We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$120
US$87
Riu.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$78
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arborea Hotel(Guadalajara)
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aurea Hotel and Suites(Guadalajara)(Great Value!)
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Guadalajara(Guadalajara)
US$79
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel Guadalajara Hospedarte(Guadalajara)(Great Value!)
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$24
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$74
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
83
85
33
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
85
33
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful poolplaza del solbusiness triplocation is excellentbusiness centernight staycomfortable roomsgreat hotelexpowififurnitureamenitiestaxishousekeepinguber
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Check in was quick and the staff were friendly. I ended up on the executive floor but did not really feel that it was any different from the other floors. The room was a good size and so was the shower. Wifi was terrible could not open more than 2 tabs at a time and there was no chance of making a Skype call. Bedding was great and you had a choice of pillows. Room was very dark and did not have enough light at night and the shower curtain was ripped.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank Chakstoneboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXGDLEXPO, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Guadalajara Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2015

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015

This was an awesome hotel. Very modern and all the ammenities you could ask for. The front desk staff went out of their way to be both courteous and super helpful. We needed ice and they delivered it from the restaurant as the ice maker on our floor was broken. We would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Guadalajara. Althoigh it is not downtown but only a cab ride away.

Stayed: June 2015
1  Thank THEWANDERERS302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXGDLEXPO, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Guadalajara Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2015

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Gabriela V.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed for a week, the place is very safe, clean and personnel attention was very courteous specially people from hotel facilities who helped me out to set up a game console for my kids. Breakfast included, is delicious, pool was clean, not too busy place, very safe parking.
There's a big shopping center just in front of the hotel with a safe bridge to cross the street. There's Starbucks, Mc Donalds, KFC, pizza and mexican food to choose from.
The area where hotel is located is quiet, with easy driving to Historic center and other city attractions.
Overall very satisfied with the experience at this hotel and Guadalajara city.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Luis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXGDLEXPO, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Guadalajara Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2015

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015

We booked this hotel for the express purpose of going to the Expo Ferretera at the nearby convention center (an easy and cheap Uber or cab ride away). The lobby is beautiful, with a soaring, open glass-enclosed atrium, and there is a serviceable breakfast room located off the lobby. The hotel is kept in fantastic condition and has a modern, sophisticated decor. Everyone, from the doormen to the registration desk attendants to the housekeepers, was courteous and professional, and we quite liked the breakfast spread (very ham/egg/bacon heavy, but plenty of options for vegetarians and fussy eaters).

We were booked in a double room on the Executive Floor (3rd floor, keyed entry in the morning and evening), which meant that there was a breakfast spread (comparable to the lobby breakfast, but smaller in scale) and an evening reception (nuts, fruit, snack mixes, sodas, wine, bottles of water) in the common area where the two wings of the hotel meet. We loved the morning and evening snacks, but unfortunately, our room was located right off the common area and the walls are paper-thin, so we knew exactly when breakfast and evening snacks were being set up and consumed, as it was VERY LOUD. The walls are very thin so that we became quite intimate with our neighbor's nighttime coughing, phone conversations, and TV habits. Our first night, there seemed to be a party with loud talking, laughing, etc. near the pool area which went on past 1:30AM which seemed to echo into our room, as the pool area is adjacent to the two wings of the hotel. It was very difficult to sleep with all the noise, but the other two nights of our stay were fine.

The room was in great condition and we appreciated the bottles of water, snacks, view of the beautiful pool, and the very effective in-room WiFi, temperature control, and blackout curtains. There is a morning shuttle service to the convention center that supposedly ends at 11 AM, but when we went to catch the shuttle at 10:50AM the second day, there were no more shuttles and no explanations as to why the last shuttle service ended before the designated time.

I enjoyed my 3-night stay and would recommend this hotel to most business travelers/convention goers in Guadalajara, especially the Executive Floor, as long as one is able to confirm a room far from the breakfast/evening reception (bring plenty of earplugs) and is mindful that the shuttle schedule is not exact.

Stayed: September 2015
1  Thank JanetK228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2015

Smooth check-in and check-out, and good customer service. The staff I came in contact with were very pleasant and friendly. Great location with easy access to main attractions, great for shopping and dining, the plaza del sol mall is across the street with plenty of store and restaurants, the neighborhood looks like a safe zone.The included breakfast is excellent, a good variety of food with international and mexican taste, you can have a different good breakfast every day. There is an outdoor pool which is small but nice. The price you pay is not bad for the comfort and service you get, definitively a great value for your dollars.Overall I would rate it between 3 1/2 and 4 stars.

Room Tip: If yo want a quiet room ask for a upper floor room ar a room on the side that does not face the busy avenue (Av Mariano Otero)
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rwarrior747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXGDLEXPO, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Guadalajara Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with The Holiday Inn Express Guadalajara Expo! We are glad to hear that your overall experience exceeded your expectations. We look forward to having you as our guests again very soon.

Sincerely,
Isidro Venegas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews