We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Real Maestranza(Guadalajara)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$71
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Ganz(Guadalajara)
US$128
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Mansion del Sol(Guadalajara)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$71
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$71
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$154
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel Guadalajara Hospedarte(Guadalajara)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$33
US$19
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
182
218
108
50
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
218
108
50
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall showersubway linegreat locationfree breakfastyogurtclean hotelhotel is locatedcathedralelevatorlaundrykeyac
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 589 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017

This hotel is in a great, convenient location You can walk to many attractions and have many choices for restaurants. The big problem right now is the subway construction beside the hotel, but efforts are being made to minimize the inconveniences. The price is very reasonable and the room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast offered many delicious choices. The staff are also very nice and knowledgeable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the construction area if possible.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuckyTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

Staying here has been a nightmare!•the first night- I had to leave at 2am to look for a hotel to be able to sleep.... there is a huge construction right outside, the drilling keeps going all night long.. they resufe to cancel my reservation but offered to change my room for the rest of my stay •. second night- 11am, hair drier doesn't work.... the guy at the lobby refuses to help until maintenance guy gets here at midnight, 12am still nothing... another sleepless night!!! stay away!!!! any place will be better any!!!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank ericka p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

I am usually very lenient when it comes to rating a hotel, but this hotel had many issues and thankfully we only stayed one night and left as soon as we could. This hotel means well but is totally off the mark. First, the entrance is under a construction walk way, all you have is an elevator or stairs, with a man sitting on a chair to direct you. One you reach the lobby, it looks like a facility or waiting room more like a hotel, the front desk is pushed back. They explain that this hotel is modern, but unfortunately the furniture looks very modern cheap... more like something you would purchase and IKea on sale. The hotel has a bad stench of drainage, the carpets were very dirty, I'm just glad that the hotel room did not have carpet. The only way to travel about the hotel is by your room key, at one point I wanted to go up to the terrace and I was told by a worker that I would have to ask the hotel front desk to see if they give you permission. The room was very small and the bathroom was at an angle very tight quarters, to get into and out of the bathroom. The view outside our room was facing the cathedral but obstructed by all the construction outside. The beds were comfortable, hard but I slept well. The food was below average, the only thing I enjoyed was the red sauce for the hard corn tortilla chips. The stench was present during our breakfast. The worse part of this hotel is that they do not offer you front drive up service, nor can you park, the hotel directs you to park at a public parking lot two blocks north and says it will only cost you like $70 pesos for overnight, in reality it came out to 130.00 pesos. You would think the hotel would validate your parking as their guest... fat chance! You are on your own with that one. The only nice thing is that it is very close to the centro civico or downtown, unfortunately it's in a very bad part of town, doesn't feel safe, I understood why the hotel is in lock down mode.

The photos posted to Expedia where I did my reservations is VERY misleading... don't believe the photos you see online.

Room Tip: Find another hotel with better parking options.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveagoodPizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Honestly this hotel was a surprise; I booked because it is close to downtown but I had a good experience in the checkin, everything is close, room in front to the cathedral and room was amazing very nice and clean...like an alotf sheraton hotel + hilton hamtomp inn because the breakfasts.

4 start because is not 5 stars and lobby and hotel is not 5 start but Honestly this is a very nice hotel and I loved the location and room. U will not disappointed!! Book here! Check the price vs others without breakfast.

Hope to book again here in the future

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jairo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo G, General Manager at One Guadalajara Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016
Google Translation

Buenos dias

Gracias por sus comentarios mi equipo y un servidor estamos comprometidos en ofrecerle un servicio de calidad durante su estancia en este su hotel, esperando vuelva pronto a esta su segunda casa y podamos seguir atendiendole como usted se merece.

Gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Everything was to our preference and could not improve on anything. The friendliness of the staff and their ability to speak English made me very comfortable. Location could not be better and the rooms were very clean. We also felt very safe in the hotel because of the way it is set up with the elevator and key card.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debrag204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews