We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Villa Ganz(Guadalajara)
US$129
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Real Maestranza(Guadalajara)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$72
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Mansion del Sol(Guadalajara)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$71
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$140
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$53
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel Guadalajara Hospedarte(Guadalajara)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$33
US$20
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
131
58
24
16
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
58
24
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbull ringla tequilahacienda style hotelbeautiful hotelhotel feelscommon areaslarge roomfavorite hotelbusiness triproom serviceconciergeqralcaldejacuzzibaroquemexicodesk
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

It is hard to review a hotel that belongs to a chain with very high standards. In the same way, this is one of the worst experiences in a "luxury" hotel in my life.
The first night we were given a room, supposedly renovated, with no black outs in the window but the space was ample and heavily decorated. At 1:00 A.M. a strong smell of cigarettes entered the room waking us up as I'm allergic. I call the front desk and we only received a "let me check" with no real response. We detected where the smell came from and put towels to stop the smell entering. At 8:30 A.M. a new smell entered the room. I asked them to change my room and take care of the problem. No apology what so ever. I went out and returned in the afternoon just to see that the new room they gave me was next door to the smelly room. Incredible that no one took the time to understand the problem and solve it. So I asked for a new room. Also, no apology or concern from anyone. The new room had a window that faced the street. The next morning we realized that the noise for the street was unbearable. In a supposedly "luxury" hotel there were no double windows, no black outs and no customer service whatsoever.
I'm a frequent traveler that enjoy nice hotels and don't mind paying the correct price for the right service and accommodations. I will never stay again in this chain, nor recommend it to anyone I know. Its a shame to confuse "luxury" with heavy decoration and pricey room service. They have so much to learn.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MTorre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imedina2017, Gerente at Quinta Real Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017
Google Translation

Estimado huésped,

Muchas gracias por su retroalimentación, sus comentarios son muy importantes ya que nos ayudan a mejorar nuestras áreas de oportunidad.

Esperamos nos dé la oportunidad de atenderle nuevamente en su próxima visita a esta bella ciudad.

Atentamente
Ivonne Medina
Gerente de División Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 beautiful nights in a large room with jacuzzi - the breakfast we could choose from the menu - with extra fruits and jogurth which was great. The service was extremly slow and unattended but the rest was great

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank DonDrinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imedina2017, Gerente at Quinta Real Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017


Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We will inform our employees your excellent comments

It is a pleasure that you enjoyed your stay

Best Regards

Ivonne Medina
Guest Service Magnament

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Beautiful grounds, lovely pool. This was our favourite hotel of everywhere we stayed in Mexico. The building is stunning and the rooms are modern. My only criticism would be the bathroom had a shower bath which I personally don't like, however this was a small thing. Very good value for money and fast wifi.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sophie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imedina2017, Gerente at Quinta Real Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017


Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We will inform our employees your excellent comments

It is a pleasure that you enjoyed your stay

Best Regards
Ivonne Medina
Guest Service Magnament

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We visited this hotel for a wedding reception. Rooms were excellent. The restaurant very good and the bar perfect. The property is truly stunning and right in the heart of the city. The prices are reasonable for a 4 to 5 star hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank JMasonNashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imedina2017, Gerente at Quinta Real Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We will inform our employees your excellent comments

It is a pleasure that you enjoyed your stay

Best Regards

Ivonne Medina
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Lucky me to find this jewel of an inn among all the rest of the hotels in Guadalajara. I searched Expedia for an hour before I discovered this private estate turned hotel named Quinta Real Guadalajara. It's a traditional upscale property complete with a smallish pool and jacuzzi next to a waterfall and a wall of plants and flowers. Mexican stones and old brick lend the "days-gone-by" feel of the inner courtyard. The courtyard is green with its grass and plants dotted by beautiful statuary

Rooms vary in size and price. Some have patios on the courtyard; others have Juliette balconies.. Our room had a bathtub which also had a great shower head. Nice size bathroom with other space including a desk, bar area and mini fridge. The King size bed has a television fully in view. Large windows view the lovely garden area of the hotel. Style is old, traditional Mexican furniture.

I have no complaints regarding this hotel except that the check out clerk asked me at least four times if we drank the tequila in the room. I said "no, that we don't drink." He said, "You prefer brandy?" Again I said that we don't drink. (I am diabetic and my fiancé is sober.) I wasn't called a liar but the inquisition was irritating.

Another thing I loved was 24 hour room service and really good food in the dining room. Service was exceptionally wonderful. The kitchen staff even made me a cheese sandwich to-go for my long trek home.

Fresh flowers were in all the rooms of the estate's common areas. Who does that these days? Quinta Real Guadalajara does. We will return.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank VerandaKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imedina2017, Gerente at Quinta Real Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We will inform our employees your excellent comments

It is a pleasure that you enjoyed your stay

Best Regards
Ivonne Medina
Guest Service Magnament

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews