We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth visiting again”
Review of El Sacromonte

El Sacromonte
Ranked #44 of 1,235 Restaurants in Guadalajara
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Cosy setting inside the restaurant with friendly waiters offering good recommendation. Try the rib-eye; it's very succulent and nicely prepared

Thank Aik Lam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dep4mkt, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Sacromonte, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hello Aik Lam K.
Thanks for sharing your opinion with us. It was a pleasure to provide a service that satisfied your standards. In the name of El Sacromonte, thanks for your preference. We are committed to providing a better service to our customers every day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

I went with my wife and friends for celebrating birth day of our friend daughter. The restaurant interior is nicely done and habe good mexican look. We ordered the starter empanadas made with rose petals and tosada de camaron both were really very tasty.. and in main course we ordered vacio de res, chamorro plates and other friends also ordered different dishes.. and all of them very really very tasty and yummyyy...the service stafd was also very friendly and professional.
Definately go back again soon to try their other dishes..

Thank Rakesh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dep4mkt, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Sacromonte, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Hi Rakesh L , thanks for sharing your opinion about us, it is a pleasure to satisfy and assist people like you. El Sacromonte appreciates your preference. We are always trying to improve our service in order to give you the best on a daily basis.
Thanks for your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Went there for a business team dinner. The appetizers had wonderful presentation. The entree portions were large so be hungry before going. They had unusual artwork displayed in areas of men with large legs by Pedro Moreno. While eating dinner, one of the wait staff was playing popular music on the piano.
I wanted to try the house dish of peppers, but I was told it might be very risky as one day the peppers may be nice and mild and another they would be very hot. I went with the safe bet of El Pollo Zapotlan. Most of my colleagues had steak.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MNescaped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dep4mkt, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Sacromonte, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Hello MNescaped.
Thanks for sharing your opinion with us. It was a pleasure to provide a service that satisficed your standards. In the name of El Sacromonte, thanks for your preference. We are committed to provide a better service to our customers every day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Two of us celebrated our birthdays at El Sacromente. What a memorable meal! I enjoyed the salad "Dolores del Rio," then "Queen Elizabeth's Crown as an entree. The crown consisted of huge shrimp, standing on the fat end with the tail in the air. Somehow the shrimp were interlocked to form an impressive "crown." This sat on a bed of julienned vegetables, covered with a rich, delicious lobster sauce. For dessert our table enjoyed lime tarts, chocolate lava cakes and heavenly flans. The only problem was the service. We had a very old waiter whom we decided was deaf. He totally messed up our orders, esp for dessert; but we finally sorted things out. We were having such a good time that we didn't mind the flubs, instead laughing at them. While a bit pricier than many restaurants, we all agreed that we received good value for our money.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank margaretann266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dep4mkt, Director de Relaciones Públicas at El Sacromonte, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Hello, we appreciate your comments on El Sacromonte. You are very important to us, feel free to talk about your experience. We hope to frequently serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

We tried the empanadas from the house. Loved them! Worth to try it.

Salads are big, heavy and delicious! Definitely they serve big portions.

The service is good. However, I felt they were pressuring us to order more than what we actually wanted.

Thank Titamxnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dep4mkt, Director de Relaciones Públicas at El Sacromonte, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Hello, we appreciate your comments on El Sacromonte. You are very important to us, we are always trying to improve our service in order to give you the best on a daily basis. We hope to frequently serve you. Have a great day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Sacromonte also viewed

Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 

Been to El Sacromonte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing