We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hub in Guadalajara”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aurea Hotel and Suites
Ranked #29 of 130 Hotels in Guadalajara
Reviewed 11 August 2017

The place is modern, clean and has all the amenities a traveler might need. It is in the middle of the city but has a garden and allows you to unwind in a very nice setting. The internet connection is perfect and the rooms are spacious.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VBretonne35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2017

I booked here because of the TripAdvisor reviews. The hotel is in good shape. Convenient location in Zapopan. I had Classic Suite. The room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was very nice.

I was a bit annoyed as I booked this because it had a kitchen and when I got there, there were no pots, pans, plates, bowls, glasses or silverware. It took 3 calls to get them and when they arrived, they were all dirty.

Other concern is that people were running around screaming on the property and banging on doors up to 1am and starting at at 7am. I complained about this to management several times. Nothing was done. I did not get 1 good night of sleep.

Overall, it was a good place at fair price and I will return.

Room Tip: Verify your floor. There are no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank holzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

It was my pleasure to spend 2 weeks in Aurea hotel and suits!
it's really a nice place, very well located in the city so you can reach whatever you want, very well furnished rooms, lovey, nice and friendly stuff, and an excellent restaurant with both Mexican and international food.
i really recommend it ♥

Room Tip: try the swimming pool there, it's fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ahmed O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

The place of the hotel was near to my conference (Guadalajara Expo), but not near enough for walking. It was pretty far away from every other attraction in the city!!
The pool was said to be open all years long; it was, but with leaves all over the water (We were in February, it was a little cold, but I do not mind cold water!)!
And the language barrier!!! In the hotel only two of the staff talked English! This was all every the city though, because I had problems in the conference hall (WOW) and in shopping malls.
The room was nice, the parking and hotel were safe with a private entrance. If was also cheap.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigfox81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurea H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aurea Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

Good day, bigfox81. We appreciate the review of you stay with us at the hotel over a year ago (February, 2016). The good news is that our rooms and our client service continue to be excellent and added to that is that our pool is now heated and both in the restaurant and the font desk we always have someone with good English. We hope you will be staying with us again so you may reconsider your opinion or our hotel and how it is currently.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Excellent value - clean rooms, fantastic staff consistently helpful each and every one of them. Very conveniently placed, close to restaurants, banks, shops - has its own little restaurant buffet breakfast, good lunches or dinners. Very important - high speed internet/wi-fi in all rooms Guadalajara is very well serviced by Uber so you can catch a cab within 2 minutes that will take you all over the city for a very cheap rate.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JerseyBean11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
2.9 km away
Hotel Puerta Del Sol
Hotel Puerta Del Sol
#25 of 130 in Guadalajara
138 reviews
1.3 km away
La Mansion del Sol
La Mansion del Sol
#23 of 130 in Guadalajara
202 reviews
8.4 km away
Country Hotel and Suites
Country Hotel and Suites
#43 of 130 in Guadalajara
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Malibu Hotel
Malibu Hotel
#35 of 130 in Guadalajara
229 reviews
2.7 km away
European Life Style Suites
European Life Style Suites
#20 of 130 in Guadalajara
344 reviews
7 km away
Portobelo Hotel
Portobelo Hotel
#21 of 130 in Guadalajara
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aurea Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurea Hotel and Suites

Address: Avenida Lopez Mateos sur 3848 | Col. La Calma, Guadalajara 45510, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Suites Carolina)
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 130 Hotels in Guadalajara
Price Range: S$59 - S$124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aurea Hotel and Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 10-minute drive from Guadalajara’s Minerva Monument, Áurea Hotel and Suites features a gym, outdoor pool and garden. This elegant complex of 4 buildings includes 80 air-conditioned suites with modern, minimalist décor. All suites have a flat-screen TV with cable channels, tea and coffee-making facilities and a safe. The bathrooms include free toiletries and a hairdryer. The on-site Flor de Aguacate restaurant specializes in exquisite regional and international cuisine. Continental and buffet breakfasts are available for an extra fee. Expo Guadalajara and the World Trade Center are a 5-minute drive from Áurea Hotel and Suites, and Guadalajara Airport is a 40-minute drive away. Shuttle services can be arranged by the hotel for an extra fee. This property also has one of the top-rated locations in Guadalajara! Guests are happier about it compared to other properties in the area. Couples in particular like the location – they rated it 8.9 for a two-person trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aurea Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing