We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location with good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
One Guadalajara Centro
Ranked #28 of 130 Hotels in Guadalajara
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 May 2017

This hotel is in a great, convenient location You can walk to many attractions and have many choices for restaurants. The big problem right now is the subway construction beside the hotel, but efforts are being made to minimize the inconveniences. The price is very reasonable and the room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast offered many delicious choices. The staff are also very nice and knowledgeable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the construction area if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuckyTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (557)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 557 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

Staying here has been a nightmare!•the first night- I had to leave at 2am to look for a hotel to be able to sleep.... there is a huge construction right outside, the drilling keeps going all night long.. they resufe to cancel my reservation but offered to change my room for the rest of my stay •. second night- 11am, hair drier doesn't work.... the guy at the lobby refuses to help until maintenance guy gets here at midnight, 12am still nothing... another sleepless night!!! stay away!!!! any place will be better any!!!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank ericka p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

I am usually very lenient when it comes to rating a hotel, but this hotel had many issues and thankfully we only stayed one night and left as soon as we could. This hotel means well but is totally off the mark. First, the entrance is under a construction walk way, all you have is an elevator or stairs, with a man sitting on a chair to direct you. One you reach the lobby, it looks like a facility or waiting room more like a hotel, the front desk is pushed back. They explain that this hotel is modern, but unfortunately the furniture looks very modern cheap... more like something you would purchase and IKea on sale. The hotel has a bad stench of drainage, the carpets were very dirty, I'm just glad that the hotel room did not have carpet. The only way to travel about the hotel is by your room key, at one point I wanted to go up to the terrace and I was told by a worker that I would have to ask the hotel front desk to see if they give you permission. The room was very small and the bathroom was at an angle very tight quarters, to get into and out of the bathroom. The view outside our room was facing the cathedral but obstructed by all the construction outside. The beds were comfortable, hard but I slept well. The food was below average, the only thing I enjoyed was the red sauce for the hard corn tortilla chips. The stench was present during our breakfast. The worse part of this hotel is that they do not offer you front drive up service, nor can you park, the hotel directs you to park at a public parking lot two blocks north and says it will only cost you like $70 pesos for overnight, in reality it came out to 130.00 pesos. You would think the hotel would validate your parking as their guest... fat chance! You are on your own with that one. The only nice thing is that it is very close to the centro civico or downtown, unfortunately it's in a very bad part of town, doesn't feel safe, I understood why the hotel is in lock down mode.

The photos posted to Expedia where I did my reservations is VERY misleading... don't believe the photos you see online.

Room Tip: Find another hotel with better parking options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveagoodPizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Honestly this hotel was a surprise; I booked because it is close to downtown but I had a good experience in the checkin, everything is close, room in front to the cathedral and room was amazing very nice and clean...like an alotf sheraton hotel + hilton hamtomp inn because the breakfasts.

4 start because is not 5 stars and lobby and hotel is not 5 start but Honestly this is a very nice hotel and I loved the location and room. U will not disappointed!! Book here! Check the price vs others without breakfast.

Hope to book again here in the future

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jairo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo G, General Manager at One Guadalajara Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016
Google Translation

Buenos dias

Gracias por sus comentarios mi equipo y un servidor estamos comprometidos en ofrecerle un servicio de calidad durante su estancia en este su hotel, esperando vuelva pronto a esta su segunda casa y podamos seguir atendiendole como usted se merece.

Gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Everything was to our preference and could not improve on anything. The friendliness of the staff and their ability to speak English made me very comfortable. Location could not be better and the rooms were very clean. We also felt very safe in the hotel because of the way it is set up with the elevator and key card.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debrag204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.1 km away
NH Collection Guadalajara Centro Historico
0.3 km away
Hotel Real Maestranza
Hotel Real Maestranza
#1 of 130 in Guadalajara
133 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel de Mendoza
Hotel de Mendoza
#27 of 130 in Guadalajara
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core
0.7 km away
Hotel Casino Plaza
Hotel Casino Plaza
#12 of 130 in Guadalajara
287 reviews
0.6 km away
Perla Central Hotel
Perla Central Hotel
#44 of 130 in Guadalajara
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One Guadalajara Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Guadalajara Centro

Address: Avenida 16 de Septiembre 16 | Zona Centro, Guadalajara 44100, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 130 Hotels in Guadalajara
Price Range: $69 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — One Guadalajara Centro 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the heart of the Historical Center of Guadalajara, just beside the Cathedral, the hotel has 146 rooms, a restaurant with a courtesy buffet-style breakfast which opens from 6:00 am to 10:00 pm from Monday to Friday and from 7:00 am to 11:00 pm from Saturday to Sunday. It also provides a meeting room for up to fifty people, high-speed Internet, a self-service laundry and ironing room, snack and drink vending machines, and a business corner with 2 computers available 24-hours a day. We have an agreement with an external parking, and the cost is $70 MXN per day for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your One Guadalajara Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing