We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quinta Real Guadalajara
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$58
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de Mendoza(Guadalajara)
US$63
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$69
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$82
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$92
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Demetria(Guadalajara)
US$108
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Ganz(Guadalajara)
US$143
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
128
57
22
16
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
57
22
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbull ringla tequilahacienda style hotelbeautiful hotelhotel feelscommon areaslarge roomfavorite hotelbusiness triproom servicealcaldeconciergeqrjaimejacuzzimexicodesk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2017

The architecture, design, furnishings and artworks here go way beyond "boutique". Without ever making you feel like you're in a museum, the place immerses you in Mexican history and culture, from baroque stonework and paintings to fabulous sketches from a 1949 trip to Bonampak, in the wilds of Chiapas. When I taught U.S. and Canadian students at the University of Guadalajara, a field trip here was one of the course high points: the 'community relations' provided by the staff were as warm and willing as the attention I have since received as a paying guest. I should also add that all of the Quinta Real properties Ricardo Elias designed are one-of-a-kind, and wondrous; one of my other favorites is the QR he built within the old Zacatecas bull ring. Only reason for four stars is that while breakfast is the only meal I've had here, several experiences entailed slow service and food that sadly failed to measure up to all the other charm and stimulation this hotel offers.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imedina2017, . at Quinta Real Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We will inform our employees your excellent comments

It is a pleasure that you enjoyed your stay

Best Regards

Ivonne Medina

Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

It is hard to review a hotel that belongs to a chain with very high standards. In the same way, this is one of the worst experiences in a "luxury" hotel in my life.
The first night we were given a room, supposedly renovated, with no black outs in the window but the space was ample and heavily decorated. At 1:00 A.M. a strong smell of cigarettes entered the room waking us up as I'm allergic. I call the front desk and we only received a "let me check" with no real response. We detected where the smell came from and put towels to stop the smell entering. At 8:30 A.M. a new smell entered the room. I asked them to change my room and take care of the problem. No apology what so ever. I went out and returned in the afternoon just to see that the new room they gave me was next door to the smelly room. Incredible that no one took the time to understand the problem and solve it. So I asked for a new room. Also, no apology or concern from anyone. The new room had a window that faced the street. The next morning we realized that the noise for the street was unbearable. In a supposedly "luxury" hotel there were no double windows, no black outs and no customer service whatsoever.
I'm a frequent traveler that enjoy nice hotels and don't mind paying the correct price for the right service and accommodations. I will never stay again in this chain, nor recommend it to anyone I know. Its a shame to confuse "luxury" with heavy decoration and pricey room service. They have so much to learn.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MTorre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imedina2017, Gerente at Quinta Real Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017
Google Translation

Estimado huésped,

Muchas gracias por su retroalimentación, sus comentarios son muy importantes ya que nos ayudan a mejorar nuestras áreas de oportunidad.

Esperamos nos dé la oportunidad de atenderle nuevamente en su próxima visita a esta bella ciudad.

Atentamente
Ivonne Medina
Gerente de División Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 beautiful nights in a large room with jacuzzi - the breakfast we could choose from the menu - with extra fruits and jogurth which was great. The service was extremly slow and unattended but the rest was great

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank DonDrinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imedina2017, Gerente at Quinta Real Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017


Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We will inform our employees your excellent comments

It is a pleasure that you enjoyed your stay

Best Regards

Ivonne Medina
Guest Service Magnament

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Beautiful grounds, lovely pool. This was our favourite hotel of everywhere we stayed in Mexico. The building is stunning and the rooms are modern. My only criticism would be the bathroom had a shower bath which I personally don't like, however this was a small thing. Very good value for money and fast wifi.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sophie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imedina2017, Gerente at Quinta Real Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017


Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We will inform our employees your excellent comments

It is a pleasure that you enjoyed your stay

Best Regards
Ivonne Medina
Guest Service Magnament

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We visited this hotel for a wedding reception. Rooms were excellent. The restaurant very good and the bar perfect. The property is truly stunning and right in the heart of the city. The prices are reasonable for a 4 to 5 star hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank JMasonNashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imedina2017, Gerente at Quinta Real Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We will inform our employees your excellent comments

It is a pleasure that you enjoyed your stay

Best Regards

Ivonne Medina
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews