We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,256)
Filter reviews
1,256 results
Traveller rating
629
409
139
51
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
629
409
139
51
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zona rosa jacuzzi tub junior suite the hotel staff standard room small room special thanks safe area mexican food breakfast buffet min walk taxi service chapultepec park central location hotel is great return to mexico city historic center
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,256 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Would not stay there again: extremely overpriced room rates and bad quality of room (extremely small and smelly rooms, hard pillows, very old/used furniture, bathroom without window and very loud fume fan)

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Excursion30238410471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsistenteD2, Director General at Emporio Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for having selected Emporio Ciudad de México Hotel for your recent stay and also
take the time to help us with your feedback.

For us it is really important to have your opinion about our facilities and service to be able to
improve them. The Housekeeping, Maintenance and Sales Managers have these remarks and will take care of them inmediately. We offer you a sincere apology for not meeting your expectations.

We hope to have a new opportunity to serve you better in your next trip to Mexico City.

Kind regards,

Lic. Iliana Cortés Palacios
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018

Classic gem of a Mexican Hotel that although is in the heart of this huge city still maintains a family feel.
Rooms are clean, staff are helpful and polite and the food is great.
Mario Perez manages the restaurant brilliantly. He hospitable, courteous and knowledgeable, he exemplifies everything that is good in this amazing country.

Hasta Luego

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stay57904663580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsistenteD2, Director General at Emporio Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Dear Guest,

It is a really privilege to receive news from our guest . We thak you very much for your comments.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and your visit to the Restaurante was great. On behalf all associates, specially Mr Mario Pérez Condimento captain, we are greatful for your preference.
We will recognize him in our nexth monthly meeting for his brillant participation.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Mexico City.

Cordially,

Lic. Iliana Cortés Palacios
Directora General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

Right in the center of all the action and great things to see and do. Also very friendly staff. The room was clean and kept clean. The food at the restaurant was really good. It is better if you know Spanish.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathryn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsistenteD2, Director General at Emporio Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Dear Ms. Kathryn J.

It is a pleasure for us to receive news form our guests. We thank you very much for the time dedicated to share your experience
with us.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and like the friendly service.

On behalf of all associates we are really greatful for your preference and we look forward to your prompt return.

Sincerely yours,

Lic. Iliana Cortés Palacios
Directora Generael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018

The hotel is central to Reforma in Mexico City and the location is quite good. Anyhow, the 4,5 star reviews might be pumped from locals that didn't have the chance to stay in real 4,5 star hotels.

Only 2-3 staff spoke English, limited English of course.
Ventilation in rooms is very bad, leads from toilet to room, have to use the window in order to get some fresh air.
Sometimes the bathroom smells quite bad, depending on the weather, sewage/drainage issues.
No staff elevator, they all use the same elevator as guests do.
Limited gym, only to get a sweat in, no space no real machines.
Food is good!
Price is pretty OK.
Service overall very good, but only because we had a Spanish speaking individual, otherwise it is rather hard to tell them what you want.
If you're looking for a place to stay overnight then this might work, but it's not even close to 4,5 stars. A maximum of a 3 star Hotel.

Room tip: Stay far away from the elevator, it is NOISY!
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jasmin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsistenteD2, Director General at Emporio Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018


Dear Ms. Jasmin J.,

We really appreciate the time you took to share your experience with us. For us your comments are very important
in order to improve our service.

We offer you a sincere apology for the inconvenience we may caused and for not having met your expectations this time.
The Housekeeping and Maintenance Managers have been informed about your remarks. They already have started to work on them.
We would like to tell you we have a future remodeling proyect for the interior and the access to the Gym.

Thank you very much for staying with us. We are looking forward to have a new opportunity to serve you better on your next visit to Mexico City.

Sincerely yours,

Lic. Iliana Cortés Palacios
Directora General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018

Enjoyed the central position of the hotel and that we could walk to many attractions within around 30min. Rooms were a reasonable size, but our room on the 4th floor had no window (it was translucent and covered by a fire escape) and smelt a touch damp and/or smoky. Mentioned this to management but received no feedback. Nice bar on the 1st floor with a friendly bartender eager to explain the different Tequila options. The hotel was generally clean and well run with no major issues but is an older property.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 32peterb26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsistenteD2, Director General at Emporio Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Dear Mr. Peter B.,

We thank you for having selected Emporio Ciudad de México Hotel for your recent stay and also take the
time to share your experience with us.

We appreciate your feedback, the Maintenance and Housekeeping Managers have been informed about your comment
to work on it immediately.
We offer you a sincere apology for the inconveniences we may caused.

We look forward to having a new opportunity to serve you better in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Lic. Iliana Cortés Palacios
Directora General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews