We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meson Del Rosario
Nearby Hotels
US$136
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de la Paz(Guanajuato)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$68
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$146
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Posada Santa Fe(Guanajuato)
US$81
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$113
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Quinta Las Acacias(Guanajuato)
US$114
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
23
48
23
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
48
23
7
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2016

Don't expect great luxuries in this overtouristic city, Mesón del Rosario is close to most atractions and is reasonably comfortable, at least in our room at the bottom of the patio, very silent despite the hotel's location. Our room was not very spacious but it was clean, with comfy beds. Breakfast not included but there are good options nearby. You could expect more for the price but again this is a city with high lodging demand.

Room Tip: Preferably in the rooms at the bottom to avoid the noise in the street.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jesusmiguel58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2015 via mobile

The place has charm and is in a good location to many sites in central. Rooms are small but adequate. Doors are warped and has air gaps so very cold at night. Front staff is friendly and can really help with directions and sites. The big negative was the cleaning staff brings their kids and they seem to hang out all day until 5pm or more. This makes it noisy so if you want a nap or peace and quite, stay somewhere else that is run more professionally. This was a big negative to where i would not recommend.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2015

Historic-looking hotel, very central. The rooms are furnished in a traditional style. The beds are hard, but comfortable. I do recommend this hotel if you are on a tight budget, but be advised: theWiFi connection is quite poor. The hot water gets turned off at inconvenient hours. They'll turn it on if asked, but it takes a while. The service is less than friendly, everything seemed to be an imposition for th staff(and i am not particularly demanding). The location, however, is ideal, and the price quite reasonable compared to other nearby properties.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Heloderma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

If you want to be near to the cathedral and the main attractions in Guanajuato, this is a good option. It is a clean, cheap and nice hotel.
The best part for our group was that they had rooms for more than 4 persons. That way we could save some money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pilar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at this hotel. We liked it so much two years ago, we came back. And, we will come back again. The setting is perfect. You come into the courtyard from a busy street and feel like you can enjoy quiet and blue skys. The rooms are traditional culture, quaint and clean. We would definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanibelian2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews