We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Guadalajara
Ranked #16 of 130 Hotels in Guadalajara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2017

This is a great hotel in the middle of the Guadalajara "Expo" precincts. The presentation of the rooms and general hotel area is very good. The staff are fantastic and willing to help wherever possible.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkM1847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2017

Nice hotel but nothing about it would indicate you are in Mexico.
The only color I saw was a pale blue pillow in the bar.
You need a taxi to go anywhere because it's not around much commerce. I had 3 Uber drivers cancel because they couldn't find it..(not the hotel's fault!)
Otherwise, I have no complaints about this attentive and we'll run hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank zappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The hotel is well appointed and immaculate, not even one blemish anywhere in the room. It has everything you'd expect from a Westin including fast elevators and great service.

The only negative thing I found of any kind is that the run in the English running map's directions are a bit off and the run is actually a couple of km longer than indicated. Aside from this totally minor issue, the stay was absolutely perfect.

The location is extremely convenient if you're attending a convention or other event in this district, a bit out from the touristy areas if your there for sightseeing but Uber is available and inexpensive.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SpadeLives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

This hotel is a beautiful hotel right beside the expo center! Great size and clean rooms! The gym is full of equipment that is kept in great condition, and the Breakfast bar is AMAZING! Delicious Omelets, and other breakfast goodness, that gives you a great local flavor. The staff is very polite and most speak English as well as Spanish I believe! Thank you Westin, I will be back!

Room Tip: High Rooms have great views from this location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shdal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

The staff make our stay very unforgettable! The lead us to take advantage of our visit to the hotel and the city. The room had an excellent location and view and even when the check in is at 3pm, they let us check in at 1pm at no extra charge. The terrace at the lobby bar is very cozy.

Room Tip: The room we have (1402) was a large room and had all what we need. A great view from the room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MexicoVenueFinders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
1.5 km away
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
#9 of 130 in Guadalajara
994 reviews
0.1 km away
Hilton Guadalajara
Hilton Guadalajara
#17 of 130 in Guadalajara
1,126 reviews
5.7 km away
Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Andares Guadalajara
5.6 km away
NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia
2.7 km away
Hotel Demetria
Hotel Demetria
#31 of 130 in Guadalajara
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Guadalajara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Guadalajara

Address: Avenida de las Rosas 2911 | Jalisco, Guadalajara 44530, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 130 Hotels in Guadalajara
Price Range: $126 - $423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Westin Guadalajara 4.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Guadalajara is in one of the most prestigious areas of this metropolis. Expo Guadalajara is near our hotel in Guadalajara, Mexico as is the World Trade Center. Corporate offices and numerous shops are close by also. Guests staying with us enjoy one of 221 thoughtfully-designed rooms. The signature all-white Westin Heavenly Bed®, High Speed Internet Access, an LCD Flat Screen Television ensure that each space is a calming oasis where you can have a revitalizing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Starwood, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Guadalajara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing