We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$156
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$83
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$97
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Quinta Las Acacias(Guanajuato)
US$131
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Zuniga B&B(Guanajuato)
US$75
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa De Pita(Guanajuato)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Villa Sueno Azul(Guanajuato)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$174
US$159
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$200
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
100
9
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
9
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgorditasart workshopwall hangingshigh ceilingsthe owner managercathedral bellsother guestsevery morningbreakfast roomb and bgreat rooftopperfect locationplace to staybring earplugscobblestone streetsbreakfast burritolarge bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017

I feel like everything has been said in the other comments: beautiful rooms, incredible terrace, delicious breakfast, perfect host! Would absolutely stay again and recommend it highly!!! Thanks so much!!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elenita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugo A, Owner at Alma del Sol Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017
Google Translation

thank you, thank you y muchas gracias también, me hace muy feliz! Un placer verles y que me permitan acercarme y ofrecerles mi casa con mucho gusto.
Hugo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Alma del Sol is a great b and b in a perfect location in a wonderful town. The rooms are spacious and the rooftop is delightful with a magnificent view. The breakfasts are always delicious. Staying with Hugo is like staying with your favorite uncle or best friend. He makes you feel welcomed and his top priority is for you to enjoy your stay and get acquainted with Guanajuato. We hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gdome320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

With a great location in Centro Guanajuato, a gracious and helpful host and wonderful breakfasts, Alma del Sol is an utterly delightful place to stay. Upon our arrival, we were greeted warmly by Hugo who had already helped us tremendously via email. He showed us our room and oriented us to the city with much helpful advice. Our room was large and comfortable, if a little funky, but that helped a gracious old building feel very homey. We had the pleasure of Hugo's company at breakfast where we received more information and were served delicious chicken gorditas. The staff was uniformly helpful and friendly making our stay an extremely enjoyable experience. Also, if you are an art lover, this B&B has plenty of fine work on the walls. All in all a great place to stay if you value the feeling of being in the home of a friend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DLR53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Alma del Sol is in the perfect location for a visit to Guanajuato, and Hugo is the perfect host. We were enchanted with the beauty of the building, our room, and the immediate vicinity around us. We stayed in the Ikat Room, and we loved the two bedrooms, each with its own balcony to a gorgeous view of the temple next door. Hugo went out of his way to make us feel at home, even cooking us delicious vegan breakfasts on both mornings we were there and giving us several suggestions of other restaurants to visit. We will definitely return to this gorgeous residence!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathyBinCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugo A, Owner at Alma del Sol Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful note. I am happy to hear you enjoyed yourselves and I cannot wait to have you back. Un abrazo fuerte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

A beautiful place right in the heart of the action. The breakfasts were incredible and the evenings on the roof were spectacular. Hugo is a gem. The rooms were all generous in size and very comfortable. Loved waking up to the sound of the church bells and mass at the church.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugo A, Owner at Alma del Sol Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Gracias Tom, anytime you want to return we'll have these crazy margaritas and if we can, we ignore or think the bells are playing music.
SALUD!
Thank you for your visit.
Hugo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews