening snacks were being set up and consumed, as it was VERY LOUD. The walls are very thin so that we became quite intimate with our neighbor's nighttime coughing, phone conversations, and TV habits. Our first night, there seemed to be a party with loud talking, laughing, etc. near the pool area which went on past 1:30AM which seemed to echo into our room, as the pool area is adjacent to the two wings of the hotel. It was very difficult to sleep with all the noise, but the other two nights of our stay were fine.

The room was in great condition and we appreciated the bottles of water, snacks, view of the beautiful pool, and the very effective in-room WiFi, temperature control, and blackout curtains. There is a morning shuttle service to the convention center that supposedly ends at 11 AM, but when we went to catch the shuttle at 10:50AM the second day, there were no more shuttles and no explanations as to why the last shuttle service ended before the designated time.

I enjoyed my 3-night stay and would recommend this hotel to most business travelers/convention goers in Guadalajara, especially the Executive Floor, as long as one is able to confirm a room far from the breakfast/evening reception (bring plenty of earplugs) and is mindful that the shuttle schedule is not exact.

Stayed: September 2015
1  Thank JanetK228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
6.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico
0.4 km away
Fiesta Inn Guadalajara Expo
Fiesta Inn Guadalajara Expo
#13 of 130 in Guadalajara
493 reviews
1 km away
Holiday Inn Guadalajara Expo
Holiday Inn Guadalajara Expo
#56 of 130 in Guadalajara
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hilton Guadalajara
Hilton Guadalajara
#17 of 130 in Guadalajara
1,126 reviews
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo
1.1 km away
The Westin Guadalajara
The Westin Guadalajara
#16 of 130 in Guadalajara
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Guadalajara Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Guadalajara Expo

Address: Av. Mariano Otero # 2397 Col. Residencial Victoria | Ubicados Frente Al Centro Comercial Plaza Del Sol, Guadalajara 44550, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Guadalajara
#8 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
Price Range: $97 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Guadalajara Expo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Guadalajara Expo is the right place for business in the heart of the Convention Center Expo. Enjoy the comfort and service that makes your business visit a real pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Guadalajara Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Guadalajara Expo Hotel Guadalajara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing