We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Rooms Need Upgrade”
Review of Malibu Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Malibu Hotel
Ranked #35 of 130 Hotels in Guadalajara
Reviewed 20 October 2017

I have stayed at Hotel Malibu three times over the last three years, and I would go back despite the fact that the rooms need a bit of an upgrade. The reason I would go back is because the staff are so friendly and genuinely interested in taking care of their guests.

Room Tip: The rooms in the new tower are quieter and newer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Faizel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Violeta M, Gerente de Ventas at Malibu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017


Dear Guest:
We hope you´re doing fine. Thank you for your preference we will work very hard to improve our rooms as you suggested. We hope to have the honor to serve you again in the near future .
Cordial Greetings,

MALIBU HOTEL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2017

The staff are friendly and the service in general good. The location is pretty good and within 20mins walk you can find some the best restaurants in GDL. However the hotel is too old to be modern and not old enough to be elegant. It is simply tired, with small stuffy rooms with inadequate aircon, tired old towels, and worst of all poor security. Connection to the wifi was impossible on phone, table or laptop. Something wrong with the configuration. Our room like most others had a public terrace in front of the window, The window did not lock and on one day the maid left it wide open. We will not be going back.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DocCitron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELMALIBU, Sales Manager at Malibu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017


Dear Guest :
We hope you´re fine. We appreciate your comments. Sincerely we are a little bit surprised about what you wrote because we don´t receive comments like yours very often, because we just remodeled the hotel. Even though we extend the most sincere apologies for the inconveniences that arose during your stay at our hotel, we will work very hard so these kind of thing won´t happen again. We hope you change your mind and give us another opportunity to serve you in the near future. It will be a pleasure for us.

Cordial Greetings,

Hotel Malibu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Excellent location as this hotel is next to mall. However room given to me was extremely far end of hotel and hardly anyone could come for service. Hotel has a nice outdoor pool and decent breakfast. Always ask for a room near to reception

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank tarun2k5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELMALIBU, Gerente de Ventas at Malibu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017


Dear Guest:
We hope you´re doing fine. Thank you for your preference, and your comments about our service. We are very glad to know that your stay with us was comfortable. Unfortunately we do have some rooms a little far from the front desk but if you have a car you can park it right outside so you don´t have to walk all the way to the end. We hope to have the honor to serve you again in the near future.
Cordial Greetings,

Hotel Malibu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

They have nice room with the right amount of space, good bathrooms and good amenities; it is located on one of the main streets of guadalajara so you can get around easily, yet you get no street noise. There is a plaza right beside so you can go walk around

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank amelie_tuddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELMALIBU, Ventas at Malibu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Dear Guest:
We hope you´re doing fine. Thank you for your preference, and your comments about our service. We are very glad to know that your stay with us was comfortable.We hope to have the honor to serve you again in the near future .
Cordial Greetings,

Hotel Malibu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Location close to a major shopping mall and hospitals makes it a good place for a one night stay. Proximity to major highway makes it a bit noisy. Rooms in the two story section face a pool and courtyard. No elevator. Decent Mexican buffet breakfast. Very hard beds. Showers only, no tubs.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elpavorealblanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELMALIBU, Ventas at Malibu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017


Dear Guest:
We hope you´re doing fine. Thank you for your preference. We hope to have the honor to serve you again in the near future .
Cordial Greetings,

Hotel Malibu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
1.3 km away
Hotel & Suites Quinta Magna
Hotel & Suites Quinta Magna
#50 of 130 in Guadalajara
81 reviews
3.9 km away
Aurea Hotel and Suites
Aurea Hotel and Suites
#29 of 130 in Guadalajara
227 reviews
1.9 km away
European Life Style Suites
European Life Style Suites
#18 of 130 in Guadalajara
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Guadalajara Plaza Expo
Guadalajara Plaza Expo
#13 of 130 in Guadalajara
1,098 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Puerta Del Sol
Hotel Puerta Del Sol
#26 of 130 in Guadalajara
138 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
#9 of 130 in Guadalajara
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malibu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malibu Hotel

Address: Avenida Vallarta 3993, Guadalajara 45049, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Guadalajara
#14 Luxury Hotel in Guadalajara
Price Range: $63 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Malibu Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
During your next visit to Guadalajara do not hesitate to stay at Hotel Malibu, has a privileged location, close to the most important points of the city and next to the biggest shopping center. It also offers an excellent service which ensures your stay will be very pleasant and will exceed your expectations. The hotel has 170 comfortable and safe rooms with services tailored to suit your needs. Our rooms are equipped with LCD screen, tel., Mini split, mini bar, coffee maker, hairdryer, safe and ironing kit For pleasure or business Hotel Malibu is your best choice because we have beautiful gardens that make you feel relaxed, as if he were out of town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Malibu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malibu Hotel Guadalajara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing