We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I don't recommand it. Better options around”
Review of Compostela

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mexico City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Compostela
Ranked #240 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I spent some days at this hotel in February 2014. I do not recommend this hotel. You can find a lot of better options at the same price around.The furnitures are old. The room was clean but it smelled humidity. The rooms along the street are noicy and the rooms inside are very dark. At the reception, they asked me my PIN number for my credit card. I had to argue 15 minutes to explain it was illegal and to let me get inside to enter it by myself !

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights and found the hotel to be clean (very NB for me) and the staff to be very friendly. The hotel manager is American and he went out of his way to help me set up the hotel's internet service on my laptop. I also welcomed the fact that I could communicate in English since my Spanish is very limited. I have no hesitation is recommending this hotel as excellent value for money. The hotel itself is quiet and centrally located to shops and vendors selling all kinds of stuff. There is a park across the road and on Sunday's it's full of artists selling their work, really very cool.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Debbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Stayed here 3 nights, the hotel is clean and comfortable, the rooms on the second floor are roomier than the lower flat area. THe hotel is centrally located and made it easy for us to walk around the tourist town and in the business area.

Room Tip: Reserve early, we got a room last minute and all nearby hotels were already full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cave-tuber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

i stayed in this hotel only for one night: there isn't a good internet connection, the rooms are small (3rd floor), no breakfast.
my advice is to choose another hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vasaio012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

i stayed on the room located in the first floor, a bit small , yet comfortable, did not feel the earthquake as i lied on my bed comfortably, my friends had rooms on the second and third floors and those were more roomier and i would prefer those if they were available. to get a room in a centrally located area near the downtown and transit area you must book early, as many weary travellers stepped in but there was no vacancy.

Room Tip: choose 2nd and 3rd floors if possible, more quiet and bigger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cave-tubingVIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Hotel Sevilla
#204 of 312 in Mexico City
232 reviews
Centro Historico
Hostel Amigo
Hostel Amigo
#45 of 230 in Mexico City
196 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Historico
Hotel Principal
Hotel Principal
#136 of 312 in Mexico City
265 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#4 of 312 in Mexico City
2,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Compostela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Compostela

Address: Sullivan 35, Mexico City 06470, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #240 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range: $9 - $18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 79
Also Known As:
Compostela Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing