We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's really good!”
Review of tokai

tokai
Ranked #241 of 1,517 Restaurants in Guadalajara
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Reviewed 8 November 2018

I love their Yakimeshi, which is basically fried rice and you can add whatever protein you want to it. I always make sure to order some eel sauce on the side and some jalapeños, Japanese food with a Mexican touch, I guess...

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dreamer8313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Even when this sushi and most of the sushi restaurants in Mexico add a lot of ingredients that doesn’t belong in the original Japanese recipe, even when it Taste great for me the Philadelphia -cream chesse -I’ve noticed That the international food tourism doesn’t really like the Mexican style Sushi compared to the antique old recipes. I like this restaurant. I’m happy to help !

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank karimexicogdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012 via mobile

Been there only once. Good sushi, excellent service, so-so physical restaurant. But good choice if you want casual sushi. And the waiter was particularly agreeable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fmahout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

A problem with a good restaurant is when they open new franchises and it all comes crumbling down.... I went to the new Tokai near in Las Cañadas. I was my second time there I´m a fan of their more centric venues, and lord help them ..... I walked out after being treated like i was a food stamp line.
Horrible service, the people there have absolutely no trainning, no service attitude and most please save yourself a bat time and DONT GO.

Date of visit: May 2011
Thank 2Wingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
Reviewed 28 November 2009

Siempre excelente!

Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed tokai also viewed

Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 

Been to tokai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing