We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Real Maestranza(Guadalajara)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$61
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Ganz(Guadalajara)
US$102
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$138
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$81
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Mansion del Sol(Guadalajara)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$64
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel Guadalajara Hospedarte(Guadalajara)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$33
US$19
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
87
89
42
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
89
42
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmajor shoppingthe ground floornice roombreakfast buffet ismotelplazataxiscourtyard
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017

The staff are friendly and the service in general good. The location is pretty good and within 20mins walk you can find some the best restaurants in GDL. However the hotel is too old to be modern and not old enough to be elegant. It is simply tired, with small stuffy rooms with inadequate aircon, tired old towels, and worst of all poor security. Connection to the wifi was impossible on phone, table or laptop. Something wrong with the configuration. Our room like most others had a public terrace in front of the window, The window did not lock and on one day the maid left it wide open. We will not be going back.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DocCitron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELMALIBU, Sales Manager at Malibu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017


Dear Guest :
We hope you´re fine. We appreciate your comments. Sincerely we are a little bit surprised about what you wrote because we don´t receive comments like yours very often, because we just remodeled the hotel. Even though we extend the most sincere apologies for the inconveniences that arose during your stay at our hotel, we will work very hard so these kind of thing won´t happen again. We hope you change your mind and give us another opportunity to serve you in the near future. It will be a pleasure for us.

Cordial Greetings,

Hotel Malibu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Excellent location as this hotel is next to mall. However room given to me was extremely far end of hotel and hardly anyone could come for service. Hotel has a nice outdoor pool and decent breakfast. Always ask for a room near to reception

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank tarun2k5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELMALIBU, Gerente de Ventas at Malibu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017


Dear Guest:
We hope you´re doing fine. Thank you for your preference, and your comments about our service. We are very glad to know that your stay with us was comfortable. Unfortunately we do have some rooms a little far from the front desk but if you have a car you can park it right outside so you don´t have to walk all the way to the end. We hope to have the honor to serve you again in the near future.
Cordial Greetings,

Hotel Malibu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

They have nice room with the right amount of space, good bathrooms and good amenities; it is located on one of the main streets of guadalajara so you can get around easily, yet you get no street noise. There is a plaza right beside so you can go walk around

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank amelie_tuddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELMALIBU, Ventas at Malibu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Dear Guest:
We hope you´re doing fine. Thank you for your preference, and your comments about our service. We are very glad to know that your stay with us was comfortable.We hope to have the honor to serve you again in the near future .
Cordial Greetings,

Hotel Malibu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Location close to a major shopping mall and hospitals makes it a good place for a one night stay. Proximity to major highway makes it a bit noisy. Rooms in the two story section face a pool and courtyard. No elevator. Decent Mexican buffet breakfast. Very hard beds. Showers only, no tubs.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elpavorealblanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELMALIBU, Ventas at Malibu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017


Dear Guest:
We hope you´re doing fine. Thank you for your preference. We hope to have the honor to serve you again in the near future .
Cordial Greetings,

Hotel Malibu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

My wife and I came to Guadalajara for a weekend whirlwind look at the city. We were pleasantly surprised with our stay at The Malibu Hotel. Courteous, professional staff, a great, clean spacious room and a generous,
extensive 'included in the price'
buffet breakfast. A great Stay.
Our only misgiving is that we didn't try the great swimming pool!
The Malibu Hotel may not be rated as a five star hotel but they're five star with us.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 2bloodysexy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELMALIBU, Gerente de Ventas at Malibu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Dear Guest:
Thank you very much for your comments, it is a pleasure to know that your stay with us was pleasant. We will continue working to improve and maintain our services.
It will be a pleasure to have the honor to serve you again.
HOTEL MALIBU.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews