We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unusual but worthwhile choice”
Review of Distrito Capital

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Distrito Capital
Ranked #161 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2013

this is not the sort of place we would usually choose to stay in but our gamble paid off. We enjoyed ourselves here and loved the tremendous views over the city. I cool, place to stay but far removed from the reality of the city. Ultra clean, fresh and modern - not an accurate representative of Mexico City.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Château du P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodrigoDeLaHoz, Gerente at Distrito Capital, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Thank you very much for your comments and your recomendation. We are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay at Distrito Capital.
We hope you visit us again very soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

From the discreetly lit entrance to the sublimely chic lobby on the 5th floor to the tonal black and white oasis on the 26th floor with Amazing views of the city. This hotel was one sweet surprise after another. Soaring windows, spa bath, with incredible toiletries, innovative restaurant, and a drop dead gorgeous infinity pool. The staff was wonderfully attentative,especially Carlos at the front desk.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panicale63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodrigoDeLaHoz, Gerente at Distrito Capital, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2013

We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and our Design. Thank you very much for all your comments. We are at your service and hope you will visit us again very soon.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

I book this hotel for a business stay, I had some meetings to attend and look professional and quite to get some work done.

I definitely recommended for anyone looking for a great stay, it was quite, professional the hotel staff was super friendly and helpful.

Im going back in a couple of weeks and I have invited my Gfriend to get some work done and relax.

Room Tip: I did not get a chance to try the SPA, but on my next trip I will definitely do so.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodrigoDeLaHoz, Gerente at Distrito Capital, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2012

We are very pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us
It was a pleasure to serve you and we hope you come back soon.

kind regards

Rodrigo De La Hoz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Loved my stay at the DC! The views are spectacular!!! And there is a pool too thats makes you feel like you are in the middle of an Oasis rather than a city! The service is great, personal and friendly...they make you feel at home! Deffo the place to stay in Santa Fe!

Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
Thank CFFCUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

This hotel shares a high-rise building with office tenants on most floors and, on the ground floor, various retail businesses. I could not have been more pleased with my stay. I found the accommodations quite comfortable and the food very well prepared. The staff could not have been more accommodating. I was so inspired I even wrote a blog post about it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RTDenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodrigoDeLaHoz, Gerente at Distrito Capital, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2012

Mr. Denton

We are really grateful for your comments, and we hope you will come back soon, ¡this is your home!

Best regards

Rodrigo De La Hoz Foglia
General Manager
Hotel Distrito Capital

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Santa Fe
InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe
Santa Fe
NH Collection Mexico City Santa Fe
Santa Fe
The Westin Santa Fe, Mexico City
The Westin Santa Fe, Mexico City
#45 of 312 in Mexico City
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polanco
Hotel Habita
Hotel Habita
#170 of 312 in Mexico City
266 reviews
Santa Fe
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Santa Fe
Live Aqua Urban Resort Mexico
#5 of 312 in Mexico City
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Distrito Capital? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Distrito Capital

Address: Juan Salvador Agraz # 37, Mexico City 05300, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#47 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: $174 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Distrito Capital 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Distrito Capital reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Distrito Capital Hotel Mexico City
Distrito Capital Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing